Nissan Murano Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Nissan Murano.

Do you Drive a Nissan Murano? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Murano better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Assurance ComfortDrive (3) 90% 100% 75% 90% 95% 100%
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (26) 88% 85% 84% 83% 82% 75%
Gripmax GripMax AT (9) 86% 80% 86% 84% 79% 79%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (62) 87% 85% 75% 69% 82% 87%
Michelin CrossClimate (138) 88% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 (9) 81% 78% 77% 79% 83% 77%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (74) 78% 64% 67% 61% 70% 61%
GT Radial Champiro HGY (1) 80% 80% 60% 80% 20% 80%

Nissan Murano Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 71% (235-55-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
Overall a very good All weather(all season tire) but would not recommend on temperatures below -10 C. Was slipping and sliding on the first day of snow but roads are pretty icy so it was a good test for me. Decided to put in my Yokohama ice guards for confidence on icy roads. For snowy road conditions I think the tire fairs well but it will not and cannot replace a true winter tire. If you are driving on mild winter conditions where there is not much black ice this tire is ok for use all year round. I would probably not get it again as the road noise and the significant increase on gas mileage was a huge factor for me. Wanted a tire that I can have all year round but unfortunately, Canadian winters will not let that happen.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-03 07:18:17
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 91% (225-55-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
awesome tire
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-20 05:55:19
Writing about the Goodyear Assurance ComfortDrive given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
On line road tests by professionals indicate that this tire has a light on- center feel. I have them on my 2018 Murano, I do notice the straight line stability requires an occasional correction. Other than that these tires are the best I have experienced in both wet and dry conditions: Quiet, cornering, braking, traction, gas mileage and high speed maneuvering. Feels like a better car!
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-10 00:59:01
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 81% (-55-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-16 16:49:47
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 given 84% (225-65-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 easy going miles
Had these tyres original on our 2009 Murano. changed them after 55000km. Bought Bridgestone Euporia 890 and will go back to these tyres. Only problem with them was that the sides are wearing much quicker then the rest of the tyre. Will try with a slightly higher pressure to see if that make some difference.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-01 20:23:56
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Sport 3 given 83% (235-65-18-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
235/65/R18 on Nissan Murano 3.5 Auto.

Done 25k miles on these and they have been very good. Front down to about 3.5mm and rears at 4.5mm. Could probably get a bit more out of them if we swapped them around and might do that for summer but I will replace before winter.

At £525 fitted at Costco in July 2016 they have been a good buy but this tyre has now been replaced with the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV so I will look at them though I could buy the Latitude 3 again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-17 22:14:22
Writing about the Gripmax GripMax AT given 88% (265-60-18-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
So far can't fault them . Good tyre , good ware the only complaint is slightly noisy at slow to mid speed otherwise faultless . Just as good off road as on and at hi speed fitted to Nissan mutant 3.5 petrol so I mean hi speed . Best all terrain budget tyre I've found in a 18 inch rim
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-10 15:33:10
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro HGY given 60% (235-60-18-R)
Driving on mostly town for 16000 easy going miles
Great grip and quiet but have only lasted 16000 miles. Very easy driving .
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-23 10:29:00
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 47% (235-65-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14000 average miles
Noisy if compared to previous tires I used. Grip, high speed handling are also not to my expectation. Will use other brand of product next time.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-07 11:59:57
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 27000 average miles
No problems over 27000 mixed motoring miles. Slightly noisy on rough concrete roads but excellent grip in all weathers, including snow and ice.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-02 23:44:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre