Mitsubishi Outlander Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mitsubishi Outlander.

Do you Drive a Mitsubishi Outlander? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Outlander better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Toyo Open Country WT (3) 87% 93% 87% 87% 90% 87%
Momo A Lusion M9 (3) 100% 93% 83% 87% 65% 83%
Cooper Discoverer MS (9) 89% 87% 77% 77% 80% 71%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (95) 87% 83% 81% 83% 84% 86%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Vredestein Wintrac xtreme S (9) 84% 84% 75% 85% 71% 86%
General Grabber GT (17) 89% 81% 79% 75% 88% 81%
Zeta Antarctica 6 (2) 80% 80% 80% 65% 90% 80%
General Grabber GT Plus (2) 90% 90% 80% 70% 95% 80%
Michelin Latitude Cross (50) 85% 84% 78% 76% 90% 80%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Nankang SP7 (2) 75% 80% 75% 85% 70% 90%
General Grabber AT3 (17) 83% 76% 77% 73% 85% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (182) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (27) 83% 78% 75% 74% 68% 75%
Landsail LS588 UHP (88) 81% 75% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 (3) 63% 70% 77% 70% 90% 80%
Avon ZX7 (39) 84% 82% 75% 76% 58% 78%
Continental Cross Contact UHP (34) 86% 79% 74% 74% 53% 72%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Falken Sincera SN250 AS (2) 80% 70% 90% 90% 70% 50%
Pace AZURA Pace (6) 76% 70% 70% 56% 62% 76%
Maxxis Escapade CUV CV01 (6) 80% 80% 87% 54% 76% 50%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 4X4 (3) 87% 60% 63% 63% 67% 60%
Nokian Line SUV (8) 81% 78% 73% 76% 48% 68%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (74) 78% 64% 67% 61% 70% 61%
Zeta Azura (11) 70% 60% 65% 57% 50% 67%
Davanti DX390 (22) 67% 57% 59% 57% 60% 64%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 (25) 73% 52% 64% 65% 74% 70%
Petlas Explero PT411 (4) 70% 30% 57% 53% 63% 70%
Federal Himalaya SUV (5) 66% 56% 40% 28% 58% 60%

Mitsubishi Outlander Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the General Grabber GT Plus given 87% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I purchased a set of General Grabber GT Plus tyres to replace the OEM factory Toyo R37 tyres the vehicle came with. I was attracted to the SUV specifications and technology indicated on the General Tire website. So far my choice seems to have paid off with better comfort and less noise. Wet and dry handling are good and the tyres appear to be of sturdier construction with a more chunky off-road style appearance. I was half expecting them to be an off-road winter rated compound but this is just a summer tyre apparently. You have to move up to General Grabber AT3 for actual off-road and winter specs. As I drive mostly on tarmac roads in Wales I felt the better fuel economy and wet rating of the Grabber Plus over Grabber AT3 made more sense on a daily basis in a moderate wet climate. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-21 18:42:09
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 71% (215-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I have found these tyres to be very predictable in both wet and dry. When pushed hard the weight of the PHEV and the high profile of the tyre contribute to the car understeering in both wet and dry conditions. I find these tyre quite comfortable. In winter I drive up windy mountain roads to the snow. On snow these have been the best cornering and breaking SUV tyres I've ever had. I can't comment regarding ice as I have minimal time in those conditions. They are predictably noisier than a road tyre but the only time it is really noticeable is when speaking hands free on the phone. I'm on my second set and will buy again if I don't go to a winter specific tyre next time. I travelled about 45,000km on my last set and I'm experiencing a similar wear rate this time. Apart from enhanced grip in mud and snow I bought these tyres due to the robust side walls to use on dirt roads and tracks, they have not let me down and have reduced my anxiety of tyre damage when travelling in out of the way places without a spare.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-21 03:59:19
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 69% (215-70-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
External extreme wear on front wheels. Stiff suspension and correct wheel alignment. No bearings wear.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-11 09:22:09
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 27% (265-60-18-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Really bad and slippery on wet surface
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-15 16:27:04
Writing about the Davanti DX390 given 33% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Really bad tyre for the sake of an extra £20 a corner buy a premium brand. Slide in the wet just not up to the job. Buy cheap, even though they were not the cheap buy twice that’s if you don’t end up in a box first. Chinese made rubbish. Avoid at all costs heed my words.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-29 11:35:09
Writing about the General Grabber GT given 87% (225-55-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-29 01:09:23
Writing about the Petlas Explero PT411 given 37% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-15 12:34:44
Writing about the General Grabber AT3 given 76% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 16000 spirited miles
General AT3 fitted to Mitsubishi Outlander Commercial 4wd. Absolutely superb tyres. Wear isn't up to BFG AT traditions but many manufacturers lacking the carbon black in the rubber for enviro reasons. These tyres are incredible in snow and soft/light mud. They are on another level on snow vs the Goodyear Wrangler HP All Weather which I have on a Jeep GC. Quiet, responsive, very impressed.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-31 16:41:36
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 86% (225-55-18-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-13 07:30:02
Writing about the Pace AZURA Pace given 99% (225-55-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 24000 average miles
As these tyres are rated XL, on my car - Mitsubishi Outlander GX3 if you don't run them firm, the shoulders wear quickly on the front. Having found the ideal pressure (34psi) for my car, the rolling resistance is perfect and poise on road amazing. Have put 24000 miles on this set so will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-08 17:44:41
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 41% (225-55-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 24000 average miles
These tyres came with my new car from a dealer. After 3rd season (now it is 5th season) I've noticed that Toyo rubber became very hard and brittle. Previously I used Nokian, Continental, Cooper and Michelin and never seen such hardening. Handling became worse too, you feel every bump on the road regardless of the tyre pressure. I still have 3mm left (5th season) but I consider poor wear anyway because of rubber material degradation. So, I do not recommend to buy Toyo tyres unless it is very cheap.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-20 10:18:54
Writing about the Zeta Azura given 44% (225-55-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Don't buy these only 2 at a time. These change in resistance or diameter once you speed up, causing a 4WD system error". Also causes problems if you use them on PHEV Outlander.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-13 14:26:34
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre