Nissan X Trail 2.2 DCi Sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Nissan X Trail 2.2 DCi Sport.

Do you Drive a Nissan X Trail 2.2 DCi Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a X Trail 2.2 DCi Sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Barum Bravuris 4x4 (3) 90% 87% 77% 80% 83% 93%
Avon Ranger (15) 87% 86% 85% 77% 93% 76%
Michelin CrossClimate (143) 88% 85% 82% 80% 84% 89%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 (9) 81% 78% 77% 79% 83% 77%
Toyo Tranpath (6) 85% 77% 72% 78% 74% 90%
Yokohama GEOLANDAR HT S (2) 85% 90% 85% 75% 80% 55%
Sailun Terramax CVR (4) 75% 68% 75% 80% 87% 83%
Davanti Wintoura SUV (2) 80% 70% 80% 90% 80% 80%
Pirelli Scorpion STR (26) 83% 72% 76% 77% 68% 71%
Nankang NS2 (211) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (80) 78% 65% 67% 61% 69% 62%
Continental 4x4 Contact (35) 81% 75% 70% 56% 51% 76%
Toyo Open Country HT (9) 70% 33% 54% 51% 83% 63%
Rockstone Radial F109 (3) 63% 47% 50% 53% 60% 43%

Nissan X Trail 2.2 DCi Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Davanti Wintoura SUV given 82% (215-65-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Just got these on a 2.2 Di 2003 X-Trail Sport 4x4 for Winter use, no snow or ice as yet and have only 500miles or so on them so early days. Grip very well in wet and dry with little road noise. Will be interested to see how the perform when/if we get snow and ice.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-16 19:01:40
Writing about the Avon Ranger given 65% (215-65-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
used in snow no problems never stuck some of the snow up to 150mm deep on farm tracks etc.

good on dry roads, good on wet roads not much slip, but very noisy on all roads
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-10 07:33:31
Writing about the Jinyu CrossPro YS71 given NAN% (215-60-17-H)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Only just had these tyres fitted so will comment after the winter. Hopefully they'll be perfect.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-07 04:45:21
Writing about the Sailun Terramax CVR given 46% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I have had these for 2 days and I have been stuck twice. Like many 4x4's today many of them will never see the colour of mud in their life time. Unfortunately this has created a class of tyres although which are called 4X4 tyres they lead people in to a false sense of buying, or advertising. These tyres are really road tyres and as for cross country I am afraid to say forget these as they are rubbish for this purpose. I made the mistake of buying these as I spend 50% on and off road. Or I should say 50% off road and 25% of that digging myself out. My other vehicle has Yokohama Geolanders and they really do well compared to these. WARNING DO NOT BUY THESE IF YOU ARE GOING OF ROAD as they have very little traction off road.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-13 08:07:33
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 4x4 given 87% (215-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8700 average miles
I bought the car and fitted the tires, so far I have passed 8700 km. and are like new ones. Keeping excellent on the road to dry have relatively little noise when driving, I tried Offroad on mud, and they behaved surprisingly well. I'm going to try them out and in the snow they are M + S I hope to get
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-21 02:27:27
Writing about the Toyo Open Country HT given 46% (215-45-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 easy going miles
These were fitted to the front axle of a 2003 Nissan X-Trail. At the rear were Scorpion STRs. I've never been happy with the grip in wet. The car would struggle to hold a line on bends even at moderate speeds and understeer very easily. As I've only had the car a year and these tyres were fitted from the start, I couldn't be sure if it was the car or the tyres. Turns out, it's the tyres, as I've just swapped the STRs to the front and put Michelin Cross Climates on the back. No more understeer in the wet. In fact, it holds incredibly well now. The Toyos are more of a 50/50 on- off-road tyre to be fair. But if you spend the bulk of your time on-road and drive in the wet you should avoid these.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-12 13:03:30
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 100% (215-60-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
These tyres are the best ones i've ever driven on in 20+ years of driving.
They corner in the wet like its bone dry tarmac!

I feel very secure driving with these tyres and strongly recommend them to anyone considering them, and placing safety first.

They are quiet tyres too: Hats off to the engineers at michelin!

Want to avoid car accidents, buy these tyres!

tyre reviewed on 2016-10-26 02:15:18
Writing about the Continental 4x4 Contact given 83% (215-65-16-S)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 easy going miles
A good mix of on and off-road capabilities and noticeably less road noise than the factory fit Dunlops.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-02 10:52:56
Writing about the Rockstone Radial F109 given 44% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Extremely noisey, feels very rough over broken surfaces, ok on smooth roads,
needs care when braking in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-08 11:42:35
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 given 84% (215-60-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 44000 average miles
I am very impressed with these tyres. On car from new and towed a caravan over 8,000 miles. Excellent performance
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-13 08:54:11
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 given 50% (215-60-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-10 05:47:45
Writing about the Yokohama GEOLANDAR HT S given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
very impressed with performance off road. Been to places i would not have done with original GoodYears
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-06 02:00:49
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre