Renault Megane RS250 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Renault Megane RS250.

Do you Drive a Renault Megane RS250? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Megane RS250 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (35) 92% 84% 85% 87% 77% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (282) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (231) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (91) 86% 81% 78% 78% 56% 73%
Pirelli P Zero (126) 85% 71% 77% 74% 60% 65%
BCT S900 (5) 54% 32% 42% 28% 28% 46%

Renault Megane RS250 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Only dome 2000 miles or so of driving so far but I can honestly say I wish I'd put them on my car sooner. I came from swearing by apollo tyres for a long time, but decided midrange just wasn't cutting it anymore. The wet grip levels are insane on the PS4 compared to other tyres of driven on and dry grip is equally as good. The only downside I can think of is the progression of the grip level. The michelin will grip well beyond what you think the limit is, but will just let go when it gets to the true limit of the tyre. Its either lots of grip or not much grip. Would recommend to anyone. Ill report back in a few months when I've racked up some more miles!
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-21 03:00:54
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 79% (225-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Great int he wet, little soft in dry
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-22 11:29:54
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 90% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
best sporty tire I've had so far, tons of grip in both wet and dry, very progressive, and even comfortable!!
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-16 09:21:39
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 81% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24854 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-12 04:27:27
Writing about the Kumho IZen KW27 given 29% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
Have run the KW27 tires on my car (310+hp on front-wheels). First impressions when switching from my summer tires (Eagle F1 Assymettric 2, 255/35/18):

- Terrible, terrible grip in the wet. It gets scary that front wheels still spin at 110+ km/h in 4th gear on a wet highway!!
- Massive understeer tendency in the wet, still there in the dry
- Massive thread blocks that provide extreme little amounts of grip feedback through the steering wheel
- Extreme "floaty" car and steering behaviour at higher speeds (i.e. 150km/h+). Do not even try "sport cornering" in dry. The car takes a long time to 'settle' the load through the extreme movement of the thread blocks, giving very little confidence.
- Don't even dare to take these tires up to 200+, even though they are rated at 270km/h. Summer tires have been taken up to 270km/h easily with extreme stable results. Again, due to the thread blocks and very soft compound used.
- Thread wear on front wheels is enormous when using it on high powered FWD cars. This is mainly due to lack of grip in any kind of situation, especially wet conditions. Tire wheel spin is extreme as it cannot handle any serious amounts of torque. High amount of thread-block movement during cornering does not help wear either. Rubber compound is very soft as well.

Overall, being a car enthusiast, these winter tires are the worst I have ever had. The transition from proper summer tires (Eagle F1, Pilot Sport 3) is enormous and scary. Wet performance is dreadful.

I would not recommend these tires in any way if you're not driving in extreme snow conditions. Go for tires with smaller thread blocks.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-23 13:57:16
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 86% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
Best tyres I've bought and I've been a religious Continental and Pirelli man for absolutely ages. Had these on the car now for a few weeks so can't comment too much on wear, but for feedback and grip they're amazing. Well definitely be buying again no doubt.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-31 12:58:50
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 81% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-11 22:04:59
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 90% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I drive my car in a spirited fashion in a combination of city, country and motorway. I also used them for 2 track days and they lasted 15000 before I had to change them. I am most impressed with the grip on wet conditions. Great all rounder. Would highly recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-23 10:24:20
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 71% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Good tyre with very good dry grip. When driven hard in the wet they can become a bit unpredictable especially when under 3mm were they would sometimes suddenly loose traction. Very strong braking as ever with a Continental tyre and good on track, didn't overheat and loose grip as quickly as I was expecting. Wear rate the only problem as only lasted 8000 miles and 2 track days, looking a michelin super sports as next tyre!
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-23 22:44:33
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 83% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Have been through two sets of 5P's. Great tyre BUT they generate all of their grip from being super soft. 18,000 miles out of two(!!) sets of tyres. They do everthing brilliantly but don't expect them to last long. 95% of my driving is freeway drives with one track day on each set and about 8 "spirited" weekend drives on each set. They are made out of plasticine. Probably won't be fitting another set.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-08 22:02:22
Writing about the BCT S900 given 11% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
The worse tyres i ever bought
I Wouldnt use them
Even i got it for free
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-19 14:21:52
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 86% (245-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Bought mine late 2010 before first snow came. My RenaultSport Megane RS250 just couldn't cope with slushy snow, with the standard sport tyres and was undriveable. Fitted these and drove them all winter, through to end of March.
They coped with ALL snow and ice conditions encountered, including early mornings on country B-roads. Excellent for water shedding as well, with standing water on B-roads.
I WILL be buying these again and can't recommend them enough.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-14 20:12:42
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre