Ford Focus C Max Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Focus C Max.

Do you Drive a Ford Focus C Max? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Focus C Max better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (57) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Kleber Krisalp HP3 (22) 89% 89% 83% 83% 89% 90%
Debica Presto UHP2 (32) 89% 83% 84% 83% 78% 92%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus (30) 85% 86% 80% 65% 82% 83%
Firestone MultiSeason (10) 80% 75% 69% 74% 80% 76%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Firestone TZ200 (26) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 72%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Maxxis MA P1 (19) 80% 66% 72% 64% 76% 71%
Hankook Icebear W300 (10) 76% 64% 77% 74% 71% 70%
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (24) 77% 69% 75% 71% 71% 61%
Rapid p609 (26) 67% 56% 57% 60% 59% 57%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41%
Ovation Ecovision VI 682 (5) 56% 25% 48% 38% 43% 48%

Ford Focus C Max Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Ovation Ecovision VI 682 given 33% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Bought a used car with these tyres practically new, changed them after around 1000 miles. Medium grip on dry but an absolute disaster on wet, even considering that they are a budget tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-26 18:45:23
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 61% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 26109 average miles
Although the number of miles give them a good price/value score, the tyre is really insecure near his end. Left tyre was broken between his tread and side. Right tyre has a bulge in the side. There are a still few millimeters of tread.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-14 22:26:31
Writing about the Firestone MultiSeason given 93% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
Had all seasons for years and found these to be the best on a budget. Had uniroyal/vredestein/hankook etc prev and these knock spots off them. Always got me to work(and home again) even in all the snow in march 2018 and we live in a hilly area.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-01 14:59:04
Writing about the Rapid p609 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Lets be honest I sell tyres and I see a lot of worn tyres and tyres at the end of their life,this brand is one we have tried and tested on our own car as if im selling to my customers I like to make sure that MY CUSTOMERS WILL COME BACK FOR ANOTHER SET, OK first all tyres will crack over time even premium so that's going to happen if you don't wear them out but they tend to last longer than most budget tyres,the life of these tyres is above average I had one customer high milage user doing 24000 miles on a set and changed them with about 2 mm across the tyre,we managed 18000 miles on the front of our test car,hey if they are priced right then I don't think you would be disappointed using this brand,also three a and aoteli these are from the same family just using a different name
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-13 12:02:20
Writing about the Goodride SP06 given 62% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23000 average miles
The Goodride tyres were the cheapest in local shops and the summer tyres that came with my car were just barely roadworthy so I ended up getting these. For the first summer they were fine, although on the loud side and heavy to roll (not as heavy as friction tyres on bare tarmac though) they rolled smoothly. They have a fairly good grip IMO, in soaking wet weather on the motorway I was able to brake from 100 to 30 rather rapidly (the line in front suddenly slowed down and I followed suit) and there was no single kick from the ABS, no weaving, nothing peculiar that way.

On the second spring on those tyres, some vibration started occurring at about 120 km/h and it was resolved by rebalancing, although it returned a bit towards the fall.

Now on the third spring, vibration starts a wee bit above 100 km/h and is apparently not remarkably altered by rebalancing. The tyres are visibly lumpy and bumpy, unevenly worn and louder than before, also they tend to weave a bit. I have had the car checked for play in the joints, rack ends, support arms, and bearings. None was found and the rims are also reasonably straight.

So maybe if you have an near-end-of-life car and you need to get tires to drive for one summer or two, or to sell it off, these might not be too expensive, and will probably do fine. They just don't seem to be the most durable tyres available. After 23k miles there is half of the original tread left and the wear is uneven. So they won't be my first choice for the next tyre set.

I've had a car that came with used Nokia tyres, and I had that for four years. Never needed to rebalance, just changed two tyres on the last summer because they were worn - they lasted roughly 40k miles in my use, not sure how long the previous owner had them.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-04 17:26:17
Writing about the Kleber Krisalp HP3 given 93% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I own ford cmax 115 hp 205 55 16.This winter I first put krisalp 3 .... The few days I have it on dry asphalt are all OK and no noise ..... on wet and frozen asphalt they do not I tried, but in two months I will know.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-27 18:01:52
Writing about the Maxxis MA P1 given 89% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
great tyre,good wearing,good price!
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-16 20:34:46
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 66% (215-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 easy going miles
Poor handling after 40000 km. Too expensive.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-31 20:48:48
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus given 89% (225-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I am so happy with my tires. Wet and snow grip of this tire are amazing. They are quite noisy, however I can not even mention this when I think about tire's general performance.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-04 13:31:37
Writing about the Runway ENDURO 916 Plus given 37% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16500 average miles
I put these budget tyres on the back of a Ford thinking they wouldn't be any trouble just hauling them around. After about eighteen months and approx 10k the MOT inspector said to be aware they were going out of shape. I went back to the supplier who also agreed but was not prepared to do anything about it as they woere not that bad. I continued to use them but the noise level from them started to increase significantly. Like others it left me considering that the wheel bearings were on the way out. Thinking it may be worse due to amplification from the estate configuration of the C Max and prior to another MOT I switched them to the front with around 16k on them. I honestly could not stand the noise and vibration at any thing above 30mph. I changed them out shortly afterwards still with a good 50% wear on them. The noise level from these tyres was unbelievable and probably the last pair of directionals I would ever buy because of this bad experience. My new suppliers/fitters confirmed this can be a common complaint with some directionals. On the front the grip was still reasonable in the dry but fell away dramatically in the wet. Thank goodness they have gone and I now have Dunlops asymmetrics all round and a much happier car.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-07 22:47:50
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 56% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Only got 23000 miles before they wore down to 3mm. At this stage they became pretty scary in wet weather. Grip in both wet and dry are good but at the 10,000 miles stage these tyres looked pretty worn and I don't drive the car hard. You also feel every single vibration through the steering wheel.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-21 18:31:57
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo given 93% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Only had these tyres for 1000 miles but so far so good. They provide excellent grip and very comfortable and smooth ride.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-21 18:17:58
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre