Peugeot 208 1.2VTi Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Peugeot 208 1.2VTi.

Do you Drive a Peugeot 208 1.2VTi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 208 1.2VTi better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (96) 87% 87% 83% 74% 89% 86%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (81) 87% 82% 81% 83% 79% 77%
Firestone MultiSeason (10) 80% 75% 69% 74% 80% 76%
Michelin Energy Saver (130) 83% 72% 75% 71% 85% 80%
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (77) 79% 67% 68% 67% 73% 67%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP25 (11) 65% 48% 65% 64% 55% 64%

Peugeot 208 1.2VTi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 97% (205-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I´m From Chile, in my country we have many irregular roads, (great highways, average roads in city, anothers whit bumps, and roads whit gravel and dirt) this tyres, are amazing in all tracks, when put on in my peugeot, the tyres NEVER lost preassure. before this tyres, i wear Michellin EcoSaver, really good, but, for the irregular roads in Chile, The Michelin tyres are damage very fast. I Recomend this Falken Ziex 914 EcoRun Sorry my english, but it's not my native lenguaje.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-04 22:56:34
Writing about the Goodride SP06 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 55000 easy going miles
Worst tyres ever bought, car skids on straight even at low speeds, crap choice, needs to always control the steering wheel...
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-16 05:39:14
Writing about the Firestone MultiSeason given 89% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
At the end of the 2 years with these, they've just about hit the snow/ice limit (3mm) and I have to say they have been excellent tyres.
They grip well in the dry, have decent fuel economy and handle well in the wet.
However, in the snow and ice they really shine. They have outperformed my partner's CrossClimate booted car, clambering up our steepish hill to get out our estate with no complaints, where the CC struggled a bit for traction in the snow and ice.
I'm going to replace them before this winter with the Multiseason Gen 02 which look to be just as good
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-25 11:56:22
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP25 given 44% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3300 average miles
I have covered 3300 miles on these tyres so far. The dry grip is quite good and the wear, so far is also good, used about 1.5mm. The ride is comfortable, but a little noisy at speed. The wet grip however is appalling and can be quite dangerous. For this reason I will not be purchasing them again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-22 20:43:37
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 76% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 52500 average miles
This is my ens of life review of the Michelin Energy Saver tyres OEM fitted on my Peugeot 208 driven in the Netherlands.

The Energy Savers are an excellent tyre that didn't disappoint. At no time I had an unsafe feeling and had plenty of grip on both dry and wet roads in all situations. The tyres felt a bit hard on uneven roads and handling was good but clearly not a performance tyre. Tyre life was amazing, 5 years and 84500km (52500 miles) later they still had 3,5 mm (front) and 5,5 mm (back) thread depth on it. They did however got cracks around the sidewall and that was a major reason for replacement.

I gave a 6 for buy again, not because I was unsatisfied but in 2017 there are better options available. I changed to Michelin CrossClimate Plus (see my initial review). When we compare the Michelin Energy Savers and CrossClimates I would say grip levels are about equal in the dry and wet while the CrossClimates have superior comfort, handling and road feedback with winter performance as a welcome bonus.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-07 10:59:27
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 87% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
This is my first impression after a few hundred miles on the CrossClimate Plus tyres. Compared to the Michelin Energy tyres I used to have on my Peugeot 208 grip in the dry and wet seem equal. Handling seems a tat sharper. Also the tyres seems to absorb uneven roads a bit more comfortabel. I can 't judge wear and snow performance yet. For now I'm more than satisfied.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-06 23:43:36
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 84% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 easy going miles
These are fitted as standard on my Peugeot 208, now on 11600 miles from new. I have recently purchased the car, so cannot comment on how they are from new, but the front tyres are just on 3mm, rears on 5mm.
I am changing the fronts because they are are at 3mm, which is too worn for my safety conscious mind!
I have reviewed lots of different tyres this week, and partly due to cost, have decided to replace the worn fronts with the same tyre. This is because as soon as I drove the car, I felt comfortable, and safe, despite them being so low in tread depth.
I'm hoping for more than 12000 miles from these as I drive pretty carefully.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-27 19:59:10
Writing about the Firestone MultiSeason given 83% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 easy going miles
I've replaced a set of Michelin Energy Savers with these as they gained some good reviews. So far I've used them in the wet, dry and snow. They have coped well in all the conditions thrown at them so far.
In the dry they perform like a summer tyre, plenty of grip and handle well with no understated. In the wet, they have no problems dealing with puddles and standing water, offering plenty of grip and good braking distances. Where they have stood out is in the snow, they were sure footed with very little sliding.
Overall for the price you pay and what you get, these tyres are a good investment.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-29 10:37:09
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre