SUV and 4x4 All Season Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 all season touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Event ML698 (8) 90% 89% 89% 88% 93% 78%
Michelin Latitude Cross (44) 86% 85% 79% 76% 91% 80%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Michelin Latitude Tour (6) 88% 78% 85% 66% 78% 80%
Maxxis Bravo HT760 (4) 78% 73% 75% 70% 88% 85%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (33) 85% 78% 74% 79% 81% 80%
Continental ContiCrossContact Winter (4) 83% 80% 75% 78% 65% 73%
Toyo Tranpath (4) 80% 73% 68% 73% 73% 88%
Pirelli Scorpion STR (26) 83% 72% 76% 77% 68% 71%
Toyo H09 (4) 75% 73% 67% 55% 75% 85%
Fulda 4x4 ROAD (4) 78% 68% 68% 65% 83% 75%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (24) 78% 65% 68% 69% 72% 77%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico (10) 80% 68% 64% 74% 67% 77%
Kumho Road Venture 798 (4) 75% 63% 65% 53% 85% 70%
Infinity INF200 (5) 80% 74% 56% 64% 74% 68%
Continental 4x4 Contact (31) 80% 75% 69% 52% 51% 75%
Achilles Desert Hawk HT (6) 75% 67% 63% 63% 68% 58%
Yokohama Geolandar HT G039 (3) 73% 60% 67% 63% 53% 60%
Toyo H08 (6) 55% 47% 44% 37% 65% 48%

SUV and 4x4 All Season Touring Tyres with no reviews

Avon Ranger AT, Avon Ranger ATT, Avon Ranger TSE, Cosmo El Jefe HT, Dunlop Grandtrek TG28, Dunlop Grandtrek TG30, Dunlop Grandtrek TG4, Goodyear Wrangler F1, Goodyear Wrangler UltraGrip, Gripmax Stature AS, Gripmax Stature AS II, Hercules Terra Trac HT, Hercules Terra Trac SUV, Kenda Klever ST, Kumho Crugen HT51, Kumho Road Venture KL11, Kumho Solus KR21, Landsail CLV1, Landsail CLV2, Landsail CLV3, Lassa Competus HL, Laufenn X Fit HT, Maxxis Bravo HT770, Maxxis Premitra All Season AP3 SUV, Nankang Cross Sport SP 9, Ohtsu ST5000, Radar RCX8, Toyo 600 HT, Wanli S1606, Yokohama GEOLANDAR HT S, Zeetex VIGOR HT

SUV and 4x4 All Season Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Michelin Latitude tour HP rated 39% while driving a Ford Kuga
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
After 18000 miles and 3 years of not satisfying usage my latter feelings are "Finally I got rid of them.". They came on my newly bought 2017 Ford Kuga AWD. There were always a feel of numbness. Grip was not bad on dry but you always had a doubt because of less feedback. On wet, situation was worse because of lesser feedback, you just couldn't rely on those rubber. They were M+S tyres but on snow, what you need was a proper winter tyre. On light off road conditions they were not bad. Maybe one and only good thing about these tyres were that. Beside those, there was an odd case of "Constant nail, screw penetration". A total of 4 penetrations caused 4 patches. And maybe 4 or 5 more were cleaned out by me before fully sink into. That made me think that the tyre pattern was susceptible for penetration; grabbing nails, etc. Maybe there were some miles left in those tyres but after 3 years rubber became degenerate, ruptured and I decided to throw them away. Michelin is not a bad tyre manufacturer this is obvious but some oem tyres like those which made for car manufacturers are, I guess, not have the same quality as the tyre brand's other tyres. And I want to believe that this was the case. Today I change winter tyres (2 years old Falken Eurowinter HS01s) with newly bought Falken Azenis FK510 SUVs.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-13 20:04:12
Nankang Cross Sport SP 9 rated 63% while driving a Mitsubishi Shogun 3.2Ltr Diesel LWB
Driving on mostly motorways for 12 average miles
I've been driving my shogun on these for 2 years. Done around 22.000 miles. Had to replace the rears after a year, and now all 4 need replacing. A good quiet tyre but the don't last long. I had 2 new rears in june/2020 it's now April 2021 they need replacing, mostly do motorway driving. If your short on cash these will get you going again, just know you'll be paying out again a few month down the line. Trying out good year efficient grip next.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-09 03:10:41
Maxxis Premitra All Season AP3 SUV rated NAN% while driving a Peugeot Partner Teepee (2010)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
Really impressed with this cheap tyre for all year use. Performed well in -15c temps and snow.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-24 16:55:44
Achilles Desert Hawk HT rated 80% while driving a Hyundai ix35
Driving on mostly motorways for 12500 average miles
I fitted four new Achilles Desert Hawk 225/55R18 98V tyres to my vehicle in November 2018. The tyres have performed very well in wet and dry conditions alike. Road noise is average I would say, compared to some other brands. Drive comfort is good, Overall, I'm happy with the tyres quality and performance thus far and they represent very good value for money. If they still represent good value at the time I need to replace them, I certainly will replace them with the same tyres again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-11 12:39:16
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather rated NAN% while driving a Land Rover
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
Replace original Continental tyres with these 30k mls ago and have been well pleased with them in all conditions against the continentals until they reach 5yrs old with 4mm of tread left they have very poor grip in wet conditions and will not stop or steer in snow. I would recommend these tyres for mainly road use with occasional mud baths but the compound deteriorates over time.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-05 19:56:25
Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico rated 77% while driving a Chevrolet Captiva
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 easy going miles
M+S 235/60/R17 ASÄ°METRÄ°CO PÄ°RELLÄ° ZERO , I used this tire for five years on my old car chevrolet captiva 2.0 d 2008. Especially, snow capability is enough, considering it is an all season tire
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-27 07:57:13
Michelin Latitude tour HP rated 82% while driving a Ford Kuga
Driving on a combination of roads for 21000 average miles
21,000 miles on the clock and haven't needed a new tyre yet. Front 2 are almost ready to be replaced, back to still have a few thousand miles left in them.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-07 13:04:31
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather rated 50% while driving a Kia Motors Sorento 2.5 XE Manual
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 spirited miles
Was expecting more from these, they replaced a very old and worn out set of Bridgestone duelers and the only positive is that they are alot quieter. The mk1 sorento is actually pretty quiet at motorway speeds and these tyres are H rated which I liked as the car is primarily used on road and at higher speeds. Ride comfort is worse than expected and a drop from the factory settings is required to maintain comfort but at that point Sidewall flex is quite high. I think I have found a middle ground for pressures but again, not as good as I was hoping for. This tyre probably works better in a more 'modern' lower profile size. Mpg has not changed appreciably. The car does not feel as confident on wet roundabouts as the old tyres, this model runs in rear drive only unless 4wd is selected for off road use. Not recommended for this car and I will be going elsewhere next time if they ever wear out.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-27 09:18:07
Event ML698 rated 87% while driving a Daihatsu Terios
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
The ML698+ Tire suits me very well! It is silent for a AT tire. The grip on/ off the road is good.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-17 16:59:21
Nankang Cross Sport SP 9 rated 80% while driving a Nissan Qashqai
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
very good tires/ lasted about 30.000 miles/good grip on dry and wet/ been using nankang for last 6 years/ winter tires are also very good/
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-04 13:13:54
Achilles Desert Hawk HT rated 43% while driving a Toyota Innova
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
I used a dessert hawk HT type Achilles tire with a size of 225 55 R18 for 5 years, with a distance of approximately 50,000 km, quite comfortable but rather difficult to balancing. 2 tires have bumps, if they hit a nail or a flat tire, the wall is immediately damaged, the last time I experienced a tear on the surface of the tire because it runs unevenly, dry or wet braking is not good, vibrating at high speed.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-23 18:12:51
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather rated NAN% while driving a Land Rover
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Have used these tyres for some years on Range Rover P38 without any of the usual tram lining etc. A great allroun tyre at a sensible price.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-23 15:50:24
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre