Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport.

Do you Drive a Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 3,0 tdi quattro sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dynamo STREET H MH01 (2) 95% 95% 95% 95% 90% 95%
Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 SUV (2) 100% 100% 50% 100% 100% 100%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (149) 93% 93% 87% 91% 87% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (88) 94% 90% 87% 89% 86% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (56) 91% 89% 84% 79% 82% 89%
Blacklion Champoint BU66 (16) 88% 84% 82% 82% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (158) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
General Altimax Sport (29) 80% 80% 80% 78% 87% 80%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (276) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (170) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Landsail LS588 UHP (81) 81% 77% 70% 68% 76% 80%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Pirelli P Zero (126) 85% 71% 77% 74% 60% 65%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Nankang NS2 (207) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Evergreen Dynacontrol EU728 (4) 57% 43% 53% 47% 90% 60%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Constancy LY688 (23) 56% 43% 46% 41% 68% 50%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%

Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 69% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
Decided to get a full set of these Eagle f1s fitted to my Audi, tracking also has been done on getting these fitted too. Was expecting a tyre that would last a lot longer than the Avons I had on before. Have to say I am very disappointed in the wear, The grip however, dry and wet was very good as well as the road noise, but tyre wear was the worst I have experienced so far. 13,000 miles and the rears are at the end of their life, even though it is a quattro I was expecting the fronts to maybe wear a little more from the cornering, but it seems rears have worn worse. Not sure if they are just not suited for the car, but will not be buying them again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-14 09:31:46
Writing about the Dynamo STREET H MH01 given 100% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
My fitter recommended these and they are very good value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-13 09:49:42
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 98% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Hi, so the tire is very good. I think the price-quality ratio has no one to beat it. I've been rolling them lately, I don't have much of an impression, I'll add when I accumulate further. We said about the price ... NOISE - no, they are not noisy. grip - yes, they hold up well, although I changed them early and it's not warm yet. I guess the summer in the heat will just stick to the road! WET - I can't say yet. COMFORT - considering the size 245/40/18, I didn't expect them to ride softly ... I shake with them (I come from 17s, with which I ride much softer and more comfortably), isn't it because my area has very nice roads (many greetings to the RIA and they are alive and well, I always mention them). Yes, it is a question of Bulgaria naturally ... Otherwise the tire balances normally and easily, there are no problems in this respect.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-10 10:25:11
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 SUV given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-30 10:31:22
Writing about the Blacklion Champoint BU66 given 86% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20 average miles
I had four of these fitted to my Audi A5 3.0 tdi Quattro. The car I had prior to the audi was a jaguar xf that had Linglong Greenmax fitted, I thought those were outstanding value and extremely good tyres, even removing the low price. Anyhoo, when I picked up the Audi, I intended to fit the Greenmax to it as soon as I was able and as soon as beloved wifey would let me away with it. I couldn't get the Greenmax in 255/35/19 which is what was on the audi previously. So, I looked around, checked as many reviews as I could find, real reviews written by real users and not some PR bumff stuck out there to boost sales. I checked indie reviews as best I could and these popped up with starling regularity and received terrific reviews. You need to understand that these would be the first tyres I would put on the audi and with it being awd, I had to be as sure as I could be that they weren't going to help me find a ditch without the use of satnav. I bought the Audi with 77,000 on it and when It went after three years I had 116.000. Of those say 40,000 miles more than half were on the Blacklion BU66's, and I can say with my hand on my heart that they are the best tyres I have ever bought. Not the best tyres under x amount of pounds, I mean THE best tyres I have bought. 20 thousand miles and they still stuck to the road like glue, grip was fantastic in both wet and dry and 5mm left on the tread. I do a daily commute of 20 miles each way and a few miles visiting clients when I'm out and about and I had not a single issue with them and they performed admirably. The Audi went in February of this year due to various electrical faults; it was becoming a money pit, so it had to go and it was replaced by an e class cabriolet Merc. Currently they have Nexen N Blue on them and although they are in pretty good nick with 6-6.5 mm tread on them I want to replace them with the blacklions as soon as I can. The current wheels and tyres will be going on ebay as soon as the new replacements arrive and I order the tyres. I can't really say anymore other than I never got to try them in the snow, but they were great everywhere else and I felt confident that they would handle any conditions in which they found themselves. I have no hesitation in recommending Blacklion BU66's to all and sundry. I have the greatest confidence in these tyres and I look forward to getting them back on my car as soon as I can arrange it. Incidentally, I'm replacing the stock 17 inch wheels with 19's as they look better on the car, the 17's look like tesco trolley wheels. So, happy motoring especially as these put a smile on my face, nearly forgot, they were £236.00 delivered to my fitter and with fitting part of the price. £59.00 for a new tyre, valve and balancing and fitted, unbelievable. Best 236.00 I ever spent, I honestly can't fault them.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-08 19:45:22
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 43% (255-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Had these on my car when i bought it, one fitted 20 months ago the other 13 months ago, was getting a vibration of them, thought it was balance problem, only to find the drivers inner tyre was pretty much a full bulge in the side wall, and the passenger had 2 bulges too. I dodge potholes etc so would know if i hit a bad one to cause this, so these bulges have appeared from normal driving on normal roads

Very dangerous! I drive a a5 v6 tdi quattro so can't say bout grip but find the bulges seriously worrying especially since the tyres only had 8-9000 miles on them
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-05 13:09:41
Writing about the Triangle TR968 given 47% (255-35-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Got these on the back on my a5 3.0tdi, in the dry there pretty capable tyres but in the damp/cold/wet these tyres are completely unpredictable, one second will grip next will slide likenur on ice, seriously unsafe in uk cos our weather

These tyres still have loads of grio maybe 5 or 6mm,were on car when i bought it in october

Dont buy
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-25 07:02:25
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 93% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I changed to these from conti 5p and they made a massive difference to how the car handles granted the older tyres were worn but i had them from new and these out perform them by miles ok these are a bit more pricey but my god it feels like a track car massive grip in the dry and even in the wet very good tyres low road noise and comfy. I have all ready scrubed the kurb i know 😭 but these tyres came out fine strong side walls i was very shocked.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-28 14:12:54
Writing about the Constancy LY688 given 12% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 600 easy going miles
No grip wet or dry,ride is like driving on a corrugated roof,had them on 6 weeks and inside wall blew out and a HUGE 35cm gash (luckily I was only doing 20 mph coming off a roundabout and survived to write this). If you value your life avoid this rubbish like the plague,old saying you get what you pay for,HARSH lesson learned.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-06 18:26:00
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 70% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-27 19:59:17
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 66% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-27 19:35:05
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 86% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
I managed to do 4,000 miles on these tyres and from new they were 8mm, and when I sold my car the fronts were down to 7mm and the rears were still on 8mm. This is due to the heavy front end of the diesel and the tyres pressure being 41si front and 32 psi rear. Although the car is quattro the fronts do wear slightly more than the rears.

When I first put them on for the first 500 miles they felt a bit woolly but once bedded in they were nice.

The tyres look great, nice rim protection, the dry grip is very good and the wet grip has been very good also. Tyres are nice and progressive into the corners and they feel very comfortable so I would give them a good 8.5 out of 10. They were £110 each fitted and you simply can not go wrong. It is a nice mid range tyre and I would expect 20,000 miles out of these easily.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-08 14:16:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre