Dunlop Grandtrek ST20

The Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 is a Premium Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 79%
Wear 83%
Comfort 77%
Buy again 88%

Tyre review data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 80% over 245,000 miles driven.

The Grandtrek ST20 is ranked 7th of 18 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Dunlop Grandtrek ST20

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
235/60 R16 100H XL   E E 70 12.45kgs
215/65 R16 98S XL   C E 70 11.28kgs
215/65 R16 98H XL   C E 70 11.24kgs
215/70 R16 99H XL   C E 70 11.38kgs
215/70 R16 99H XL   C E 70 11.38kgs
215/60 R17 96H XL   E E 71 11.10kgs
215/60 R17 96H XL   E E 70 11.10kgs
225/65 R18 103H XL   C E 71 15.00kgs

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Dunlop Grandtrek ST20. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
215/60 R17 £111.85 - £141.99 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/65 R16 £88.81 - £116.46 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/70 R16 £106.96 - £121.27 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 4 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Honda CR V III (225/65 R17) on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
Great tyres I don't aspect its so well performance during dry and wet Great value and performance.
Helpful 53 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2015
Given 84% while driving a Nissan X Trail 2.2 DCi Sport (215/60 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 44,000 average miles
I am very impressed with these tyres. On car from new and towed a caravan over 8,000 miles. Excellent performance
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2013
Given 86% while driving a Daihatsu Terios (215/65 R16) on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
Original spec tyres on my 2008 Terios. They have been used in mixed conditions and perform very well. Very confident at speed and in the wet. Wet grip not so good when you are at about 3mm or less. Snow traction and driving is also good. They last well 25,000 + easily achieved but would recommend not going below 3mm tread depth. I am on my 2nd set now and quite happy with these for this type of car.
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on September 28, 2012
Have you driven on the Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Dunlop Grandtrek ST20? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 >

Latest Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Nissan Murano (225/65 R18) on a combination of roads for 35,000 easy going miles
Had these tyres original on our 2009 Murano. changed them after 55000km. Bought Bridgestone Euporia 890 and will go back to these tyres. Only problem with them was that the sides are wearing much quicker then the rest of the tyre. Will try with a slightly higher pressure to see if that make some difference.
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on December 1, 2019
Given 63% while driving a Mazda Tribute 2004 (215/70 R16) on a combination of roads for 15,000 easy going miles
Ok in dry , but not in wet.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on December 27, 2016
All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 87% while driving a Nissan X Trail 2.2 DCi Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 46,500 average miles
Had these as original equipment on a 2007 Nissan x-trail turbo diesel. The tyres have just been changed at 46,600 miles. The rears were OK but dry and crazed all over with cracks, the fronts were almost at the legal limit but again, cracks all over. Borrowed pirelli scorpions on my friends spare summer rims but they felt 'wrong' with vague handling from the front in tight corners. I've bought ST20 s again because I like them off road and the surefootedness on the road, even in the rainy uk, (and most sane folk don't tend to push it too much in a 4x4 in the wet) A good solid carcase tyre, never a problem off road, not too noisy, not too 'bouncy'
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on July 2, 2012
Given 89% while driving a Daihatsu Terios (215/65 R16 R) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I've done 45,000 km on a Diahatsu Terios 4X4 so far, hassle free, except one sidewall was damaged by a huge thorn in the bush; tyre to be replaced.Probably still another 10,000km before changing the set. Slight discomfort/bounciness may well be caused by the short wheelbase of the Terios and not the tyres - it's difficult to tell.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2012
Given 96% while driving a Nissan Murano (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 27,000 average miles
No problems over 27000 mixed motoring miles. Slightly noisy on rough concrete roads but excellent grip in all weathers, including snow and ice.
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2011