Passenger Car All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car all season ultra high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Cooper Zeon RS3 A (3) 97% 93% 93% 90% 93% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3 (7) 96% 93% 94% 93% 80% 76%
Pirelli P Zero All Season Plus (4) 83% 85% 75% 85% 80% 80%
Nokian zLine AS (3) 93% 97% 90% 90% 83% 80%
Dunlop Sport All Season (5) 86% 88% 82% 80% 73% 80%
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (34) 89% 90% 86% 79% 80% 91%
Continental ExtremeContact DWS 06 PLUS (11) 91% 93% 83% 90% 64% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3 Plus (5) 83% 87% 77% 80% 77% 73%
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 (20) 92% 93% 76% 86% 78% 78%
Nokian WR G3 (7) 90% 95% 82% 83% 60% 75%
Falken Azenis PT722 (9) 80% 64% 78% 78% 87% 79%
Goodyear Hydragrip (13) 74% 88% 68% 75% 70% 68%
Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate (9) 88% 80% 78% 83% 77% 76%
Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season (14) 92% 88% 75% 81% 75% 66%
General G Max AS 05 (5) 74% 66% 78% 74% 82% 78%
Continental PureContact LS (7) 87% 79% 81% 84% 67% 54%
Laufenn S Fit AS (11) 84% 72% 82% 84% 70% 85%
Cooper Zeon RS3 G1 (4) 73% 73% 60% 33% 65% 85%
Continental ControlContact Sport SRS Plus (9) 83% 74% 61% 61% 70% 54%
Kumho Ecsta PA31 (3) 73% 63% 57% 60% 50% 63%
Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS (6) 85% 73% 80% 65% 63% 53%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric All Season (3) 75% 45% 65% 55% 35% 50%
Goodyear Eagle Touring (3) 55% 40% 45% 40% 60% 65%

Passenger Car All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Atlas Force UHP, BFGoodrich G FORCE COMP 2 AS, BFGoodrich g Force COMP 2 AS Plus, Bridgestone Potenza RE960AS Pole Position, Bridgestone Potenza RE960AS Pole Position RFT, Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS Plus, Bridgestone Potenza Sport AS, Bridgestone RE970AS Pole Position, Dunlop Signature HP, Falken Azenis FK450 AS, Falken Azenis FK460 AS, Falken Euroall Season AS220 Pro, Fuzion UHP Sport AS, General G MAX AS 03, General G Max AS 07, General G Max AS03, Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 M+S, Goodyear Eagle GT, Ironman IMOVE Gen 2 AS, Ironman IMOVE Gen 3 AS, Kumho Ecsta PA51, Michelin Pilot Sport AS Plus, Nitto NeoGen, Pirelli P Zero All Season, Pirelli P Zero AS Plus 3, Uniroyal Tiger Paw GTZ AS 2, Vredestein Hypertrac All Season, Yokohama Advan Sport AS, Yokohama Advan Sport AS Plus

Passenger Car All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Continental PureContact LS rated 67% while driving a Ford fusion
Driving on a combination of roads for 66000 average miles
These handle very well. In fact these are the second set of them I have owned (slightly different compound now). That being said, I did enjoy the first set MUCH better. I am not sure what they did to these ones but I will never buy them again. In fact I will not be buying Continental Tires any time soon based on the customer service reply I received about my issue (read on). The issue I have are the flat spots when you park the car. The colder it is outside the worse it is. With the first set of these the flat spots would go away about 1-2km down the road (in any temperature) but with these, they never really 100% do. They are way worse then the first ones when it is REALLY cold out. It does get better the longer you drive but it never really goes away. Continental reply to me was "this is normal with high performance tires."
To be honesty, over the past few years I have taken the tires to FOUR different shops to have them balanced to see if it would help (even doing the full roadforce diagnostic). Every shop says they are good but the faster you go the worse it gets (over 120km/hr) the car has a slight bounce. It will not go away. When I put my winter tires/rims on the bounce/shake is gone. Anyways, now that I have used them for 4 summers they are VERY VERY slippery in the wet so I will be getting rid of them soon. I am nowhere near the 90,000 mile tread life that they claim (def. not the 700 tread wear rating like their website says). If you want a tire for the summer that handles very well (when they are newer) get these. They are not as quiet as my winter tires but the noise isn't bad. I never used them on ice or deep snow.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-14 13:30:07
Laufenn S Fit AS rated 74% while driving a Honda Civic 1.8
Driving on mostly town for 28000 average miles
I've used it around June 2022 and by Jan 2024, 2 front tire got sidewall, one of it was just give minor sign. My first impression first time using it, was quite good, the noise was minimal, the dry&wet grip was also above than average, which I was pretty happy. The downside is only its lifespan. it's pretty quick for me, as this tires just rolling around 45000km only, most of the time using normal city road, maybe normal city road in Malaysia quite rough for it.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-27 10:01:54
Pirelli P Zero AS Plus 3 rated 69% while driving a BMW X1 X Drive
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
tires are part of a "cold season" set up, on 19" wheels on an X1. For the most part, they perform well, I have not yet pushed the car hard on the tires since the weather is very cold now, but during one session of fun, the tires did slip out slightly on dry road, the temp was low, 37F, but on dry road it should not have given in that easily during a semi aggressive lane change at 80mph.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-18 01:40:52
Kumho Ecsta PA51 rated 83% while driving a Ford Falcon BFII XR6
Driving on mostly town for 31000 average miles
I found the Kumho PA51 to be a good quality tire with low road noise, very good dry weather handling, reasonable wet weather handling and good tyre wear. replacing the tyres on a FZord Falcon FG Mk2, coming up to 50,000 km but probably should have changed 5k ago.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-16 01:01:06
Vredestein Quatrac Pro rated 80% while driving a Peugeot
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-06 23:14:17
Continental ExtremeContact DWS 06 PLUS rated 85% while driving a Mazda
Driving on mostly town for 6500 average miles
Purchased a new set of Continental DWS06+ back in May 2023, extremely confident during Canadian summer and fall for wet and dry conditions. During winter, I delayed switching them for my winter tires just want to test the snow conditions. I didn’t get a chance to test a heavy snow conditions but during winter weather (cold temperatures at -5 Celsius) and cold wet weather I have no complaints. The only surprise is, it’s now end of December and my tread wear is now at 8/32nd after only 8 months of driving (10,742kms), by no means I am pushing them, just occasion spirit driving in the back roads during summer. Now swapped a new set of Continental WinterContact SI plus, will write a review after this winter. Cheers!
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-30 19:43:44
Dunlop Sport All Season rated 73% while driving a Honda
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
I needed to replace my Michelin Cross Climate because they wear horribly cupped and sounded like a siren.
I was looking for conventional straight treads and there is not much choice in them.
I found these Dunlop tires and these were also available in 94V which means the side walls are stiffer.
The winter wheels have 205/55R16 dimensions which is a bit of a balloon and a trade off in handling, but for winter I do not mind.

After fitment I was thrilled about the noise comfort, very smooth and "soft" tire. After 4000 miles the tires still feel OK-ish, but when the temperatures drop below 10 degrees Celcius the tyres get more noisy, and above 130kph they definitely are present. Light vibrations are present now, had to re-balance the wheels (10 grams each) which helped a bit.

Pro:
The tires are reliable and give predictable feedback to the driver, good in wet, good in snow.
tread wear, nice and even.

Cons:
Aquaplaning when going over a metal expansion joint on the highway when driving through a long bend. Car is perfectly aligned.
Soft side walls, it is not made for sporty driving in cold conditions (not made for it ofcourse).
Humming noise at higher speed.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-18 19:17:01
Laufenn S Fit AS rated 87% while driving a
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Purchased these for my 2018 Ssangyong Korando Limited. Previous tyres were Khumo. The Laufenn are easily as good as the tyres I replaced. Very quiet on the road. They have excellent roll while coasting. Braking and handling are excellent with comfortable suspension response.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-07 01:49:12
Yokohama Advan Sport AS rated 61% while driving a Ford
Driving on a combination of roads for 55000 spirited miles
They do what they are suppose to. Not much extra. Are quiet and comfortable if that is what you want most. Performance wise not so much.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-06 18:07:35
Continental PureContact LS rated 58% while driving a Lincoln 2019 Continental 3.0 AWD
Driving on mostly town for 24850 easy going miles
Used them on 17 Lincoln Continental AWD for 40000kms. They are good when new but after 2 years they wear out lack grip a lot and need be replaced. Poor traction on snow even though it said as all all-season tire, no traction at all on ice. Don't try using them in winter (I used them in Vancouver with not much snow).
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-02 11:23:50
General G Max AS 07 rated 87% while driving a Ford Mustang
Driving on mostly town for 800 average miles
Only had tires 2 months,good all
Around tires.cant rate on snow and
Ice yet
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-28 14:07:07
Vredestein Quatrac Pro rated 76% while driving a Peugeot 607
Driving on for 25000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-18 23:06:37
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre