Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth

The Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 77%
Wet Grip 55%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 66%
Wear 79%
Comfort 77%
Buy again 60%

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 70% over 111,221 miles driven.

The Geolandar G055 Blue Earth is ranked 19th of 26 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth

Questions and Answers for the Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth

2021-06-25 - Is this particular tire a run flat tire?

I do not believe the G055 is offered in any runflat sizes.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
215/55 R17 £133.67 - £133.67 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/60 R17 £118.30 - £118.30 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/55 R18 £133.04 - £250.40 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 11 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth Reviews

Given 61% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (215/65 R16) on mostly town for 12,000 easy going miles
These are expensive but wet road performance is not great. Spins easily ehen road little et.
Helpful 126 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2016
Given 58% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (215/60 R17) on mostly country roads for 15,000 spirited miles
I´ve bought a set of Yoko 055 for my Qashqai 1.6 dci; generally the tyres are not bad but in case of wet road... only some longitudinaL grip, but the side grip is NONE.
Forget this tyres if you drive on wet roads!!
And I know what I'm saying; I was for almost 15 years rally and mountain races driver.
I drove Yokos in rally some years ago and were good; I've Geolandars G012 and G 015 at my Terrano II and are good.
I simply don't understand how Yoko made these tyres...
These 055 are very, very hard (71 in my durometer); and I can say that the G015 has only 63 at the same durometer.
I'll change them at the winter, because these tyres will resist a lot of Km/Miles, so are so hard...
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on June 14, 2018
Given 51% while driving a Honda CRV (225/60 R18) on mostly motorways for 25,000 average miles
Had these on my Honda CRV grip is average in all conditions. Fuel economy is ok.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on April 10, 2015
Have you driven on the Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth >

Latest Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth Reviews

Given 49% while driving a Renault Kadjar, Dynamic S Nav 4WD (215/60 R17 H) on mostly country roads for 3,121 spirited miles
these tyres are dangerous on wet roads, try and take a roundabout at anything over 10 mph and they will suddenly
just let go,
on dry the grip is adequate with some drift on corners
road noise is fairly loud and intrusive,
tyre wear is about normal to good.
Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on April 27, 2019
Given 81% while driving a Toyota Harrier (235/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 25,000 easy going miles
A very good tyre all around. Quiet & comfort its main strength. Dry Grip & wet performance is good too. Lasted 45k km before it gets real noisy. The only thing holding me back from buying again is its higher price.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2019
Want to know what the BEST AT tires are? Watch below!
Given 71% while driving a Mazda cx5 (225/45 R17 P) on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
Too noise
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on March 16, 2019
Given 56% while driving a Subaru forester 2.5xt (215/55 R17) on for 0 miles
I bought geolandar SUV (G055) on 7/2015 for my MY 2006 Subaru forester xt ( 230 ps) with the expectation to be the closest equivalent to factory fitted GEOLANDARS.
The absolut dissapointment...
Fyi the country used is Greece. 70% road usage, 15% snow usage for skiing and 15% semi off road for hunting or vacations. To make the long story short.
Cornering and braking in wet road is simply impossible. Snow behavior was simply ok , noise level was quite noticeable especially at speeds above 120 kph. The only remarkable point with these is the extreme duration they present. After 70k klm in 2 years they seem to have life for 15-20k klm more... But No thanks ... time to try Crossclimates +

Best regards
George
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on August 16, 2017
Given 90% while driving a Toyota Venza USA (245/55 R19 V) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I was doing my research on the next on what to buy for my next tires for my midsize crossover SUV. The original set come with Toyo Open Country A20 and it wasn't bad at all. Most people recommended Perilli and Continental but price tag is nearly $300 for each so I go for my good old Yokohama. I did some research and I found out about Blue Earth and Orange oil. I didn't wait any longer to seal the deal $216 each and plus $10 each for my old tires.

Ok here is my honest opinion about the GO55 Blue Earth.

Comfort: 5 Stars. Very smooth on Highway surface and 50% less feel on Bad surface "very elastic".

Grip: 4 Stars. Very nice grip but doesn't really to control to my satisfaction from beautiful surface to small rock dirt road.

Wear: 5 Stars. After more than 100 miles from changed of the tires I don't see any significant change of wear and tear.

Buy again I can't really tell because the next 3 years might come up with a different technology worth the try.

I am highly recommended for this Yokohama GO55 Blue Earth for those who are looking for Durability, Technology, Economy, and Comfort.

For my negative though Traction Test is B.


Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on December 10, 2014
Given 93% while driving a Honda CRV (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Ha these tyres for over a year on a Honda crv, check pressures every 2 weeks, no leaks at all. Driven over 13,000 miles on sealed roads and pot holed services. Still have 7 mil on each tyre.

Extremely quite and balanced
Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2014
Given 40% while driving a Kia Motors (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 12,000 average miles
KIA SPORTAGE 2.0l diesel 17000kms LHR worn to wear bar,RHR worn to within 3 mm of wear bar and fronts worn greater than 50%. Full steering and wheel alignment done at time of fitting. Current alignment has been checked up against 1 new vehicle and I vehicle with 42000kms and all three vehicles are within KIA specs. Driven on sealed roads 95% of the time , set at 36psi as recommended did get 32000kms on original Hankooks ( 85% worn ) but erred on the side of safety ,long trip summer conditions. Very, very disappointing and expensive orange peel don't work promo material ficticious.
Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2014
Given 99% while driving a Honda CRV (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 easy going miles
Great tyre. Removed Dunlop. Instantly mpg increased by approx 2 mpg. Much less under steer. Noise in the cabin is greatly reduced and with improved rolling resistance. Only thing is the ride feels a little still compared to previous tyres.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on June 12, 2013
Given 89% while driving a Honda CR V III (225/60 R18 H) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Only had these on the front a week. Cant tell you about how they wear. Noise level and comfort is really good. Easy to bed in. Rolling resistance is better than expected. Fuel efficiency is also looking good.
I'll report back when I get more miles on them.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2013