Suzuki grand vitara Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Suzuki grand vitara.

Do you Drive a Suzuki grand vitara? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a grand vitara better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Avon AX7 (8) 93% 89% 86% 90% 90% 93%
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC (8) 86% 89% 84% 87% 92% 80%
Event ML698 (9) 91% 90% 90% 89% 94% 80%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT3 (3) 93% 83% 80% 77% 100% 80%
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (13) 92% 90% 85% 80% 88% 85%
Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 (12) 94% 87% 80% 78% 93% 91%
GT Radial Champiro HPY SUV (1) 80% 90% 80% 90% 70% 90%
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87%
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 (7) 87% 84% 64% 77% 83% 91%
Michelin Latitude Cross (46) 86% 84% 77% 76% 91% 80%
General Grabber AT3 (14) 83% 77% 76% 74% 83% 82%
Falken Wildpeak WP AT01 (5) 88% 64% 80% 70% 67% 84%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (27) 83% 78% 75% 74% 68% 75%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (70) 78% 64% 67% 62% 71% 61%
Bridgestone Dueler HT 687 (5) 83% 57% 75% 63% 60% 67%
Lassa Competus HP (3) 77% 63% 50% 43% 10% 60%
Petlas Explero PT411 (4) 70% 30% 57% 53% 63% 70%
Runway ENDURO 656 (12) 55% 31% 47% 35% 32% 34%

Suzuki grand vitara Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
These tyres are good on the road, they track very well with no road noise, the only downside for me is that i find the ride a bit hard on the road. Off road these tyres are not very good as you would expect, they have not got the tread for mud, but saying that as long as you don't do serious off roading you will never get stuck if your vehicle is 4x4 anyway.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-21 20:52:47
Writing about the Petlas Explero PT411 given 49% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-18 06:09:30
Writing about the Avon AX7 given 90% (235-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 easy going miles
Put 1000's of miles on them, wear is good on Tarmac then on hilly tracks in Scotland they handle and wear very well too . . I would but again . .
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-13 11:34:12
Writing about the Falken Wildpeak WP AT01 given 54% (235-75-15-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Had these tyres on with the car when I bought the car. They are 3 years old and holy crap they are horrible in the rain. It's so scary in the rain. There is 0 grip. If I'm going up a steep hill it doesn't even manage, just spinning and spinning and spinning, people will be passing me on a single carriage way until I engage my 4x4. They are awesome in the dry and even off road, I even went through some semi hard trails and they did well. However, in the rain, oh man. A death wish. I've been reading on these tyres and apparently after just 2 or 3 years they become completely useless in the rain, even if there is still lots of thread left (which mine has tons left). I even keep the tyres slightly deflated as I off road often but oh my days it's scary af. Now I am looking at some new AT's and I hope the next ones will be MUCH better then these Wildpeak AT01's
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-06 12:58:36
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HT 687 given 53% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I had Bridgestone Duelers on an Isuzu Trooper some years ago and wasn't impressed. These newer Duelers, came as standard on a Suzuki Grand Vitara. The 687s have what I would call a "pseudo all terrain" tread, they're ok on dry, fairly easy tracks, but don't expect them to perform in mud - but that's not what they're designed for... On the road these are reasonably comfortable, if a touch noisy. I'll come back to that in a mo. In the dry they handle as well as can be expected, they certainly have more grip than I have bravery! It's on wet roads, and particularly, damp roads that the tyres let you down: at reasonable, but not excessive speeds, they start to feel like they have no traction, while steering becomes predominantly understeering, but then, without warning oversteer occurs. I know SUVs aren't really designed to be driven on the edge, but my Suzuki is permanent 4 wheel drive, and I certainly wouldn't expect this much problem with handling. I have now replaced these with Cooper Discoverer ATT; if only Suzuki had supplied something like these as standard equipment! Not only do they handle better offroad (ok, no surprise there!), but they also handle better on road, have a noticeably better ride, while fuel consumption and road noise have stayed largely the same. Add to that they were exactly the same price as the Duelers and job's a good'un.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-23 11:12:23
Writing about the BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA given 74% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-13 08:42:51
Writing about the General Grabber AT3 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-06 15:42:16
Writing about the Yokohama Geolander AT G015 given 89% (215-70-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-07 16:43:14
Writing about the Cooper WeatherMaster WSC given 88% (225-65-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Fitted to a Suzuki grand vitara, ran these tyres since November last year. Excellent in the wet and as good as any in the dry. Only complaint is they get noiser as it gets warmer, but that's no distraction as there winter tyres
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-08 21:09:39
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro HPY SUV given 86% (225-65-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Just wear this tire approx 6000 kilometres. Wheather combine between sun and rain. Grip just great than my old tire, BS H/T 687, and on wet too. I amaze with noise its good on highway and asphalt. Tire compound very soft, it made life wear short than others. But its great tire with affordable price.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-21 05:02:25
Writing about the Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 given NAN% (235-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50 spirited miles
Excellent tyres. Vehicle Suzuki Grand Vitara. On my second set of tyres now. Got 80,000 Kms out of the first set. Used off road 10% of the time. Good in mud,sand, on road, off road. I live in the upper North Island of New Zealand and have tried various types of tyre on this vehicle over the years. They are the best tyre compromise for on road and off road driving I have ever owned. Only let down is the purchase cost! I haven’t driven them in snow as it doesn’t snow here. They can, in extreme off road driving be vulnerable to side wall damage. I have had a rail line go through one tyre and large screwdriver go through another. These were both hidden in grass off road.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-04 21:16:41
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HT 687 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 45000 average miles
i used this tyres for about 6 years and almost no complaint about the handling when dry. but it will loose their grip and feedback when it reach 80mph. At wet driving, i feel that this tyre didn't grip well at high speed but still okey below 60 mph. Road noise is good, not so noisy at normal speed. And i think this tyre durability almost good, 6 years and 45k miles used and it still have 30% tread. No crack on sidewall and no steel belt problem.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-17 01:34:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre