SUV and 4x4 All Season Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 all season touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Event ML698 (9) 91% 90% 90% 89% 94% 80%
Michelin Latitude Cross (49) 85% 84% 77% 76% 89% 80%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Maxxis Bravo HT760 (4) 78% 73% 75% 70% 88% 85%
Michelin Latitude Tour (7) 90% 82% 88% 70% 78% 76%
Toyo Tranpath (6) 85% 77% 72% 78% 74% 90%
Continental ContiCrossContact Winter (4) 83% 80% 75% 78% 65% 73%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (34) 85% 77% 74% 78% 79% 80%
Pirelli Scorpion STR (26) 83% 72% 76% 77% 68% 71%
Toyo H09 (4) 75% 73% 67% 55% 75% 85%
Fulda 4x4 ROAD (4) 78% 68% 68% 65% 83% 75%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico (10) 80% 68% 64% 74% 67% 77%
Kumho Road Venture 798 (4) 75% 63% 65% 53% 85% 70%
Infinity INF200 (5) 80% 74% 56% 64% 74% 68%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (29) 79% 66% 66% 68% 73% 79%
Achilles Desert Hawk HT (7) 76% 69% 66% 66% 70% 60%
Yokohama Geolandar HT G039 (3) 73% 60% 67% 63% 53% 60%
Continental 4x4 Contact (32) 80% 74% 69% 53% 50% 75%
Toyo H08 (6) 55% 47% 44% 37% 65% 48%

SUV and 4x4 All Season Touring Tyres with no reviews

Avon Ranger AT, Avon Ranger ATT, Avon Ranger TSE, Cooper Discoverer Enduramax, Cooper Discoverer HT3, Cooper Endeavor Plus, Cooper Evolution HT, Cosmo El Jefe HT, Dunlop Grandtrek TG28, Dunlop Grandtrek TG30, Dunlop Grandtrek TG4, General Ameritrac, General Grabber HD, Goodyear Wrangler F1, Goodyear Wrangler UltraGrip, Gripmax Stature AS, Gripmax Stature AS II, Hercules Terra Trac HT, Hercules Terra Trac SUV, Kenda Klever ST, Kumho Crugen HT51, Kumho Road Venture KL11, Kumho Solus KR21, Landsail CLV1, Landsail CLV2, Landsail CLV3, Lassa Competus HL, Lassa Multiways 4x4, Laufenn X Fit HT, Maxxis Bravo HT770, Maxxis Premitra All Season AP3 SUV, Nankang Cross Sport SP 9, Ohtsu ST5000, Radar RCX8, Toyo 600 HT, Travelstar Ecopath HT, Wanli S1606, Yokohama GEOLANDAR HT S, Zeetex VIGOR HT

SUV and 4x4 All Season Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Michelin Latitude Cross rated 71% while driving a Mitsubishi Outlander
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I have found these tyres to be very predictable in both wet and dry. When pushed hard the weight of the PHEV and the high profile of the tyre contribute to the car understeering in both wet and dry conditions. I find these tyre quite comfortable. In winter I drive up windy mountain roads to the snow. On snow these have been the best cornering and breaking SUV tyres I've ever had. I can't comment regarding ice as I have minimal time in those conditions. They are predictably noisier than a road tyre but the only time it is really noticeable is when speaking hands free on the phone. I'm on my second set and will buy again if I don't go to a winter specific tyre next time. I travelled about 45,000km on my last set and I'm experiencing a similar wear rate this time. Apart from enhanced grip in mud and snow I bought these tyres due to the robust side walls to use on dirt roads and tracks, they have not let me down and have reduced my anxiety of tyre damage when travelling in out of the way places without a spare.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-21 02:59:19
Michelin Latitude Tour rated 77% while driving a Hyundai Caligraphy awd 2.5T
Driving on mostly town for 2500 easy going miles
These tires are rated at 106 weight which is 2000 lbs prox and v rated which is up to 149 mph. They are on a Hyundai Caligraphy with awd and a 2.5T engine. The car is better than some of the muscle cars I had in the '60s. So, maybe the reason it rides hard is the tire is stiffer to handle a bid load and high speeds. Of course I do not go 149 to that is wasted. I am unhappy with the ride. Seems to be stiff, particularly when it is cold. The mfgr states TP should be 35 lbs, so that may be a little high for that size sidewall. The tires I took off were 255/40R 20, and rode very hard. In the '60s, we kept tires inflated at 32 and maybe that is what these tires need. Anyway, after new rims and tires, I am worn out on replacing, so what is, is on these and I am stuck with them for the future. Since I only drive 5,000 miles a year they should last me 10 years. I took them to a fairly steep hill in the pouring rain and slammed the accelerator and with awd the car took off like a rocket, so grip is outstanding.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-12 15:31:45
Michelin Latitude tour HP rated 57% while driving a Ford Escape
Driving on a combination of roads for 9200 average miles
These Michelin Latitude Tour tires ride well and are quiet. However tread wear on these OEM tires is terrible, 15,000 kms on them after they were supplied new on a Ford Escape and they are worn down from 11/32 when new to 5/32 remaining, 55% of the tread is worn off. My friend also had these Michelins supplied OEM on a Chev Equinox and experienced the same results, in one year of average driving from new his tires wore off to the point they had to be replaced, he wrote a very sharply worded letter to Michelin for all the good it did. In the fine print with your new vehicles paperwork Michelin has now stopped providing a tread wear warranty on these when they come OEM on a new vehicle. I don’t know what the difference is between when these are supplied new on a vehicle as compared to when you buy them as replacements but some people are reporting great tread life when they’ve bought these off the shelf.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-11 18:22:07
Michelin Latitude tour HP rated 73% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
Last for 11 years(2011-2022) as OEM on KIA Sportage 1.7 2011. I drive them only from April-november. No garage, harsh sun every day. But on snow catastrophic. Had to buy winter ones. Now they are all cracked but I still drive them maybe few weeks untill I find new ones. When accelerate hard they slip a lot but overall very good tire. Expensive not affordable for change.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-28 12:00:05
Michelin Latitude Cross rated 73% while driving a Jeep cherokee sport
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 spirited miles
The tyres have excellent wet weather grip on hot mix up and down hills. on road / gravel road performance is good for SUV / 4x4 vehicle. With the grip available the wear isn't that good. If you are only doing 10 -15k km's per year or two, worth the money.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-15 02:54:29
Continental 4x4 Contact rated 57% while driving a Mercedes Benz GL450
Driving on mostly town for 14000 average miles
The perfect tire if you plan to go nowhere! The car was barely driven during the pandemic and was taken to be serviced prior to returning to work. I asked the shop to rotate the tires and they said that they need to be replaced at 14,000 miles! Showing "consciousness of guilt" Continental does not warranty wear on these tires and neither do the sellers of these losers. As these are original equipment on many of the favorite car for lawyers, I foresee a Class action lawsuit.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-26 12:01:05
Toyo Tranpath rated 93% while driving a Toyota Corolla
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-27 09:21:46
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather rated 46% while driving a Kia Motors Sorento 2.5 XE Manual
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I'm disappointed in these tires. I've come about 20,000 miles and they're done, slipping in turns in the wet. They're not holding anything back, I need to buy new tires right now. They're my other Goodyear tires and I had a problem with the first ones because one of them snapped on my sidewalk. A well-outspoken brand, and the quality is poor. Continental, Dunlop, Kumho, Yokohama... they're all far better than Goodyear. I never buy that again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-12 13:47:41
Michelin Latitude Cross rated 90% while driving a Mitsubishi L200
Driving on mostly motorways for 92000 spirited miles
Put them on about 10 years ago as the Bridgestone Dueller wore out of excessive dryness (yes indeed) in only a few years of use and disappointed badly overall. Up until now I have thrown the book at these Michelins; off roading, trailer pulling, snow drifting, beach donuts and still going out is never limited with these. Most surprisingly is the lack of thread wear, the side wall dryness and cracking is making these tires in need of replacement sooner, especially on the front, and that is the only real negative thing I can say about these. Front lasted 6 years Rears lasting 10 years and still looking ok
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-25 22:36:14
Michelin Latitude Cross rated 80% while driving a Suzuki vitara s 1,4 boosterjet
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
I use them on fire trails and rocky roads so far so good. No punctures, good grip. On hightway speeds they are quiet and feel almost as good as the continental ecocontact5 that came from factory. I see some sipes for snow but I did not have the oppurtunity to test them on snow yet.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-30 15:43:24
Event ML698 rated 96% while driving a Daihatsu Terios
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
The tire performs well on- and offroad.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-27 11:20:37
Michelin Latitude tour HP rated 57% while driving a Hyundai ix35
Driving on a combination of roads for 44000 average miles
Family member owns this car so I feel like reviewing it as these were OEM tires. As we all know Hyundai ix35 is one of the most dullard cars to drive with dynamics of a pig however these tires surprise me with their price considering it really isn't worth such a premium with such boring performance, you're paying for the brand on this instance. I drive all the cars spirited so I should provide a comprehensive report of how they handle and feel. - Dry and Wet handling: Even on a car that's also FWD as a Hyundai ix35 it performs fairly well considering this is an All Season tire and to be frank I never recommend them but it took me by surprise. You can definitely extract some of the dry grip while having comfort from this tire if this is what you care for, it won't disappoint as it has predictable balance of safe understeer, you won't need to guess when you start skidding. It's no UHP tire as I have PS4 on my Audi A6 C6 coupled with AWD and new Bilstein B6 dampers with Eibach springs; left a review before here so I seek sportiness but if I had to compromise it wouldn't be terrible but not my cup of tea. Wet grip is ghastly however. Numpty as it can be, already a car with understeer tendencies and this tire is exacerbating it. No balance whatsoever in the wet, managed to lose grip before in the car almost ending up in the ditch, can't fathom how a high profile tire struggled to communicate loss of grip especially. Below 3 mm tread it is absolutely scary, at 90 kmh on a non-sharp bend in the wet it felt like the wheels were sinking in wanting to aquaplane. Not recommended in the wet. It was as ghastly as it can be, worst tire I have tried in terms of wet grip. How vastly different are PS4 or even Turanza T001 compared to these, insanity, it's not worth the premium. Tire pressures won't help as it isn't sensitive to tire pressures, I attempted to mix pressures + front - back/- front + back to get the car handle better but to no avail. It only denotes that this is not a performance tire. - Snow and Ice handling: usually my family member switches these to winter tires however this tire has seen snow and ice before. Surprisingly adequate. Wasn't half bad in light snow, can push the car and it will grip, somehow the car was neutral rather than veer into understeer. Deeper snow provided massive struggle but in cold and damp roads it was pretty safe. Ice was also surprisingly better than my Continental WinterContact TS860 tires. These did not struggle and bit the road surface with patches of ice without an issue. On full ice it proved to be marginally faster than my car even with AWD. I guess it's due to compound of the tire and tire block flex that dictates the car's balance with these tires. - Feedback: look far away from these tires if you care about road feedback. There is none at all, only communication you'll get is from the chassis and if it isn't communicative as well you're in for trouble. Ultimately a car equipped with electric power steering robs feel and feedback making the steering as light as feather transmuting a dull and uninspiring drive. Tire gives no resistance on the steering wheel, no positive feel or feedback. Mentioned previously how I almost caused a car accident due to lackluster feel; on a high profile tire progressiveness is the main aspect and I couldn't even feel it. Truly horrid and lackluster unless you really want to isolate your driving that much - you won't feel bump-steer, vibrations or heft with these tires so go ahead if you want a disconnected experience. - Comfort: slightly firmer car and underdamped suspension was no issue for it. These tires are of topic I'd include comfort. Its main highlight is that it absorbs bumps, irregularities and vibrations effortlessly. On such a dull chassis it managed to make a ride supple, helped a lot with roads that were in bad condition as well as gravel roads, it floated like a carpet! This is the result of a tire being overly high profile with soft sidewalls. My TS860 is slightly softer I would say but this is still 10/10 in that category unlike PS4 where if encountered gravel roads I'd feel like my teeth are being smashed even at 10 kmh but all round absorbed irregularities in the roads supremely and handled like it was on rails. - Wear: hard wearing tire, it lasted quite a while and vastly impressed by that. Most of my tires are in 10k-15k range sometimes 20k range so I rate this blissfully perfect. Overall: if you want a boring, "safe", uninspiring ride then this all season tire is for you. I really think there's better competition than this and for a cheaper price, it's only comfort and wear that's superb on them but I had WinterContact TS860 which was super comfy and it had superb handling capabilties maybe even more exciting as they liked to oversteer a bit in snow and it was a winter tire at that. If they weren't so high wearing these tires maybe would provide handling capabilities. These tires have good heat resistance so it's safe to use them if you don't push them and drive sensibly at or under speed limit with some marginals for over the limit.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-04 10:48:19
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre