Passenger Car All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car all season ultra high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Cooper Zeon RS3 A (3) 97% 93% 93% 90% 93% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3 (5) 96% 92% 94% 92% 94% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3 Plus (3) 90% 100% 90% 90% 90% 80%
Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate (5) 92% 94% 86% 90% 97% 88%
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (25) 89% 90% 86% 84% 84% 91%
Nokian zLine AS (3) 93% 97% 90% 90% 83% 80%
Continental ExtremeContact DWS 06 PLUS (8) 90% 91% 81% 90% 64% 84%
Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season (8) 94% 93% 78% 88% 80% 76%
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 (15) 91% 92% 75% 87% 80% 79%
Laufenn S Fit AS (4) 85% 70% 83% 83% 78% 85%
Nokian WR G3 (7) 90% 95% 82% 83% 60% 75%
Falken Azenis PT722 (9) 80% 64% 78% 78% 87% 79%
General G Max AS 05 (3) 73% 70% 87% 80% 90% 83%
Goodyear Hydragrip (13) 74% 88% 68% 75% 70% 68%
Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS (3) 83% 80% 87% 77% 63% 60%
Continental ControlContact Sport SRS Plus (5) 80% 70% 68% 56% 75% 56%
Kumho Ecsta PA31 (3) 73% 63% 57% 60% 50% 63%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric All Season (3) 75% 45% 65% 55% 35% 50%

Passenger Car All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Atlas Force UHP, BFGoodrich g Force COMP 2 A/S Plus, BFGoodrich G FORCE COMP 2 AS, Bridgestone Potenza RE960AS Pole Position, Bridgestone Potenza RE960AS Pole Position RFT, Bridgestone RE970AS Pole Position, Continental PureContact LS, Cooper Zeon RS3 G1, Dunlop Signature HP, Dunlop Sport All Season, Falken Azenis FK450 AS, Fuzion UHP Sport AS, General G MAX AS 03, General G Max AS03, Goodyear Eagle GT, Goodyear Eagle Touring, Kumho Ecsta PA51, Michelin Pilot Sport AS Plus, Nitto NeoGen, Nokian WR G4, Pirelli P Zero All Season, Pirelli P Zero All Season Plus, Uniroyal Tiger Paw GTZ AS 2, Vredestein Hypertrack All Season, Yokohama Advan Sport AS, Yokohama Advan Sport AS Plus

Passenger Car All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Continental ControlContact Sport SRS Plus rated 56% while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk6
Driving on mostly town for 8800 average miles
Comfort rating is low on these, with only 8,800 miles on them, they're LOUD. It sounds like there's a plane overhead when driving at 40mph or above.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-01 17:50:20
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 rated 87% while driving a
Driving on mostly motorways for 300 average miles
Tires look great. Have only had tires a week. Notice little road noise I didn't expect. Like a roaring wine. The ride is also is also not as comfort as I expected. But all in all tire is worth buying again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-19 00:40:53
Atlas Force UHP rated 90% while driving a Cadillac 2014 ctsv
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
I searched for tires with the same speed rating, traction and temperature rating as the highest rated performance all season tires (all big name brand tires). I’ve had success for years finding high quality less expensive tires using this method, and often it’s a new brand seeking market penetration with price. These Atlas UHP TIRES are competitive in wet, dry, and hard use performance driving, and wear appears to be better than competitive, but maybe too soon to tell as I only have 6,000 miles on them so far. I have staggered width wheels and larger 295/30 19’s on the rear with 255/35 19’s on the front.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-12 19:02:39
Continental ControlContact Sport SRS Plus rated 39% while driving a Toyota ALPHARD 3.0 MZG
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
Possibly the noisiest tire I’ve had on my car very disappointed
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-09 19:08:06
Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season rated 61% while driving a Honda pilot
Driving on for 75000 miles
The grip and wear over time are fine, but I can't get over the noise these tires make on my 2012 Honda Pilot. Wow, it is a real distraction. Will be looking for something new.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-23 20:05:13
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 rated 100% while driving a Lexus GS350 AWD
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I have only had them for about 1000 miles but I replaced my old Toyo Proxes 4 all seasons with these and they have dramatically changed the handling of my 2015 Lexus GS 350 awd. Amazing tires so far in the dry and wet (no chance for snow or ice yet) and I am sure I have bored many people talking about my new tires. They are awesome.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-06 16:27:47
Continental ExtremeContact DWS 06 PLUS rated 85% while driving a Honda
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Very quiet and comfortable tire, seems to be wearing well but too early to give a score. They were very good in the snow over the winter however on very hard snow / ice they're a fair bit behind a full winter tire. Will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-02 17:40:20
Cooper Zeon RS3 G1 rated 77% while driving a Ford Mustang gt
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Nice tire for the price if you want to be cheap, would not recommend if you push your car in higher speed handling they will break loose. Not to bad in the rain don't know about snow. They wear quickly when on front rears last longer so rotate often.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-22 19:04:25
Pirelli P Zero All Season Plus rated 81% while driving a Mazda 3 SkyactiV
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-19 15:12:44
Vredestein Quatrac Pro rated 79% while driving a Ford Fiesta ST200
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Another great alternative to low profile wheels that roll on mainly mild climates. I bought this ones as they were very well priced and the new Michelin Cross Climate 2 were not (yet) available on the required size, to be used as a Winter alternative to the Pilot Sport 4. Once again, using an All-Season tyre proved to be the right choice for this particular car and location (Southeast England) especially when compared to the full winter set of SottoZero 3 I had before. These tyres are, it seems, fairly unknown on the testing/reviewing world as I see the regular Quatrac (and the old 5) which have a different tread pattern everywhere (including here on tyre reviews), but potentially a similar compound mix (@Jonathan - this one is for you, can you include the UHP pattern of the Quatrac Pro on a review? I think it needs updating! thanks!). What they are for sure is a very interesting tyre that retained very important dynamic characteristics from the summer tyre design, maybe due to the dual pattern they have on the surface. Pros: - Excellent dry and wet grip, within a wide range of temperatures; - The sidewall looks soft but behaves remarkably similar to the Pilot Sport 4 in this size; - Not fascinating in feel and feedback but very progressive and allows to play or position the car mid corner as if wearing a set of summers; - Comfort seems to be quite acceptable! - Did I mention how dynamic they are even in the wet?! - Price Cons: - Rolling resistance and noise are not brilliant; - Despite my very limited experience with this particular set, they did not seem to be the kind of all-season that enjoys snow and ice... They are just ok to take you out until you reach a gritted surface but I wouldn't take them much further for a snowy hill adventure. Conclusion: These tyres are a unicorn for small hot hatches that rarely see any snow, but have the need of park their ultra high performance summer tyres for the winter, or like to be safe with a get out of jail card. The grip levels in both dry and wet are always higher than expected at both low and mild temperatures, and they seemed very progressive. I wouldn't take them out for a remote snowy location as I feel that it isn't at all the aim of these tyres but I can imagine them being able to perform well in a technical circuit for a winter track day and that says a lot. Alternatives? Yes, the new Michelin Cross Climate 2 are now available on this size but for the use I give to the car and the price they both sit on, the Vredenstein Quatrac Pro were a very pleasant surprise, which I can no doubt recommend!
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-18 10:31:56
Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season rated 48% while driving a Audi E Tron 55 Quattro
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Very noisy and stiff in a way that does not translate into handling or steering feedback, think flinty like a modern BMW on run-flat tires and tread roar is present at all speeds which is very noticeable in a quiet EV. Much prefer the car on winter tires (Michelin X-Ice Snow SUV). Treadwear is decent about 6000 miles in. Due to exceptionally high cost (30% more than anything else in the class) and compromised comfort, will switch to a different tire when these OEMs wear out, probably CC2s.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-15 05:11:39
Laufenn S Fit AS rated 76% while driving a Subaru Legacy 2.5i wagon
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Grips and handling are very good in the dry. But grips in the wet is not so good. Quiet and comfortable. Balanced tires except wet weather performance. Thought good values for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-30 09:05:52
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre