Mitsubishi Outlander Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mitsubishi Outlander.

Do you Drive a Mitsubishi Outlander? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Outlander better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Toyo Open Country WT (3) 87% 93% 87% 87% 90% 87%
Pace AZURA Pace (4) 87% 83% 85% 57% 97% 93%
Momo A Lusion M9 (3) 100% 93% 83% 87% 65% 83%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (86) 89% 86% 83% 84% 84% 87%
Cooper Discoverer MS (9) 89% 87% 77% 77% 80% 71%
Vredestein Wintrac xtreme S (8) 86% 86% 79% 84% 68% 86%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
General Grabber GT (17) 89% 81% 79% 75% 88% 81%
Zeta Antarctica 6 (2) 80% 80% 80% 65% 90% 80%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Nankang SP7 (2) 75% 80% 75% 85% 70% 90%
General Grabber AT3 (14) 83% 77% 76% 74% 83% 82%
Michelin Primacy 3 (171) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Avon ZX7 (29) 87% 85% 77% 77% 58% 80%
Landsail LS588 UHP (81) 81% 77% 70% 68% 76% 80%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (27) 83% 78% 75% 74% 68% 75%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 (3) 63% 70% 77% 70% 90% 80%
Continental Cross Contact UHP (34) 86% 79% 74% 74% 53% 72%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Maxxis Escapade CUV CV01 (5) 80% 80% 90% 48% 75% 50%
Nokian Line SUV (7) 80% 77% 73% 77% 50% 67%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 4X4 (3) 87% 60% 63% 63% 67% 60%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (69) 79% 64% 67% 62% 71% 62%
Davanti DX390 (19) 67% 58% 61% 57% 61% 68%
Zeta Azura (11) 70% 60% 65% 57% 50% 67%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 (17) 71% 55% 62% 65% 68% 67%
Petlas Explero PT411 (4) 70% 30% 57% 53% 63% 70%
Federal Himalaya SUV (5) 66% 56% 40% 28% 58% 60%

Mitsubishi Outlander Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 69% (215-70-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
External extreme wear on front wheels. Stiff suspension and correct wheel alignment. No bearings wear.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-11 08:22:09
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 27% (265-60-18-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Really bad and slippery on wet surface
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-15 15:27:04
Writing about the Davanti DX390 given 33% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Really bad tyre for the sake of an extra £20 a corner buy a premium brand. Slide in the wet just not up to the job. Buy cheap, even though they were not the cheap buy twice that’s if you don’t end up in a box first. Chinese made rubbish. Avoid at all costs heed my words.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-29 10:35:09
Writing about the General Grabber GT given 87% (225-55-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-29 00:09:23
Writing about the Petlas Explero PT411 given 37% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-15 12:34:44
Writing about the General Grabber AT3 given 76% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 16000 spirited miles
General AT3 fitted to Mitsubishi Outlander Commercial 4wd. Absolutely superb tyres. Wear isn't up to BFG AT traditions but many manufacturers lacking the carbon black in the rubber for enviro reasons. These tyres are incredible in snow and soft/light mud. They are on another level on snow vs the Goodyear Wrangler HP All Weather which I have on a Jeep GC. Quiet, responsive, very impressed.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-31 16:41:36
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 86% (225-55-18-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-13 07:30:02
Writing about the Pace AZURA Pace given 99% (225-55-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 24000 average miles
As these tyres are rated XL, on my car - Mitsubishi Outlander GX3 if you don't run them firm, the shoulders wear quickly on the front. Having found the ideal pressure (34psi) for my car, the rolling resistance is perfect and poise on road amazing. Have put 24000 miles on this set so will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-08 17:44:41
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 41% (225-55-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 24000 average miles
These tyres came with my new car from a dealer. After 3rd season (now it is 5th season) I've noticed that Toyo rubber became very hard and brittle. Previously I used Nokian, Continental, Cooper and Michelin and never seen such hardening. Handling became worse too, you feel every bump on the road regardless of the tyre pressure. I still have 3mm left (5th season) but I consider poor wear anyway because of rubber material degradation. So, I do not recommend to buy Toyo tyres unless it is very cheap.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-20 09:18:54
Writing about the Zeta Azura given 44% (225-55-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Don't buy these only 2 at a time. These change in resistance or diameter once you speed up, causing a 4WD system error". Also causes problems if you use them on PHEV Outlander.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-13 13:26:34
Writing about the Nokian Line SUV given 54% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Very, very loud and they ride hard, really hard, even at 2.2 bar (the lower limit of the tyres). You literally feel every bump on the road. I bought them last year and drove them on a Mitsubishi Outlander XL. Had to replace 3 tie-rod ends on the front suspension (2 left, 1 right) in 4 months. Also, the brakes started rattling (the holes where the slide pins go widened and changed shape from circle to ellipse). On top of that, for such a hard tyre, it wears super fast.
This winter I got Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 and oh boy, the difference is night and day. They ride super quiet and very soft, a total pleasure... unlike the Nokians, which I plan to replace every minute now, because I can't stand how bad they ride.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-02 13:51:32
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac xtreme S given 50% (215-70-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
Initial impressions were good, unfortunately one of the tyres was defective, and made the car unsafe to use. A big chunk or rubber came off it. I have sent it back to the company I bought them from, and now waiting for decision. Unacceptable for this to happen on a brand new tyre, from a reputable company. That is why I didn't buy Chinese tyres..but maybe that was a mistake.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-25 08:45:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre