Vauxhall Vectra Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Vauxhall Vectra.

Do you Drive a Vauxhall Vectra? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Vectra better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin A4 (52) 88% 95% 91% 87% 94% 93%
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (24) 92% 85% 87% 84% 89% 85%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (135) 95% 85% 89% 86% 83% 82%
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (28) 90% 85% 83% 81% 78% 90%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (33) 85% 91% 83% 76% 83% 87%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Vredestein Hi Trac 2 (5) 80% 86% 82% 80% 83% 82%
Michelin CrossClimate (130) 88% 85% 83% 79% 83% 89%
Neuton NT8000 (33) 90% 73% 80% 75% 81% 81%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (280) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Avon ZV5 (111) 84% 79% 78% 78% 72% 78%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Matador MP 58 Silika MS (3) 73% 70% 73% 63% 83% 80%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Infinity Ecomax (29) 77% 72% 71% 67% 77% 76%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Michelin Pilot Primacy (51) 79% 75% 71% 68% 85% 71%
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (26) 84% 76% 74% 75% 63% 70%
Firestone TZ200 (26) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 72%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Maxxis MA P1 (20) 80% 66% 72% 64% 76% 71%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (154) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Goodyear OptiGrip (16) 74% 83% 66% 71% 71% 66%
Michelin Energy (42) 71% 65% 59% 61% 84% 76%
Event Potentum (14) 75% 67% 59% 66% 74% 68%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (90) 75% 61% 68% 61% 77% 69%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Yokohama S306 (17) 82% 59% 68% 62% 74% 64%
Barum Bravuris (19) 79% 57% 63% 64% 65% 68%
Semperit Speed Life (10) 69% 61% 67% 59% 52% 66%
Nankang XR611 (21) 64% 41% 55% 54% 69% 59%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (132) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Sunny SN3830 (17) 55% 44% 49% 44% 70% 67%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%

Vauxhall Vectra Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 41% (215-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
Wow what a waste of money. I bought these tyres after the Vectra Forum recommended them. Apparently the Saab boys rave about them too. Reasonable in the dry but in the wet very poor. Only the second time i've experienced oversteer in a fwd car. Removed them at about 5mm, threw them away and bought Uniroyals RS3's instead.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-19 13:06:18
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 74% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 average miles
Excellent Tyre. Very sure footed in the dry and decent in the wet, in the snow you have to take it easy but they are ok. the longevity of this tyre is amazing, nearly 46000 miles! Comfort is also excellent. Would highly recommend this tyre if your looking for an all-rounder.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-22 12:19:37
Writing about the Maxxis Premitra HP5 given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9500 average miles
Bought these at a £60 a corner, which at this size (215/55R16) is a bargain price.
Pros & neutral: The tyres grip very nicely, whether in dry or wet. Handling, while not as good as straight braking, is good and sure. Noise is on par with than any other tyre I remember (and I used mostly premium tyres so far), comfort is fine. Road feedback is fine, as well as progressiveness (for most of their life), and they were quite resistant to aquaplanning. One thing worth mentioning is they bring about a little steering numbness on straight when driving at speed - but that can be an advantage on a motorway, depending how you look at it. I have to say they are better and cheaper than the Avon ZV7s I had before.
Cons: The wear and how they behave at the end of their life.
I've been driving my car, a Vectra diesel, for the last 9 years and from that I know that, with its big lump and torque, it EATS tyres on the front axle like there is no tomorrow. However, after 9500 miles one of the tyres is at the wear mark, which, even taking into account the above, is poor.
The other issue is that upon reaching 2mm thread depth these tyres started losing grip on handling (but not braking) at the slightest sign of dampness. With ease, without warning and any progression, which makes them downright dangerous.
So, to sum it up: good tyres, unexpectedly enjoyable to drive, but wear fast and once 80% worn, they suddenly become terrible, so best if changed early. Whether I would buy again or not depends on whether I could find them at the price I got them last year.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-07 15:01:54
Writing about the Event Potentum given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Surprisingly good tyre for the price. Experienced no problems with them.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-05 08:15:10
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
Had them fitted in front of my car for the last two times round. Very comfortable and quiet tyres, very grippy in the wet and, as the maker promises, very resistant to aquaplanning. Due to soft walls need to be inflated to 36-38 PSI when on the front axle of my car. The biggest drawback is that after two rounds of wearing them, they consistently only return 11000-12000 miles before they turn illegal. I'm no track driver, so I don't budget for premature wear. For this rather pathetic wear rate, despite all the pros, I would buy them again only if I got a bargain price.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-01 12:50:41
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 83% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
Got set of 4 (Kumho KU39 215/50 R17 95 Y XL) for my car, done 10,000 miles and so far I am pretty amazed with grip they provide.
I am based in IRL so it is very wet in here, we have excellent network of motorways, and driving my car even on high speeds 100-120 mph tyres are performing excellent.
Stoping and cornering isn't a issue. Also tyres have additional wheal reinforcer so it helps to protect alloys. Loaded or unloaded, wet or dry car, Kumho are always ready :)
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-15 12:13:11
Writing about the Neuton NT8000 given 40% (210-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 easy going miles
Rubbish! I've used Retreads, Remolds and part worn tyres over the years and these are by far the worst tyres I have ever run on. In the dry they are ok, but in the Wet its a complete lottery. They have done 25k on the rear and have worn at exactly the same rate as the Goodyears on the front.
Please do not buy these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-12 12:24:16
Writing about the Infinity Ecomax given 67% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Bought as budget tyres. However have given good service and appear to be wearing ok for 20k. No problems in the wet and having driven around Europe itthey have been perfectly comfortable but do have a sedate style of driving. Would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-14 20:39:25
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 39% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Worst tyre ever in my view. Got them on my vectra hatch 1.8vvt when i bought the car and run them for about 3 months befour getting goodyear efficent grip fitted. Ok thease tyres give good milage compared to some and grip ok in the dry but are noisey however in wet, they are dangerous. most tyres perform a bit less in wet than dry, thease just dont even perform, they are as above: dangerous. on streight roads the back end is all over the place, when cornering front or back starts to slip and slide, as another reviewer said, feels like driving on ice, to be honest id probably get better grip with summer tyres on ice than thease grip in rain. Please take note and pay more for a much safter tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-25 23:37:09
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 2 given 87% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
Fitted a full set of these to my car twice now. Have had bfg and goodyear on before and these are the best by far. I live in the countryside and the roads are very windy and full of potholes. When it rains there are often large puddles everywhere. The tyres perform brilliantly in those conditions. The only slight grumbles are 1) they wear a little too quickly and 2) they are not that robust (I too had one burst when I ran over one of the many potholes). In summary I prefer to have safe predictable tyres that maybe don't last as long as others but at least they are reasonable value.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-12 16:45:59
Writing about the Nexen N6000 given 70% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28031 average miles
These tyres are noisey, but put the radio on... Whilst running these tyres our mpg (17 year old car) was comparable to the "out of factory" suggestions (55mpg). we had no scary moments under cornering or braking, so thats a plus! they lasted us 28k miles, which is apparantly excellent for Nexens. FYI, the fitter reccomended 32psi for the pressure (not a lot of places list psi's for aftermarket wheels)
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-11 20:02:11
Writing about the Event WL905 given 43% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
No grip in the wet, the front of the car slides on corners, keep away from these tyres!!!
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-03 21:16:50
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre