Firestone MultiSeason

The Firestone MultiSeason is a Premium Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 83,000 miles driven, and 5 tests with an average result of 11th.

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 75%
Road Feedback 69%
Handling 74%
Wear 80%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 74%
Snow Grip 88%
Ice Grip 85%

First On MarketJuly 2015
Wheel Size13 - 16"
Width155 - 225mm
Profile50 - 70
Rolling ResistanceC - D
Wet GripC - C
Noise (dB)71 - 72
Winter Rating3PMSF Rated

The MultiSeason is ranked 23rd of 58 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

This tyre has been replaced by the Firestone MultiSeason Gen 02.

Tests Included

5

Best Result

5th

Worst Result

21st

Average Result

11th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2018 ADAC All Season Tyre Test
5th of 11 tyres
  • Low fuel consumption.
  • Weak in the dry and wet, noisy.
View Full Test >>
2016 AutoBild All Season Tyre Test
10th of 10 tyres
  • Good results in the Snow
  • A tendency to understeer and long braking distances on dry and wet roads
  • Mediocre
View Full Test >>

SizeFuelWetNoise
14 inch
165/70 R14 81 TDC71
175/65 R14 82 TDC71
185/60 R14 82 HDC71
15 inch
195/65 R15 91 HCC72
195/55 R15 85 HDC72
185/65 R15 88 HDC71
16 inch
205/55 R16 94 V XLCC72
215/60 R16 99 H XLCC72
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Firestone MultiSeason >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Firestone MultiSeason. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Firestone MultiSeason Reviews

Given 64% while driving a Volkswagen Golf tdi (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 7,000 easy going miles
Quiet and comfortable. I replaced a Bridgestone T001 for the MultiSeason, dry grip feels about the same, wet grip not quite as good.
Helpful 104 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2016
Given 20% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 6N (185/45 R14 R) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
put these on 2004 polo never buy again sounds like driving a mk 1 land rover and handles about the same rubbish tyres
Helpful 41 - tyre reviewed on December 1, 2019
Given 79% while driving a Citro├źn C1 (155/65 R14) on track for 5,000 average miles
Really great tyres
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2021
Have you driven on the Firestone MultiSeason tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Firestone MultiSeason? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Firestone MultiSeason >

Latest Firestone MultiSeason Reviews

Given 89% while driving a Peugeot 208 1.2VTi (195/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
At the end of the 2 years with these, they've just about hit the snow/ice limit (3mm) and I have to say they have been excellent tyres.
They grip well in the dry, have decent fuel economy and handle well in the wet.
However, in the snow and ice they really shine. They have outperformed my partner's CrossClimate booted car, clambering up our steepish hill to get out our estate with no complaints, where the CC struggled a bit for traction in the snow and ice.
I'm going to replace them before this winter with the Multiseason Gen 02 which look to be just as good
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on August 25, 2019
Given 88% while driving a Dacia Sandero 1.2 16v (185/60 R15) on mostly town for 9,000 easy going miles
two years and counting, handles well in the snow and ice, a little bit of noise on the road, very pleased with every day driving. as for wear, still got plenty of tread.
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2019
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 93% while driving a Ford Focus C Max (205/55 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Had all seasons for years and found these to be the best on a budget. Had uniroyal/vredestein/hankook etc prev and these knock spots off them. Always got me to work(and home again) even in all the snow in march 2018 and we live in a hilly area.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on January 1, 2019
Given 91% while driving a Skoda Octavia (195/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
these look like an identical tread pattern to my old firestone winter hawk run them all year round , never gets that warm here in NW ireland.
first time in real snow and ice for a few years and giving me real grip in snow and braking in a straight line in ice i live on ungritted hilly country roads so always have a few miles of interesting driving when winter comes.
but i have found these tryres fine in summer and much better than a summer tyre once the temperature drops
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on December 11, 2017
Given 60% while driving a Toyota Corolla (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Reasonably inexpensive tires. Good in dry, suprisingly quiet. Required caution on the wet. Atlhough grip in straght line is pretty decent- tire has problems coping with corners and rounabouts.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on November 11, 2017
Given 86% while driving a Skoda Octavia (195/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
been using these for two years and had identical looking winter tyres previously.
found no issue running these year round and found no difference between these and summer tyres.
on what little snow and ice we have had recently they have performed very well
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2017
Given 83% while driving a Peugeot 208 1.2VTi (195/55 R16 H) on mostly motorways for 1,000 easy going miles
I've replaced a set of Michelin Energy Savers with these as they gained some good reviews. So far I've used them in the wet, dry and snow. They have coped well in all the conditions thrown at them so far.
In the dry they perform like a summer tyre, plenty of grip and handle well with no understated. In the wet, they have no problems dealing with puddles and standing water, offering plenty of grip and good braking distances. Where they have stood out is in the snow, they were sure footed with very little sliding.
Overall for the price you pay and what you get, these tyres are a good investment.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on March 29, 2017