Dodge ram 1500 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Dodge ram 1500.

Do you Drive a Dodge ram 1500? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a ram 1500 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Rovelo Ridgetrak AT (3) 93% 87% 87% 87% 80% 90%
Toyo OBSERVE GSI 6 HP (10) 90% 86% 78% 83% 67% 85%
Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus (18) 85% 84% 85% 79% 76% 87%
Toyo Open Country AT III (3) 93% 90% 57% 83% 90% 93%
Falken Wildpeak AT3W (12) 83% 82% 68% 76% 79% 83%
General Grabber Arctic (2) 80% 80% 0% 0% 0% 90%
Falken Wildpeak AT (5) 78% 70% 76% 72% 78% 76%
Accelera Alpha (130) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 56%
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41%
Runway ENDURO 656 (12) 55% 31% 47% 35% 32% 34%

Dodge ram 1500 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo OBSERVE GSI 6 HP given 100% (275-60-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60 spirited miles
The Observe GSI tire has no equal, there may be studded winter tires that outperform them on ice but from a daily driving POV you cannot beat these. Finally had to recycle mine after over 100,000kms. Will buy another set this winter for sure.
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-23 12:30:05
Writing about the Toyo Open Country AT III given 86% (285-75-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
A definite step in the right direction from the older AT2 in basically every way. I've driven multiple ram rebels that came with them stock, and I can say that the AT3 on my outdoorsman makes it feel more confident and capable than those trucks ever felt. Living in Atlantic Canada and being mid-late January, I have gotten a pretty good chance to experience how these work in the winter. Snow traction is above average for the all terrain class, although ice traction is still pretty average for the class. It's worth noting as well that these tires are very quiet compared to some of their main competitors although the perceived responsiveness does suffer a bit. That being said, they actually do handle pretty well, or at least they can handle more cornering load than my almost 5500lbs lifted truck is going to ever ask of them. Braking is pretty good for the size of the truck. They do an ok job at putting the power down when asked, but there is only so much you can expect with 3.92 gears on an 8 speed hemi with some mods. All in, I will probably end up buying these again when they need to be replaced in a few years.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-24 17:30:58
Writing about the Falken Wildpeak AT3W given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Best tires I.ve had on my Dodge Ram and now putting them on my new truck
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-29 11:09:08
Writing about the Falken Wildpeak AT given 70% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 43 easy going miles
I have had 2 full sets of these tires. Love everything about them but how long they last. Dont let the hype fool you. I averaged between 40 and 45 k for each set. It really suprized me. Also, i bought my first set in 2017 for 800 bucks cad. Three years later i got a set for 1000. Now in 2023 they are 1400. Wow almost double in 6 years. My pay never doubled. Not sure i will bite that price.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-19 13:45:12
Writing about the General Grabber Arctic given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-04 00:54:00
Writing about the Rovelo Ridgetrak AT given 96% (275-60-20-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5500 average miles
Great tire - nice looking and performs amazingly. Switched from a Wrangler stock on my 2019 Ram - this tire out performs it by heaps. Traction is 100% better than the, supposedly, superior Wrangler stock tire at the same exact dimensions of this tire. Very satisfied so far - I would say about 12000km’s now -
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-16 15:39:21
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus given 96% (275-60-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
I have about 500 miles on these tires. They ride great on the road dry and mud traction are both excellent . We had a ice storm a few days ago where I saw 7 vehicles and 2 tractor trailers in the ditch or median. I didn't have the slightest slip with these tires. Wet traction is very good also with only a little pull in deep standing water.
As for gas milage I have noticed about .5 mpg decline which is nothing when going from stock goodyear SRAs to an AT tire.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-16 20:37:32
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
I've never burned through a set of tires so quickly. I put less than 8000 miles on these tires and already I need to replace them. The tread gauge is in the ed. Don't waste your money on these.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-08 23:44:16
Writing about the Runway ENDURO 916 Plus given 16% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 13000 easy going miles
HEY guys look at the traction rating of the runway tires,A is supposed to be a good tire under the UTQG standards for traction.If the chinese company (GITI)is putting an A traction rating on the sidewall,and lying to the public,how is the public to know?You assume you are getting what you are paying for,a tire that has a class A traction grip.I go to the store,I ask for a good tire,they tell me it has a class A rating.But we know the tires do not.So if you do your job,so nobody gets hurt file a compaint like I did.WWW.NHSTA.GOV,or call Jack Chern at 202-366-0661,I got rite thru,or email ovsc@dot.gov Jack Chern,I am told by MR Chern if he has some more complaints he will order a test on these tires,And will fine the company and maybe recall, if the company is falsifying thier tire ratings.Don't just complain do something about it" Thanks Bruce
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-09 10:59:13
Writing about the Runway ENDURO 656 given 34% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 130000 easy going miles
I just got into two accidents with runway enduro tires, they do not stop in the rain ,at all, I filled a complaint with NHTSA as I would encourage others with this tire problem to do also. I have been driving over 35 years without an accident and I had 2 today. These tires are made by Giti company from china. I feel they have substituted other ingredents to save money instead of using rubber. Any feed back would be appreciated, I will pass this infomation on to the NHTSA. Thanks Bruce, purplesmoke22@yahoo.com
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-06 14:43:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre