Chevrolet silverado 1500 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Chevrolet silverado 1500.

Do you Drive a Chevrolet silverado 1500? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a silverado 1500 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Bridgestone Alenza AS Ultra (2) 100% 90% 90% 95% 100% 90%
Zeetex AT1000 (1) 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90%
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (21) 94% 84% 86% 82% 90% 89%
Nokian WR G4 SUV (4) 93% 95% 70% 90% 55% 83%
Kelly Edge AT (1) 90% 80% 80% 80% 70% 90%
Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure (10) 85% 81% 73% 77% 79% 72%
Continental VikingContact 7 (9) 60% 63% 53% 60% 63% 89%
General Grabber Arctic (2) 80% 80% 0% 0% 0% 90%
Aptany RU101 (1) 50% 0% 0% 0% 0% 10%

Chevrolet silverado 1500 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental VikingContact 7 given 88% (275-55-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 average miles
Have had these on my truck for 2 years now. Amazingly quiet, great ice/dry grip. No issues with wet grip at all so far. Only thing to note is tire wear. If you have a decent amount of dry/warmer driving these will wear (like any good winter tire) quite quick. Having to have winter tired on from Oct 1 to Apr 30 in the parts of BC i travel through yearly means i do a decent amount of dry/warmish driving. In 2 seasons i have lost 3-3.5/32nds of tread depth out of a starting 10/32nds. Also note my truck is quite heavy and that can only add to the wear (curb weight of 5300 lbs).
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-04 07:26:28
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ATR given 100% (225-35-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Have had these on a full size Chevy Silverado 4x4 for about 2 years. Excellent overall tire. Can't really comment on snow and ice since I'm in an area where we rarely get snow, but no issues in rain, mud, sand, gravel. Biggest advantage is they ride smooth and quiet on freeway
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-19 09:48:24
Writing about the Nokian WR G4 SUV given 99% (275-55-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 45 spirited miles
One my third set - drive 1500 Silverado's - mostly highway driving, some-offroad, some light trailer towing - long distance. Excellent tire. Last set lasted 45,000 mile - but the centerpede tread wore away outer treads are fine - look new. Trying to locate another set, but they are out of stock everywhere. Too bad for me.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-27 01:52:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Alenza AS Ultra given 85% (285-45-22-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
I have only had these tires for about 1000 miles of winter driving. They are on a 2020 Chevy Silverado High Country 6.2L. I have been running the Alenza for close to 20 years on Chevy trucks, but this one came with something else which I was not happy with. When one got damaged, the dealer told me I could get the new Alenza AS Ultra. I thought about it for a minute and then scraped the old ones. I got a better ride and better performance on ice and snow. I called the dealer and thanked him for the recommendation...it was a one way trip for me! I'm hoping that the tread life is similar to my past experience, which as been 45K to 50K on the two 5.3L Avalanches.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-21 06:32:42
Writing about the General Grabber Arctic given NAN% (265-65-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
I have these on my 2012 Chevrolet Silverado Z71 Crew Cab 4wd. I'm know a lot of people think "why snow tires on a 4wd?" Because 5,600 lbs! That's why! I got them for stability and braking control. Sure, getting up to speed is easy enough but I'd rather have the ability to stay on the road and stop. These tires do a remarkable job. They are a little noisy on slightly wet and dry pavement but not unbearable. For the price they're hard to beat (~$150 ea at the time of this review, 11/2021). I've had them for exactly one year (one season) and I was literally anxious to have them reinstalled before the first snowfall. They added so much more stability to my truck, even with the StabiliTrak garbage GM put on the truck. I'd highly recommend these as a great budget winter/snow tire!
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-11 14:18:31
Writing about the Kelly Edge AT given 79% (165-75-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
1997 Chevrolet K1500 (Silverado) Z71 four-wheel drive. The tires perform very well and offer good traction on gravel and dirt. I'm not an extreme off-roader, but for what I've thrown at them I have been satisfied with the performance. In the winter time they performed better than I expected and maintained decent traction in deep snow and ice. And using four-wheel drive, I feel safe driving in extreme snowy conditions. The only thing better would be snow tires of course, but I was satisfied with the performance of these tires. On the dry highway I expected the tires to be noisy and rough, as most off-road type tires are on pavement. But nope, the noise levels were in the lower range and handling is great. I would say that these do almost as good as a BF Goodrich KO2 and would expect the next level up tire from Kelly (the Kelly Safari) to be on par with the KO2. For a more budget-friendly off road tire, I would recommend purchasing the Edge A/T. The only downside would be that they do seem to be wearing slightly faster than what I would normally expect, but I do believe that they will last at least 40,000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-12 03:41:10
Writing about the Zeetex AT1000 given 92% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 285 easy going miles
N/A
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-19 06:23:54
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure given 61% (265-60-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-26 20:34:00
Writing about the Aptany RU101 given 23% (265-70-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
The tires made truck vibrate afterr 2 shops balanced and checked truck and tires the tires are out of round.It is a waste to buy cheap Chinese junk tires
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-14 00:41:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre