Land Rover freelander Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Land Rover freelander.

Do you Drive a Land Rover freelander? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a freelander better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Avon Ranger AT (2) 90% 95% 85% 85% 95% 80%
Lassa Competus AT2 (3) 93% 93% 93% 93% 90% 87%
Avon Ranger HTT (6) 90% 85% 83% 83% 85% 88%
Avon Ranger (14) 88% 89% 85% 77% 94% 79%
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (21) 94% 84% 86% 82% 90% 89%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (172) 88% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Pirelli Scorpion STR (26) 83% 72% 76% 77% 68% 71%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Infinity INF200 (5) 80% 74% 56% 64% 74% 68%
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69%
Maxxis PRO R1 (15) 81% 66% 69% 64% 64% 71%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (29) 79% 66% 66% 68% 73% 79%
Falken Landair AT T110 (3) 73% 53% 67% 60% 77% 73%
Continental 4x4 Contact (33) 80% 74% 69% 54% 48% 75%
Landsail LS988 (37) 76% 52% 59% 54% 72% 66%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Federal 595RPM (2) 70% 40% 50% 50% 70% 70%

Land Rover freelander Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Lassa Competus AT2 given 98% (215-55-16-)
Driving on track for 30000 average miles
30k miles on Freelander, scrubbed off on gravel tracks daily, better than my bf Goodrich all terrain on my bigger 4x4
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-20 23:14:57
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ATR given 100% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
I have a land rover freelander and I'm using the Pirelli scorpion AT Plus, I'm very happy with them very quite , for me is the best tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-08 11:05:13
Writing about the Falken Landair AT T110 given 59% (195-80-15-R)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
NOT the best in the wet to be honest, when cornering you can feel it wanting to break away and get twitchy at higher speeds . Yes its a SUV tyre and not built for performance but they are reasonable in dry weather conditions
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-31 15:51:09
Writing about the Avon Ranger given 100% (195-80-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Just had 4x Avon Ranger Tyres fitted, they suit my car very well with a good chunky tread. I will always fit Avon to any vehicle I own they are a very reliable tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-28 17:15:30
Writing about the Federal 595RPM given NAN% (245-50-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 easy going miles
Replaced Conti's with the RPM595. Working well in any condition, well, never tried them on snow or ice. Compared with the Conti Sport Contact, the tyre behaves neutral, steering feedback perfect. Only weak point > worn quit fast. Will probably last 10000mls.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-30 18:25:06
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 average miles
Very good tyre, but they just wear too quick i have had them a year and done 7000 miles and there is just 3mm left. These are the front tyres and it is a big heavy car, but I drive fairly sedately! In terms of performance I have no qualms, but will not be buying again as they just wear too quickly.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-15 15:25:01
Writing about the Avon Ranger HTT given 86% (215-65-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Replaced Michelin Latitude Tours on my freelander and these tyres are a great improvement. I have used michelin tyres for ages and been happy, but when they stopped making the Synchrone and 'replaced' it with the Latitude Tour I think it was a mistake. These Avons seem great
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-26 17:05:09
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion STR given 86% (225-55-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Had these on my freelander td4 have lasted 3.6 yrs and 40,000 miles plus fronts need changeing rears 5mm left should last another year good in the wet good in the snow good in the dry have ordered two more will stay with these had them on my disco, and they have survived back roads beaches dirt tracks gravel tracks the farm pot holes motorway trips of 500 miles and more at a time used on work drive 6 days a wk sun rain or snow they get me there. Will stay with the pirelli scorpian str very good tyre I'm happy
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-13 21:10:17
Writing about the Avon Ranger AT given 84% (195-80-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3 average miles
Brought these tyres for my Freelander because the Goodyear Wranglers were out of stock.I have not regretted it,these are very good chunky tyres. Tread pattern is good,should be good for 30,000 miles.Off road grip is very good.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-02 00:11:52
Writing about the Maxxis PRO R1 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
Ok on the road and good general handling. These were fitted to my second hand Freelander 1 and I have driven about 2000 miles in wet and dry conditions. If I was a SUV softy and stayed on the road I would consider buying them again. I had an occasion where I drove along a progressively more muddy track and only got through due to the intelligent anti slip technique on the car. No use if you do anymore than drive over a wet grass field.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-22 12:08:52
Writing about the Goodride SV308 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Brought SV 308 for my 55 reg Freelander. Fantastic tyre all round much better than Michelin for a third of the price.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-25 20:53:10
Writing about the Infinity INF200 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400000 easy going miles
ive had 5 sets of these tyres over the yrs on my LANDROVER FREELANDER and each set has lasted 4yrs each doing about 40000 each , very good for the money and excallent in the snow and wet grass when towing , i only use these tires now no other there that good .
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-06 12:50:07
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre