Silverstone M3 Synergy

The Silverstone M3 Synergy is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 61%
Wet Grip 23%
Road Feedback 43%
Handling 40%
Wear 53%
Comfort 48%
Buy again 17%

Tyre review data from 11 tyre reviews averaging 41% over 170,590 miles driven.

The M3 Synergy is ranked 189th of 199 Summer Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Silverstone M3 Synergy
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Silverstone M3 Synergy
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Silverstone M3 Synergy. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Silverstone M3 Synergy Reviews

Given 56% while driving a Toyota Corolla (175/65 R14) on mostly country roads for 14,000 miles
Wear is excellent. On a dry road its fine but OMG on a wet road with 1.4 engine wheels spin on take off and when you need to stop the front wheels just lock up. I checked suspension all bushings etc all perfect so checking Internet and found this site. It's the bloody tyres. Getting new ones next week now.
44 - tyre reviewed on January 7, 2017   
Given 47% while driving a (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Stock tire for my car. for the first 8000km, it serve me well but after 8000km, starting to see the true color of this tire.

Dry road: grip well but not that good on cornering
wet road: WORSE on both. feels like I putting 50-50 chances while driving. my abs always active even brake while cruising at 30kmph.
road noise: bad
comfort: so-so

i would not recommend to buy this tire.
9 - tyre reviewed on October 19, 2017   
Given 39% while driving a Proton saga flx (185/60 R14) on mostly town for 63,163 average miles
Well enough, on dry grip but too slippery on wet weather especially during braking and exit from junction.
6 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2017   
Have you driven on the Silverstone M3 Synergy tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Silverstone M3 Synergy? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Silverstone M3 Synergy >

Latest Silverstone M3 Synergy Reviews

Given 41% while driving a Chevrolet Suburban (175/70 R13 H) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Got these stock on the proton saga, the tyres are good for daily driving (according to road safety) its fairly a decent tyre for those who drive slow and steady. When it comes to cornering at high speed you will feel that tyres will start to loose grip. For wet grip when new is quite good but when worn down it feels as if you’re gliding on the surface of the water when at higher speeds. The tyres are abit noisy and it doesnt really eat surface imperfections that much.This tyre is recommended if youre opting for something cheap and does the job at getting you from point A to point B while driving cautiously.
1 - tyre reviewed on August 31, 2020   
Given 26% while driving a Daihatsu Perodua Myvi 1.3 SE (175/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles
This was the worse tyres ever fitted on my car. Slipping everywhere in the wet even when new, wet grip is very poor, do not get these if you are living in area that has a lot of rainfalls. Wheel spin from standstill, I never dare to go above 70kmh with these in the wet, experienced hydroplaning once luckily nothing bad happened. Dry grip was fair but I would not risk taking high speed corners with it, it is very noisy as well, road noise was very apparent. Highly not recommended. I would suggest that you invest a little more for better budget tyres.
1 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2019   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 44% while driving a Mitsubishi Proton Wira(4G15) (175/70 R13 H) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
In a quest of going completely stock, I've decided to fit a set of OEM 13-inch rims to my Proton Wira. Incidentally, it was already fitted with these tyres. They look alright, though I might want to change them soon as they're probably old.

In the dry, it performed admirably. I do get to thrash my car with this setup and at no point do I feel like it was struggling. Sure, it's not gonna make my car grip the road like a Nissan GT-R, but there's plenty of grip - more than I honestly need, as I drive in town mostly, while occasionally taking it through my favourite B-roads.

It was when the heavens open and the rain comes pouring, however, that these tyres truly come to life. My Wira will happily spin through 2nd and 3rd gear, and in the corners it becomes lively as you have to fight understeer and oversteer. In short, when its wet, my Wira becomes properly lairy. It's extremely dangerous, but it's fun. After all, don't we need a little bit of danger in our lives in order to truly enjoy?

You have to understand that here in Malaysia, raining season only comes once a year, so it is quite rare. For the most part, it's going to be blistering hot. In other words, these tyres are just decent. I can't comment much about the noise and comfort as my car is already unrefined to begin with, but they're good enough for me. I also can't comment on wear, but assuming these tyres are old when I got them, I'm very sure they can last a long time.

Will I buy these tyres again? I might, if I'm truly desperate. They're cheap, and they do the job well. However, I would like to try other tyres and see how they perform, especially in the wet.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 22, 2019   
Given 30% while driving a Mitsubishi Proton Iswara (175/70 R13) on mostly town for 20,000 easy going miles
I using this tyre at front wheel, i was accident when small raining. Wet Road the tyre will lock when braking, wet grip is gone, the car lost control and knock divider road. The tyre used 4year, seen have small crack at thread and have ball size wall, The tyre explode after accident
1 - tyre reviewed on August 3, 2016   
Given 44% while driving a Mitsubishi Proton Saga FLX (170/70 R13 T) on mostly town for 6,000 average miles
Factory feed into Proton Saga FL 2011 manual transmission model in all 4 tires 175/70r13 in steel rim. On dry hot summer day, grip is OK but will have a big spin if accelerate too much on 1st gear. Braking on dry day also need to keep a minimum distance of 2 sedan car.
When after rain town road, things is more challenging. Turning in corner on 90 degree road on 60kph is NO responsive for 2 second on steering wheel. Then the next time have a 90 degree turn on the other place of town road, the car spin 180 degree.
Contact width area on 13 inch tires is too little on surface road. Strongly not recommended to feed into 13 inch wheel.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 2, 2016   
Given 27% while driving a Mitsubishi Proton Iswara (175/70 R13 H) on mostly town for 7,000 average miles
This tyre has worst Wet Grip. After use for a year (still have 75% of treadwear), everytime I abit hard on brake, the tyre lockup and the grip is totally lose out. I even had a time, when I brake slightly late and end up spin 540 degree out from the road.
So you have been warned not to use this tyre especially during raining.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 21, 2013