Passenger Car All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car all season ultra high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Cooper Zeon RS3 A (3) 97% 93% 93% 90% 93% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3 (5) 96% 92% 94% 92% 94% 88%
Pirelli P Zero All Season Plus (4) 83% 85% 75% 85% 80% 80%
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (27) 89% 90% 86% 84% 83% 91%
Nokian zLine AS (3) 93% 97% 90% 90% 83% 80%
Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate (6) 92% 88% 85% 88% 95% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 (18) 91% 92% 77% 87% 80% 79%
Continental ExtremeContact DWS 06 PLUS (9) 91% 91% 83% 89% 67% 85%
Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season (10) 93% 90% 78% 87% 80% 75%
Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3 Plus (5) 83% 87% 77% 80% 77% 73%
Nokian WR G3 (7) 90% 95% 82% 83% 60% 75%
Laufenn S Fit AS (6) 83% 70% 80% 82% 75% 83%
Falken Azenis PT722 (9) 80% 64% 78% 78% 87% 79%
General G Max AS 05 (3) 73% 70% 87% 80% 90% 83%
Goodyear Hydragrip (13) 74% 88% 68% 75% 70% 68%
Nokian WR G4 (3) 77% 77% 67% 70% 63% 77%
Continental PureContact LS (3) 87% 83% 83% 90% 57% 53%
Continental ControlContact Sport SRS Plus (6) 80% 72% 68% 62% 75% 63%
Kumho Ecsta PA31 (3) 73% 63% 57% 60% 50% 63%
Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS (5) 84% 74% 83% 62% 62% 50%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric All Season (3) 75% 45% 65% 55% 35% 50%

Passenger Car All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Atlas Force UHP, BFGoodrich g Force COMP 2 A/S Plus, BFGoodrich G FORCE COMP 2 AS, Bridgestone Potenza RE960AS Pole Position, Bridgestone Potenza RE960AS Pole Position RFT, Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS Plus, Bridgestone RE970AS Pole Position, Cooper Zeon RS3 G1, Dunlop Signature HP, Dunlop Sport All Season, Falken Azenis FK450 AS, Falken Azenis FK460 AS, Fuzion UHP Sport AS, General G MAX AS 03, General G Max AS03, Goodyear Eagle GT, Goodyear Eagle Touring, Kumho Ecsta PA51, Michelin Pilot Sport AS Plus, Nitto NeoGen, Pirelli P Zero All Season, Uniroyal Tiger Paw GTZ AS 2, Vredestein Hypertrack All Season, Yokohama Advan Sport AS, Yokohama Advan Sport AS Plus

Passenger Car All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Continental ExtremeContact DWS 06 PLUS rated 79% while driving a Mitsubishi Evolution X
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Continental have yet to disappoint me
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-23 17:26:54
Goodyear Eagle Touring rated 31% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover L405 SDV8
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
Had these fitted to my SV Range Rover. It is for sure the most dangerous and unpredictable tyre I’ve ever drove on! Countless close calls with the car completely breaking grip mid corner driving to the conditions, ABS would kick in on damp roads etc. I can’t believe how Goodyear - a premium brand would pass these. I’ve replaced them prematurely with Continental Premium Contact 6’s and it’s literally a whole different car to drive. Unless you want them for a drift circuit, stay clear! Ditch finders as they say
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-15 09:27:57
Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS rated 75% while driving a Honda Civic 1.5T
Driving on mostly motorways for 62000 easy going miles
Well past the 50K warranty and still going but it's about time to replace. They are 90% highway at a very easy going speed to get great MPG's. With consistent rotation/balance as well as alignments these tires have been great. Much better than the stock conti's. Much more quieter on the highway in the beginning. Around 20% tread they have become more noisy.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-06 19:18:12
Laufenn S Fit AS rated 77% while driving a Hyundai Tucson
Driving on mostly motorways for 200 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-28 14:11:20
Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3 Plus rated 80% while driving a Volvo XC60
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Great tires and were a welcome improvement coming from a Hankook Ventus. Started to tear and chunk when they were at the last few 32nds but that may be due to driving style.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-12 18:05:10
Vredestein Quatrac Pro rated 89% while driving a Subaru Forester Cross Sport
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Although I've been using these tyres for a bit, and the dry and wet performance has been exemplary for an all season, I finally had the opportunity to test their snow performance yesterday - and they're pretty good. They got tried on dry snow, slush and this morning on ice, with no problems getting anywhere even though it's quite hilly round here. Snow traction and braking are good, snow steering isn't maybe quite as good as Nokians I've used before, but then the Vredesteins are much, much better in the dry/at higher temperatures than they were, so overall they're a winner in my view.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-11 12:44:15
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 rated 63% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 7 GTI PP DSG
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Probably one of the best tires you can buy if you need some amount of snow and cold weather ability but still want excellent sporty performance. The dry/wet performance is about 80% of what you'd get with a summer tire, but you can run it in the shoulder seasons or in light winter weather. My main complaints are that the steering response isn't as good as the previous AS3+. The right quality is pretty average for an all season tire, but its OK. All around great options.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-10 15:45:19
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 rated 92% while driving a Subaru BRZ
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Easily my favorite tires I've ever owned. Living in the southern US, I use these as my daily driving and winter tires. It gets cold enough that I can't use track or summer tires year around, but doesn't snow enough to justify winter tires. I have a fair amount of experience with track tires, and on the street, the AS4 really isn't that far behind them. They wouldn't hold up to the same abuse, but that isn't their purpose. Since these are so good, I view the PS4S as being in the no-mans land for tires. One of the super 200 tw tires for summer and the AS4 for longer trips and winter is the magic combination for me.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-21 19:30:03
Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS rated 40% while driving a Kia Motors
Driving on a combination of roads for 29 average miles
I would NOT recommend these tires, and will not be purchasing them again. Long story short, 3 of my stock OEM tires on my sport hatch blew out at once while hitting the mother of all potholes. They were replaced with some RE980A/S. The good : the tires grip well in the dry and roll well over pristine pavement. On dry corners, they grip laterally without feeling like there is a limit. Turn in might be a little light for my taste, but that could be my car. Early on, they actually did really well on wet cornering and decent with standing water on highways. The bad #1 : the ride quality on these things is atrocious for "all season" tires. I understand they are low profile tires, but there is zero compliance to speak of. Small choppy bumps unsettles the suspension and the car seems to want to bounce around and shake. Large potholes are absolutely terrifying to hit as it sounds like the rim is hitting the pavement followed by the suspension slamming into the strut tower. The bad #2 - Forget using these as an "all season" tire, as you should consider these summer tires. Driving in anything other than a light power is downright scary. Acceleration is very slow as they struggle for grip and spin up even while short shifting. Sliding as you come to a stop is common. I got stuck in the middle of a plowed intersection last year and had to be pushed out. Plus as they have aged, the hydroplaning has gotten slightly worse on the highway. The bad #3 : I'm not even at 30,000 miles on them and they already need replaced. The tread is already worn down even with the wear bars and the shoulders are pretty shagged. The lone OEM tire that was left has 54,000 miles on it and is only marginally worse off than the 3 RE980AS, and it is 24,000 miles older. In the end, very disappointed in these.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-18 22:11:51
BFGoodrich g Force COMP 2 A/S Plus rated 84% while driving a Hyundai Veloster Turbo 1.6 TGDi
Driving on mostly town for 12000 spirited miles
In dry conditions, with traction control off, a spirited launch results in very little wheel spin. In wet conditions there is a minimal amount of wheel spin with traction control on. Icy surface grip is above average, but this is not a dedicated winter tire. Snow grip depends a lot on the depth and type of snow that has fallen. In powdery conditions the tires will slip and lose grip at launch. In wetter snow conditions the tires do much better. My partner, overall, hates the ride of my car because it is a stiffer suspension than in her car, but noticed a marked improvement in ride quality over the previous tires fitted to the car (Nexen) Cornering grip in both dry and wet road conditions is very good. In snow the tires will slide and lose grip if you aren't careful with your speed.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-18 05:06:38
Continental PureContact LS rated 92% while driving a Volkswagen Passat B7
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Great overall tire. Good in the snow for all season. Very satisfied.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-17 23:47:17
Atlas Force UHP rated 84% while driving a Mazda 3 Skyactiv 2012
Driving on mostly town for 1 average miles
Very impressive previously using Nitto neo /P zero road noisy + throw rock now changes to Atlas Force UHP feel better in road noise driving quality
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-14 13:15:44
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre