Honda CR V III Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda CR V III.

Do you Drive a Honda CR V III? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a CR V III better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (44) 86% 89% 84% 78% 83% 88%
Continental Winter Contact TS 850 P SUV (4) 93% 85% 90% 83% 87% 100%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 (9) 81% 78% 77% 79% 83% 77%
Michelin Latitude Tour (6) 88% 78% 85% 66% 78% 80%
Avon ZV7 (86) 86% 82% 75% 73% 74% 83%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Avon ZX7 (28) 88% 85% 77% 77% 60% 82%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (25) 83% 77% 76% 74% 67% 75%
Event Semita SUV (5) 72% 62% 72% 70% 72% 76%
Kumho Solus KH17 (55) 76% 71% 70% 69% 68% 70%
Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth (12) 77% 55% 74% 66% 79% 77%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (26) 77% 65% 67% 68% 73% 77%
Nokian Line SUV (7) 80% 77% 73% 77% 50% 67%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (18) 82% 68% 69% 64% 66% 68%
Toyo Open Country HT (9) 70% 33% 54% 51% 83% 63%

Honda CR V III Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Latitude tour HP given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 57000 average miles
Have them for 90000 km on my CRV III, brilliant tyres super quiet, gripping as new even after so many kms. Tread still good, only sidewalls are cracking lightly, I live in a sunny place so this is normal. Mostly on motorways with a few off road visits, not tested on thick snow nor ice. Never had a puncture nor any air loss, this could also be due to luck though. I will definitely buy them again although cannot anymore find them on my dimensions and will have to settle for 235/60 or 235/55, instead of 225/60, not sure if that will will be appropriate though.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-17 12:50:32
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Tour given 87% (225-60-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 57000 average miles
Have them on my CRV III since 2014! Done 90.000 km so far without an issue. They grip as day one, the sidewalls are a bit cracky but the tread is still fine that's why I have not replaced them as yet. Mostly highway kms but also some off road although not really tested on snow. Unbelievably quiet, still to day, never had a puncture nor air loss, simply outstanding tyres, will buy them again but cannot find the dimensions anymore, so I will have to settle either for 235/60/18 or 235/55/18.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-17 12:37:34
Writing about the Event Semita SUV given 86% (225-60-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
These Event Semita SUV tyres were brand new on my Honda CR-V when I bought it in October 2019. They seem to be a very good all round tyre and excellent value for money. Obviously the CR-V is no rocket ship in terms of performance so I would say that for driving ‘normal’ these tyres are perfectly good in the dry and in the wet. They handle well and seem to be fine when braking. It was a very mild winter so I didn’t have any chance to try them on ice or snow. Possibly the only negative aspect to them is I do prefer vey quiet tyres, these are rated at 72db, which is at the top end in the noise tables. But that’s me being fussy,most people wouldn’t even notice. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them as they’re only about £72 per tyre. Well worth the money for everyday normal driving styles.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-13 20:03:23
Writing about the Avon ZX7 given 64% (225-60-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 average miles
These tyres were recommended by my dealer as an alternative to the Micheline, which were the original tyres, these tyres are so noisy the road noise is excessive. The tyres behave very well apart from the road noise, which for me is distracting, so I will go back to Micheline when these have worn down,I am disappointed as they were rated at 69db.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-18 08:33:19
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 84% (225-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Very good tyre for the money, car felt solid and stable in the dry stops well and steers with good precision, can't comment on grip at the limit, as it's a SUV.
Wet grip doesn't have a noticeable drop in performance from dry grip, doesn't aquaplane badly.
Wear I think was pretty good they lasted over 12k miles on the front and the rears are at about 4mm.
Quiet and comfortable. Must have a stiffer sidewall than the Toyo cf2 SUV tyres I've replaced them with as the Toyota feel lazy on turn in.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-09 06:42:19
Writing about the Nokian Line SUV given 73% (235-65-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15500 average miles
Only positive words for grip and handling but very fast wear, after 25000 kilometers there is 1mm of tread left.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-06 20:29:36
Writing about the Michelin Latitude tour HP given 86% (225-60-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 75000 average miles
Have 50 thousand km on them, excellent tire, can still go another 10 thousand km easy , mostly driven on highway, no noise at all still after 3.5 years with them, excellent handling in dry mainly still after so many km and years and in a warm environment , worth every cent and I will buy them again when time comes. For people who complain about not so good handling, go check and change your shock absorbers, especially the front, this is 99% where the issue is and not the tires.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-25 15:00:33
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 52% (225-65-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 69 easy going miles
1. grip wet and dry road performance are good
2. The performance of the fuel in the 90KM / H no significant difference can reach 16KM / L, but in the dry ground , the speed at 110KM fuel consumption is reduced to less than the speed 12KM / L, wet pavement performance is up to 15KM / L, the overall fuel consumption for the project performance is not satisfactory. increase fuel consumption by 25%.
3. In the comfort of the project , there is no better than the original tire performance , but it is easy to noisy vibration .
4. The wear rate performance is good, but because of an increase of 25 % of fuel consumption , will spend more money on the part of oil resources .

Overall, if both run on a wet road is safe and appropriate , on a dry road surface noise is adversely on fuel consumption and comfort
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-12 19:32:23
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 given 84% (225-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
Great tyres I don't aspect its so well performance during dry and wet Great value and performance.
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-11 01:26:05
Writing about the Continental Winter Contact TS 850 P SUV given 96% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
I have driven through snow on estate roads, country roads and motorways with no slip or wheel-spin whatsoever. Cold weather tyres are a no-brainer. Buy a set, and enjoy being able to drive regardless of whether a gritting lorry has been down your road. Don't take my word for it, check https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mfuE00qdhLA and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7l2cMlNRX_A
Car manufacturers don't give a to$$ if your tyres won't hold the road in winter, as long as they get better emissions results, by fitting hard compound summer tyres as standard.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-07 19:24:56
Writing about the Toyo Open Country HT given 42% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Don`t use these on the front as there is to much movement in them. you get away with them on the back but be careful in the wet as they tend to drift when cornering. Done 10000 and practically no wear.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-09 21:19:08
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH17 given 81% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 17000 average miles
Have used these on a Honda Crv, they are quite soft rubber and grip well in dry and wet, also a very quite tyre very little road noise. Only criticism that I have is that they wear quick, worn at 17000
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-09 21:12:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/Serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&pli=1076922911&gdpr=${GDPR}&gdpr_consent=${GDPR_CONSENT_68}&adid=1084363492&ord=1627919688