Nissan Navara D23 2,3TDI 190HP Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Nissan Navara D23 2,3TDI 190HP.

Do you Drive a Nissan Navara D23 2,3TDI 190HP? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Navara D23 2,3TDI 190HP better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 (18) 84% 81% 79% 78% 87% 77%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (34) 85% 77% 74% 78% 79% 80%
Jinyu CrossPro YS81 (1) 50% 50% 60% 60% 80% 30%

Nissan Navara D23 2,3TDI 190HP Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Jinyu CrossPro YS81 given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
Only driven them for 5 months, good tyres, haven't cracked or perished, handled curb rash
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-18 03:20:49
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 given 74% (255-60-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 spirited miles
I use my truck for a combination of purposes: Towing my jet ski on sand/gravel/pebble beaches. Going to rough mountain roads and some off-roading there. I mostly go to where hiking trails start but can be challenging at times in Greece (see Rally Acropolis) Going skiing/mountaineering, again to the beginning of trails, to mountain refugees and the likes. I NEVER GOT STUCK! Driving in deep snow ~30cm at 40kph I had a mild understeer in a peculiar corner but that was it. Only once did I have to pull my jet-ski from further in at the beach because the trailer got buried in the sand and all fours spun out. The car alone had no issue though. I never got a puncture or tear on the sharp rocks of Greek mountains. Overall, an excellent tyre that I wish lasted a bit further from 40-45.000km
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-13 10:48:38
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 63% (255-60-18-V)
Driving on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
Initial thoughts right after tyre change.
The tyres have a harsh ride! might need less than the prescribed pressure, but switching from Conti LX2's the ride comfort is way worse!
The breaking distance seems longer but rugged sidewalls seem to provide with more immediate response to driver input, which is really not what one looks for in the category.
Haven't gotten off-road yet but I expect a lot of that coming soon.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-11 11:10:26
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 given 84% (255-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28500 spirited miles
After 30k+ miles (45k km) the tires had no tread left.
The ride is smooth and silky.
Very good traction in sand, pebbles, gravel, dirt and mud.
Above 40km/h on 20-30cm deep snow, some under steering appears even with locked 4x4. By comparison, my snow tyres on FWD are stable at over 60km/h.
Overall very good tyre that I would gladly wear again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-11 09:50:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre