Mitsubishi Pajero Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mitsubishi Pajero.

Do you Drive a Mitsubishi Pajero? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Pajero better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Latitude Alpin 2 (3) 87% 100% 97% 100% 100% 100%
Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac (6) 87% 77% 85% 83% 88% 75%
Michelin Latitude Cross (44) 86% 85% 79% 76% 91% 80%
Yokohama GEOLANDAR HT S (2) 85% 90% 85% 75% 80% 55%
Cooper Discoverer AT3 (10) 86% 81% 82% 73% 74% 86%
Torque TQ AT701 (2) 70% 60% 65% 65% 65% 60%
Yokohama Geolandar IT G072 (1) 0% 90% 0% 0% 0% 80%
Insa Turbo Special Track (2) 65% 55% 80% 50% 65% 60%

Mitsubishi Pajero Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama Geolandar IT G072 given 77% (315-75-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
I got these tires for off-road driving in snow, so this is what my review concentrates on. I consider them good, but not quite great on snow and ice. They will probably outperform most other tires in these conditions, but I think a top-end winter tire would do better. My main complaint is that their lateral grip seems a bit lacking on snow and ice. I have a second vehicle with Hankook Dynapro AT M tires, and the Geolandar I/T G072 tires get better grip on snow and ice. Having helped dozens of vehicles get unstuck from the snow (this is what I do for fun), I'm confident in saying that the Geolandar I/T G072 tires get somewhat better traction in snow than most all-terrain tires, and much better traction in snow than most mud-terrain tires. On the pavement, they do fine, and they aren't too noisy. But, I don't ever push them hard on pavement, so I can't really say much about this.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-21 21:39:04
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 44% (265-70-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 250 easy going miles
After 400 Km (250 miles) and 2 weeks of use, I had the first puncture. It was caused by a 9mm diameter wood stick on the inside tread limit. These tires are weak and It will be hard to trust them.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-30 11:11:19
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Alpin 2 given 100% (265-60-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Great Winter tyre in all.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-28 14:56:50
Writing about the Insa Turbo Special Track given 60% (265-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1400 average miles
Heavy and poor balancing. Worst tyres I have bought !
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-15 10:13:16
Writing about the Yokohama GEOLANDAR HT S given 80% (265-70-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 60000 easy going miles
These tires have lasted for 106,000 km. I bought a used Pajero year 2000 imported from Japan (I live in NZ). I assume that these were the original types on the vehicle and they finally need replacing. The types gave me no trouble in Wet or Dry roads - but I don't drive aggressively. This is a family vehicle. We have taken it off-roading only 3 times. The types were fine - but I have no comparison - since I am not an experienced off-roader. However, assuming that these really are the original tires, their "Wear" has been excellent.



tyre reviewed on 2015-05-25 00:57:05
Writing about the Cooper Discoverer AT3 given 87% (265-65-17-R)
Driving on mostly country roads for 62 average miles
Hi,after the two previous sets of coopers at they were very quiet on my older model toyota and 1999 pajero,but now at 62,000 and will know doubt do 90,000 plus, on my 2011 monocoque pajero diesel they now since being recently rotatated,balanced and wheel aligned which i do every 10,000 any way now sound like full winter treads on the pajero,so noisy you would think you had the wrong set of tyres put back on your vehicle.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-01 04:22:19
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac given 46% (265-75-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
I don't know what can I say ... Good, but not spectacular.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-18 13:26:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre