BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO

The BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO is a All Terrain and Off Road All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 66%
Handling 69%
Wear 79%
Comfort 67%
Buy again 76%
Snow Grip 80%
Ice Grip 50%

Tyre review data from 11 tyre reviews averaging 71% over 396,320 miles driven.

The AllTerrain TA KO is ranked 36th of 51 All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO

Questions and Answers for the BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO

2018-12-15 - Is the Bf Goodrich All Terrain KO (NOT the KO2!) M+S rated?

The tread pattern definitely qualifies for the M+S mark, I couldn't tell you if it will have it printed on the sidewall.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO Reviews

Given 91% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 1 1996 (235/70 R16 R) on a combination of roads for 75,000 average miles
Best tyre I've found for grip longevity and value for money so far they've done 75,000 miles and still got 4mil of tread
Helpful 54 - tyre reviewed on May 23, 2014
Given 86% while driving a Mitsubishi Pajero Shogun SWB v60 (265/70 R16 S) on a combination of roads for 22,000 average miles
These tyres are really very good. Only problem is the average wet grip.
In offroad they are really good, only in deep mud they are not the best around (but they are not a mud tyre!!).
They are marked M+S with snow flake so no problem in winter period (good traction on snowy roads).
In my case they wear a bit quicker than normal (but I had problem with rear camber). Now I'm using the new KO2 that are even better than the old KO (mostly on wet road).
Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2016
Given 76% while driving a Mitsubishi shogun sport (245/70 R16) on a combination of roads for 70 average miles
These tyres have quite poor wet road grip,and very sudden 'breakaway',but i would reasonably expect this on an aggressive off-road biased tyre,you cannot have it all your own way, but the payback is superb traction in mud and snow,i have never been stuck with these tyres.The pair i have on currently have done 70,000 miles!!,the thing is there is STILL 4-5mm on them,i cannot believe how hard-wearing they are,i have already bought anther set ready for when they finally give up,which is a while away yet.A superb piece of equipment.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2013
Have you driven on the BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO >

Latest BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO Reviews

Given 65% while driving a Land Rover Discovery Series 2 TD5 (235/70 R16 S) on a combination of roads for 75,000 average miles
I've bought these BF to get better performance off-road while using 50/50 on/off-road environment. These was the best tyres I had for weekend off-road usage or sometimes a more agressive all terrain driving and hill descent on dry or mud conditions. Very good grip off-road Good for snow, never tested on ice Not very good for sand as we need to lower pressure a lot (until about 13 PSI) compared to other softer tyres I'll change to another brand because despite I like them a lot they don't perform well on road specially on wet conditions where I drastically loose steering and break capacity They lasted for almost 6 years/75000 miles rolling every day what I consider an excellent duration
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on September 16, 2020
Given 64% while driving a Jeep Wrangler 4.0 (265/75 R15) on mostly town for 60,000 easy going miles
Very sturdy tyre, used on a jeep wrangler. Will last a long time with no issues. Potentially dangerous in wet though, maintain large distance in those conditions with these tyres. Trading them in for smaller, more fuel efficient tyres.
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2020
All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 100% while driving a Land Rover Defender (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 40,000 easy going miles
Fantastic, I had these on a 90 td5. No issues with these once I had them on the vehicle, went everywhere (at the time lived in rural N/E Scotland) snow, rivers, muddy fields, forests and roads. They wore really well, were extremely robust and didn't make much noise. Fuel economy wasn't great, but I was driving a un-aerodynamic brick with a roof rack.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2015
Given 43% while driving a Ford Ranger (245/75 R15) on a combination of roads for 6,250 easy going miles
The BF Goodrich tyre flatters to deceive.
We loved them, have had them on all our 4x4 and 2x4 vehicles.
This last batch have worn down excessively quickly on the road and we are not going to buy again.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2012
Given 47% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 2 (245/70 R16) on mostly country roads for 15,000 easy going miles
Good tyre for tar and sand but I overland and the tyre could not handle the off road conditions and basically disintegrated at 20 000 km.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2012
Given 81% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover P38 (245/65 R16 T) on a combination of roads for 65,000 average miles
Outstanding all terrain tyre. Good road performance, with good grip in wet or dry, acceptably quiet under all conditions and excellent in snow. Superb performance off road regardless of surface. They've done 65k miles on (70%) and off (30%) road so far and are only 2/3 worn. Would highly recommend and will definately be buying another set.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 6, 2011
Given 80% while driving a Vauxhall Isuzu Rodeo Denver (245/70 R16) on a combination of roads for 23,000 spirited miles
Obviously this is a 4x4 tyre so difficult to rate the feedback and progressiveness of these tyres.

I have had these tyres on my double cab pick up since I was given it for work. Very little road noise, excellent wear rate, and good grip both on and off-road. Can geta little dodgey on the road when it is wet especially when wearing down to their limit so beware! Doesn't help that most of the time I have no weight in the back mind.

Definately have these fitted again though
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2010