Audi A8 D2 4.2 quattro Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A8 D2 4.2 quattro.

Do you Drive a Audi A8 D2 4.2 quattro? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A8 D2 4.2 quattro better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport (4) 90% 83% 75% 88% 73% 83%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (74) 87% 81% 79% 78% 75% 77%
Barum Bravuris 3 (9) 77% 68% 80% 73% 72% 69%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (134) 77% 68% 62% 60% 70% 70%

Audi A8 D2 4.2 quattro Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14600 spirited miles
Star driving those tires more than 4 years and 23500km, it time to change them. So far i was very happy with them and they did not surprise me in term of handling, etc. As i live in a tropical country, rubber is shot after 4 years with tire showing cracks on sideway, rolling area, etc. It is common here for all brands (Dunlop, Michelin, Continental, etc.) When I changed them, the wear was minimal, still not of meat on them. I was quite surprised. In term of driving quality, over year it decreased: Handling and breaking were still good but not as good as before Noise and comfort decreased, mostly due to the rubber becoming harder for to the weather condition. When I replaced them, i would have taken them again if i didn't have a good deal of some more grippy tires. I still recommend them as they did a good job in all situation
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-09 03:19:32
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport given 84% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1400 spirited miles
After 4 years happily using Hankook V12 evo2, i wanted something with improved grip and wet breaking. The Eagle F1 Sport is a new tire produced were I live, so i decided to try it. After 2200km, i am not disappointed with my choice, grip is very good and breaking is much better. Wear seems to be as expected and price for quality is amazing. I have really nothing to complain about it and i highly recommend it.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-09 03:06:57
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3 given 87% (240-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
I have used Baruns for the last 60,000 miles on an Audi A8 4.2 quattro ,which replaced Dunlops at half the price and have no regrets. Also on a VW golf R32 mk 4 also 4 wheel drive and a Polo 1.6 estate.. None of these cars is driven at the limit and wear, handling and stopping have all been good enough not to warrant comment.. I have had 2 tyres replaced on the Audi for wall collapse admittedly after some severe pot holes but I do wonder if the walls are a weak spot. Will continue to fit Barums where possible.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-12 14:13:31
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 81% (235-55-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 60000 average miles
A comfortable ride slightly noisy on some surfaces. Excellent grip both wet and dry. Covered 60K on last set of Goodyear tyres. Certainly recommend these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-29 18:16:40
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 87% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1800 spirited miles
Living in a tropical city with lot of heavy rain storms, I wanted tyres with good handling on the wet and that could last about 20-25,000 km
So far I have not been disappointed:
- Dry handling is great, never lost traction, never felt I reached the limit of the tyres' grip
- Wet handling is very good as long as the volume of water on the road is not excessive. I felt little tendency to aquaplaning when had a fair amount of water on the road (1+ cm) so this is totally expected
- After 2,600 km I can say that the wear is really regular and should last the number of km I planned
- When I fitted them, the car became much more quiet
- Steering wheel respond is good. Of course you cannot ask a car of 1,750 kg to respond like a small sports car but the car always went were I wanted the way I wanted without effort
- Well priced compared to competitors (at least in my region)

All in all, a very good surprise and I highly recommend those tyres
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-29 11:26:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre