Passenger Car All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car all season ultra high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season (4) 98% 98% 93% 95% 90% 90%
Cooper Zeon RS3 A (3) 97% 93% 93% 90% 93% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3 (5) 96% 92% 94% 92% 94% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3 Plus (3) 90% 100% 90% 90% 90% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 (6) 97% 95% 70% 92% 97% 90%
Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate (3) 93% 93% 90% 90% 100% 90%
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (17) 89% 90% 88% 82% 84% 91%
Laufenn S Fit AS (3) 87% 73% 83% 83% 80% 87%
Nokian WR G3 (7) 90% 95% 82% 83% 60% 75%
Falken Azenis PT722 (8) 81% 68% 79% 79% 88% 80%
General G Max AS 05 (3) 73% 70% 87% 80% 90% 83%
Goodyear Hydragrip (13) 74% 88% 68% 75% 70% 68%
Kumho Ecsta PA31 (3) 73% 63% 57% 60% 50% 63%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric All Season (3) 75% 45% 65% 55% 35% 50%

Passenger Car All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Atlas Force UHP, BFGoodrich G FORCE COMP 2 AS, Bridgestone Potenza RE960AS Pole Position, Bridgestone Potenza RE960AS Pole Position RFT, Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS, Bridgestone RE970AS Pole Position, Continental ControlContact Sport SRS Plus, Continental ExtremeContact DWS 06 PLUS, Continental PureContact LS, Cooper Zeon RS3 G1, Dunlop Signature HP, Dunlop Sport All Season, Falken Azenis FK450 AS, Fuzion UHP Sport AS, General G MAX AS 03, General G Max AS03, Goodyear Eagle GT, Goodyear Eagle Touring, Kumho Ecsta PA51, Michelin Pilot Sport AS Plus, Nitto NeoGen, Nokian WR G4, Nokian zLine AS, Pirelli P Zero All Season, Pirelli P Zero All Season Plus, Uniroyal Tiger Paw GTZ AS 2, Yokohama Advan Sport AS

Passenger Car All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season rated 100% while driving a BMW 525d e60 m sport
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Superb confort. Super grip on dry and wet. Best tires i’ve owned so far
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-22 13:14:42
General G Max AS 05 rated 86% while driving a Toyota Yaris
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Fantastic sporty daily driver tire. The turn is response in my experience is awfully alot like the Hoosier A6...its that tight. The tire is predictable and fast. I have raced competitively on these tires and they do well considering its not a race tire. Snow traction is manageable and decent given the sporty tendacies of the tires. If you know how to drive in the snow you can get by with these however they do not hold a candle to dedicated snow tires. So if you live in an area that sometimes like to throw a snow event after you take off the snow tires these are fine. Tire wear is well given the abuse I put them thru. The turn in response alone is worth buying the tire...the fact that its a really good all arounder is a plus. Will buy again...and again. I wish they had fitments to put on my other cars.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-21 12:18:04
Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3 Plus rated NAN% while driving a BMW 330 Ci Sport
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
Purchased 4 of these tires for my '05 BMW 330CI ZHP in 255/35/18 *4 (I put two rear wheels on the front to get a more equal handling characteristic at high speeds), In dry, handling is excellent, not enough room to test it out at it's limits (traffic) but it's relatively good traction in 270 degree on ramps. in the rain, night and day. The car 'floats' with any water on the concrete at highway speeds. If you consider speeding in the rain, all 4's are going to put the car into a flat spin and you're going for a ride. For those out there that 'know' when your car is right at it's traction limit, you will be lucky to travel 70MPH in a 70 zone with these tires in the rain on concrete. Asphalt is a little different, better traction but you can still feel it get loose a little over 70. I purchased these tires because they were supposed to have great handling in dry and wet, dry is good, not great, wet is a skating rink.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-21 06:03:20
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 rated 97% while driving a BMW X5 3.0d Sport
Driving on a combination of roads for 3 spirited miles
We drive a BMW X5 35d xDrive with the M Sport package. 275/40/20 front/315/35/20 rear. The stock Continentals were worn out in 28,358 KMs. After BMW and Continental decided they were not going to do anything for us, we installed a set of Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4. The vehicle has never driven so well, significant improvement in steering response, handling, braking, ride quality etc…. Dry or Wet an excellent tire. Although we only have 5,000KMs on the tires now, we can say, our X5 never drove this well when new with the Conti’s on it. Great job Michelin! Thanks Tyre Review for all the videos with full track testing! Keep up the good work!
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-20 20:19:56
Continental ExtremeContact DWS 06 PLUS rated NAN% while driving a Porsche Cayenne GTS
Driving on mostly motorways for 1800 spirited miles
I bought these tyres to replace my Pirelli Pzero’s. I had these before on my CLK550 and figured I’d buy the latest versions due to their excellent wet grip which I prioritize highly and the ability to use them in the winter months and long life. These won’t blow you away in the dry and they’re very nervous under hard braking and hard turns in the dry. But I’ve driven In damn near a monsoon and not once did the car twitch or feel nervous at all. I’ll gladly buy these again or put them on another car even if they’re not as good in the dry.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-08 04:22:46
Laufenn S Fit AS rated 89% while driving a Hyundai Sonata LF 2.0 2016
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 miles
Great value all round tyre at a comparatively low price. Very quiet and comfortable, only slight negative is wet weather performance after 50% wear is relatively poor. Still much better than the majority of Chinese brand tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-22 12:21:58
Vredestein Quatrac Pro rated 75% while driving a Subaru BRZ
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
First 1000km: Dry: After adequate running-in, the Quatrac Pro, in terms of presence in the center and reactivity in direction changes, has now eliminated the initial differences compared to the Michelin Primacy HP. There remains only a slightly more noticeable lying in support of the curve. A little more difficult to get it tailed, but the progressivity in the transient loss / regain adhesion to the rear is excellent and also the ride comfort is truly remarkable for an m + s. Wet: very consistent on damp asphalt just above 0 ° C. Basically it seems to have the grip limits of the Primacy in dry conditions around 5 ° C. Until now, however, I have not yet been able to test its evacuation capacity on noteworthy layers of water. Snow: not tested yet So far below 20 ° C is the tire I wanted: good on dry, excellent in wet, comfortable and beautiful to look at. p.s. Optimal pressure with temperatures below 20 ° C: 230kPa (2.3 bar) --------------------- --------------------- Update after about 2000km: The performance has completely stabilized and I confirm the exceptional balance and ductility of this tire. Extremely fun both dry and wet practically at all tested temperatures between -5 ÷ + 22 ° C. In dry the shoulder, once deformed in support, holds up very well with a lower understeer tendency compared to the Primacy. The insertion speed is quite good considering the tread depth. By playing with a slight advance and forcing the intensity of the steering a little, the handling is maximized, which is therefore very good for a 4-season. In skidding the tire is progressive and never abrupt in transients. Braking is a little long and spongy but the bite is excellent on uneven surfaces. In wet, the rubber does what you ask of it. With a precise and shrewd guide it holds and convinces always and in any case, in every situation and at every temperature in which the liquid element remains so. When you want to have fun, the safety margins are wide and the responses very gradual. Excellent braking, truly a monument. Excellent drainage, even with temperatures close to freezing. Absorption of roughness and silence excellent for a 4-season. No whistles even during drifting, acceleration from standstill and tight corners. The only drawback still present is the sensation of floating above 140km / h which I hope will decrease with the wear of the tread. Successfully tested even with snow around 5cm on routes without excessive slopes. The bite is consistent and the directionality is sufficient as long as you stroke the accelerator. Not yet tested on ice.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-11 07:17:59
Vredestein Quatrac Pro rated 83% while driving a Subaru Forester sti
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Having had a proper winter this year, it was interesting to see how these tyres fared. I'd heard good things about their dry handling and feedback, but to be frank was sceptical about how a non-directional tyre would fare in the snow. The answer was pretty good - maybe not quite as good as Nokian WR-D's or similar but with decent power on tap those wouldn't be the best on dry or wet roads which is TBH the norm for most of an English winter. I went on some seriously rural roads including 1 in 5 hills with over 7cm of snow and going uphill on shot ice and didn't spin a wheel. The handling figure given is an estimate as you'd have to be driving like the Original Nutta to get them to unstick in the Forester which is not a good idea with typical road conditions round here i.e. a dry stone wall on one side and a 150ft drop ont' other. Unless I end up moving to a snowy part of the Highlands I'll get some more. How they would do on a hot summer's day i don't know, but then it would always be the Nokian Powerproofs for me when the weather's warm.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-15 00:17:45
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 rated 90% while driving a Lexus IS250 AWD
Driving on mostly town for 4000 average miles
I bought these tires in the fall so far with 6 months of use it performs surprisingly well. It handles excellent in the snow and wet and dry performance are comparable to dedicated summer tires. One complain would be the road noise but its bearable and not a deal breaker. Would buy these tires again and its a great set if you want to run your tires for the whole year without switching to dedicated winter and summer set.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-25 22:48:55
Fuzion UHP Sport AS rated 63% while driving a Subaru WRX Limited
Driving on mostly country roads for 22000 spirited miles
Pretty good for the price, but only driven 22,000 miles and they're for replacing. Better in the dry than wet, surprisingly ok in snow.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-19 19:33:25
Continental ExtremeContact DWS 06 PLUS rated 91% while driving a BMW 435d
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 average miles
Even better in the snow than the DWS06!
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-18 20:23:17
General G Max AS 05 rated 79% while driving a Ford Mustang
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I bought these tires for my 07 Mustang after the summer tires I had on previously "aged out", and I wanted a tire that I could leave on all year instead of swapping to winter wheels/tires and back as I had been. Previous to that were the stock Pirelli P Zero's. This is an inexpensive tire, and price played a big role in my purchase, as the car is a daily driver, not a race car. That said, I was blown away by the steering feel, and handling. Low noise, and decent comfort too. I avoid driving in snow with them, but they seem to deal with it fairly well, but obviously not a winter tire. I have the Gmax RS summer tires on my 2013 Mustang, and prefer the AS-05's in every way for road use, to the point that I'm probably going to swap out the RS's for some AS-05's.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-17 00:37:02
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre