Falken Ziex ZE001 AS

The Falken Ziex ZE001 AS is a All Terrain and Off Road All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre review data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 63% over 170,251 miles driven.

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 71%
Road Feedback 61%
Handling 64%
Wear 44%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 46%
Snow Grip 70%
Ice Grip 58%

The Ziex ZE001 AS is ranked 56th of 67 All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Falken Ziex ZE001 AS

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Falken Ziex ZE001 AS

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Falken Ziex ZE001 AS. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Falken Ziex ZE001 AS Reviews

Given 67% while driving a Nissan Rogue S (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 13,000 spirited miles
Very good grip on dry roads,impressive handling in wet conditions,haven't driven on snow yet. Very comfortable ride. Only 20,000 kms on tires and tread wear is considerable...
Helpful 144 - tyre reviewed on October 21, 2017
Given 64% while driving a Subaru Ascent (225/45 R20) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Didn’t even last 35k! Awful. Really sad because the tires performed until they were bald at 35k.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2023
Given 73% while driving a Subaru Forester (225/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
This tires came OEM in my Subaru Forester, the tires are great, good grip in dry and wet, not noisy, and good feedback.
They are not made for performance but for confort and peace of mind.
My forester has 25 000 miles and still has about 35-40% of the tread.
Wont buy them again cuz they are hard to find and expensive.
Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on October 10, 2023
Have you driven on the Falken Ziex ZE001 AS tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Falken Ziex ZE001 AS? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Falken Ziex ZE001 AS >

Latest Falken Ziex ZE001 AS Reviews

Given 67% while driving a Subaru Forester 2.5i (225/55 R18) on mostly motorways for 13,000 average miles
These where the OEM types on my forester. Not bad overall, one 13k miles so far. I don’t expect them to last my dealer says about 20k… will see. Also, haven’t used them in snow yet but I don’t have a high expectation. If they wear as expected, I will have a new set by the time we have snow here in Idaho.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on June 14, 2024
Given 64% while driving a Mitsubishi Outlander (235/60 R18) on mostly motorways for 10,000 easy going miles
Came in Mitsubishi Outlander. Does not feel secure in snow , rain. Cant wait it to be bald so that i can replace
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 86% while driving a Subaru Ascent (245/60 R18) on mostly town for 65,000 easy going miles
I feel these tires have done a great job. We have put 55,000+ miles on the 65,000 mile rated tires (mostly highway miles). Just now beginning to look for new tires. I really like that they are so quiet. Yes, I would put these on my car again if I could find them.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on January 31, 2024
Given 10% while driving a Subaru 04 baja (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 35 average miles
Original equipment on 2021 Subaru Ascent driven almost exclusively on interstates & suburban roads. No extreme off-roading or bad weather driving. Nearly bald at less than 36k notwithstanding all manufactured recommended mileage checks on the vehicle. Will not be buying again.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on January 18, 2024
Given 41% while driving a Mazda (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 22,000 spirited miles
OE Tire for 2020 Mazda 6 Grand Touring, the turbo engine's output easily overwhelms these tires in the wet, hydroplaning resistance is bordering on dangerous; dry performance is good, but I can't trust the tires.
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2024
Given 64% while driving a Nissan Rogue SV FWD (235/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 22,216 average miles
OEM installed on my 2021 Nissan Rogue FWD. Not good on snow or ice. Tires are wearing. 222316 on the vehicle mileage. Wont buy again for this vehicle.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2022