Mitsubishi L200 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mitsubishi L200.

Do you Drive a Mitsubishi L200? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a L200 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Zeetex VIGOR HT (1) 100% 90% 80% 90% 90% 80%
Maxxis Wormdrive AT 980E (1) 100% 90% 80% 80% 100% 90%
Michelin Cross Terrain (3) 83% 83% 80% 73% 100% 80%
Ovation Ecovision VI 186HT (2) 90% 90% 80% 40% 100% 90%
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 (16) 86% 82% 73% 78% 79% 88%
Michelin Latitude Cross (50) 85% 84% 78% 76% 90% 80%
BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 (22) 86% 66% 77% 77% 87% 73%
General Grabber AT (15) 81% 70% 74% 76% 82% 77%
BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO (11) 85% 65% 66% 69% 79% 67%

Mitsubishi L200 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
Great tires, they were able to survive in well shape for 45K miles, previous Maxxis AT771 last 25K miles on same conditions. At least 15K miles were on gravel roads, heavy loaded and high speed (above 50 miles/h), never any issue, the last 5K miles they were not in his best, but still Ok for summer.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-23 04:56:45
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 90% (205-80-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 92000 spirited miles
Put them on about 10 years ago as the Bridgestone Dueller wore out of excessive dryness (yes indeed) in only a few years of use and disappointed badly overall. Up until now I have thrown the book at these Michelins; off roading, trailer pulling, snow drifting, beach donuts and still going out is never limited with these. Most surprisingly is the lack of thread wear, the side wall dryness and cracking is making these tires in need of replacement sooner, especially on the front, and that is the only real negative thing I can say about these. Front lasted 6 years Rears lasting 10 years and still looking ok
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-25 22:36:14
Writing about the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 given 90% (265-70-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
A great long lasting all-terrain tyre for mostly road use. They look aggressive, great on wet and dry roads, relatively quite, and last for a good 50k miles. Not the cheapest, but the best value by far, great all-rounder.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-17 17:24:50
Writing about the Yokohama Geolander AT G015 given 90% (245-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
I got these tyres as a compromise to give me good motorway driving and allow me to park on construction sites without issues. I think the tyres have been fantastic. They perform brilliantly in snow and fill me with confidence when out on the road. I have got 45k out of them so far and expect them to last a final 5k before the new truck arrives.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-25 20:01:41
Writing about the Maxxis Wormdrive AT 980E given 90% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have a Mitsubishi L200 2014 Barbarian black edition in white. The original tyre's were 245/65 R17. I went a touch bigger with these Maxxis 980e Wormdrive's at 265/65 R17. No problems at all. As with any tyres, you get used to how to drive your vehicle in rain, snow and icy conditions. I have found them to be much more better than my previous tyres which were a Kutogreen Sport Cruiser make. They were good on the road in summer and useless everywhere else. So for me these tyres were a major up-grade. If you have a 4x4 then you should get decent tyres, and these are more than decent. They look fantastic on my 4x4 and the drive is good on and off-road. My rating above is based on the price and for a mid range tyre. They are almost half the price of BFG's. They have white writing on one side, so you have a choice whether you want them seen or hidden (facing inwards or outwards). They do come with blue coating on the white writing which scrubs off after a wash (I was worried at first.) From the reviews I've read, apparently they do last many years. I have hardly seen much wear in the almost 1000 miles I've driven them and do expect them to last a long time.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-18 10:37:27
Writing about the General Grabber AT given 94% (245-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 54 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-03 12:13:53
Writing about the Ovation Ecovision VI 186HT given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
These tyres where on my car when i bought it, i have ploughed through water on some occations and it handles so well, no aquaplaining. They are very quite when driving round towns/cities and even on the motorway. I cant comment on progressiveness just yet as i havent had them long and the same for the wear. I have driven on dirt tracks both dry and wet and it handles fine. For a budget tyre i am very impressed, i am looking at getting BF Goodrich AT but at the moment im holding off as these are good tyres in opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-25 09:22:41
Writing about the BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO given 66% (265-70-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-08 12:23:46
Writing about the Michelin Cross Terrain given 67% (245-70-16-S)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
For everyday use they are the the best choice. Better performance on snow than dry or wet. Winter design on summer material. Not so great for high performance and speed but unbeatable at mileage and life time.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-21 14:35:50
Writing about the Zeetex VIGOR HT given 90% (265-70-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
good looking and good value
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-25 11:39:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre