Mitsubishi triton Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mitsubishi triton.

Do you Drive a Mitsubishi triton? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a triton better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Silverstone AT 117 SPECIAL (14) 89% 80% 74% 80% 82% 84%
Radar Renegade RT Plus (6) 63% 47% 58% 55% 90% 83%
Continental 4x4 Contact (35) 81% 75% 70% 56% 51% 76%
Cooper Discoverer AT3 LT (2) 85% 85% 45% 45% 40% 75%
Firestone Destination AT (2) 75% 65% 30% 60% 80% 75%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 (28) 75% 51% 63% 65% 75% 69%

Mitsubishi triton Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Radar Renegade RT Plus given 73% (265-70-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Great looking tyres
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-25 17:14:38
Writing about the Cooper Discoverer AT3 LT given 43% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
Put coopers on a 2013 Triton, NEVER AGAIN. The under steer was dangerous. Swapped them for both Goodrich and toyo from other tritons and both of these were fine. With the coopers I could turn the steering wheel a quater turn and back while doing 60k, if I did that with the goodies or Tokyo’s I’d be in the trees.
Cooper tyres didn’t help, the dealer took the tyres back on goodwill.
NEVER will try coopers again
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-15 04:44:04
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 spirited miles
Original tyres that came on my 2020 GLS Premium Triton. Have done 60,000km, which is excellent for me as they get a work out and I'm usually lucky to get 45,000km out of other tyres I've had in the past.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-11 20:42:45
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 79% (265-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
Orig equip on my 2020 Triton 4x4 dual cab. 40,000 km in 12 mths on highway, gravel, slippery muddy farm tracks, outback rocky tracks and sandhills. I am not a driver that goes to the limit. 110 kmh on highway, 100 on backroad asphalt and drive to conditions elsewhere. So unintentionally i have given them a proper workout. They surprised me as i reckon I'll get to 60,000 km easy. I will go for a 265 70 R18 and maybe a AT 22 OR 25.
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-29 18:36:49
Writing about the Firestone Destination AT given 60% (225-75-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-31 20:20:36
Writing about the Firestone Destination AT given 80% (265-70-16-S)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
Very durable tires, I rode them for more than 65 thousand km, the driving was on all types of roads, asphalt and ballast, very good grip on dry and wet at the beginning, after 50 thousand km (with 30% life still useful) the grip in the wet was not so optimal (you could feel the difference with respect to the start of the tire) in the dry the grip remained the same as at the beginning, they are silent and have a good ride, I never suffered a puncture, as for durability superior to the Dunlop AT Grandtrek III 245 / 65R16 that my pick up brought, a very good option in durability and resistance to bad roads
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-21 07:27:32
Writing about the Silverstone AT 117 SPECIAL given 83% (265-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12 average miles
Used these tires twice from 3 sets of 4 tires in last 7 years on my Mit Triton. Superb and reasonably priced.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-13 10:43:58
Writing about the Continental 4x4 Contact given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 80 average miles
I drive a 2009 Mitshubishi Triton 2.5 D/C 4x4. I have already done 80 000 km on my continental tyres and I believe that I can still do another 30 000 km which is excelent.
When I need to change tyres it would definately be Continentals. There is very little road noise or almost none, taking into consideration the size of the vehicle. People uncertian about there next brand of tyre, take my word and make it a set of continentals.
Continental you deliver.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-21 06:42:41
Writing about the Silverstone AT 117 SPECIAL given 39% (255-65-15-S)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
Actual size was 31x10.5x15. These tyres are ok on dry black top but they aquaplane badly in the wet due to the tread design trapping water. They are not suitable for moderate off road work due to the very thin side walls which puncture very easily when rubbed up against tree stumps or rocks. I tore the side walls out of three tyres in six months just driving bush roads that I have driven for years using other brands with no such problem. I have learnt my lesson and will never buy cheap tyres again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-20 06:16:00
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre