Volkswagen Tdi 4 motion Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Tdi 4 motion.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Tdi 4 motion? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Tdi 4 motion better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (397) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 SUV (4) 80% 97% 73% 80% 90% 90%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Three A P606 (44) 79% 73% 69% 68% 72% 77%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (44) 78% 71% 68% 68% 61% 70%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (65) 79% 64% 68% 63% 72% 63%
Zeta Alventi (12) 68% 61% 46% 50% 51% 51%

Volkswagen Tdi 4 motion Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Three A P606 given 94% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Never heard of them till garage person told me about I'm glad they did
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-31 20:37:26
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 92% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
Fitted these at the start of 2020, switching from Michelin's. What can I say? These are by far one of the best tyres I've had on a small SUV! Top notch dry performance & superb wet performance. Progressive on the limit in the wet & give great feedback on greasy surfaces.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-01 17:32:00
Writing about the Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 SUV given 90% (215-65-16-)
Driving on for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-10 17:53:35
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 85% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I commute 16000 miles plus, mainly dual carriageway. The wear has been excellent and road holding in dry and wet good. Recent snow earlier in year with tiguan in snow mode grip very good with no slippage and good traction.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-28 13:53:48
Writing about the Zeta Alventi given 98% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
These tyres were fitted new when i bought the Tiguan second hand at 12,000 miles. I'm now at 30,000 and I think the fronts need replacing. The car has plenty of grunt, and I drive rapidly,but never "on the limit" They have never given me any worries. The car is 4 wheel drive so presume that helps. I have had to brake hard on the odd occasion,but have never locked up or skidded so can't fault them really.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-18 14:22:58
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 93% (235-50-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
These are standard fitment on the MK2 Tiguan SEL . Having now done 5000 miles from new with rain , snow , mud and now hot roads I must admit for a 50 series tall tyre they give very good road holding and comfort. Having come from a dedicated sports estate and hot hatch running 40 series Uniroyal and Bridgestone the Pirellis are very impressive. No signs of wear. Ideally suited to a 240bhp Tiguan.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-23 16:50:09
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 40% (235-55-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 average miles
I'm an old guy ... done all that racing around stuff as a kid so I've no idea what 'the limit' is anymore ... so can't comment on 'progressiveness' ... the tyres are still going strong on the rear at 45000 miles ... fronts replaced around 35000. Tyres have been incredibly noisy due to the uneven wear on the rears ... sound like failed wheel bearings ... inner tread worn in stepped/saw tooth pattern which is apparently a common problem these days ... nobody will take responsibility. Tiguan ride on these tyres harsh and unpleasant. Hard to believe that car/tyre manufacturers feel this kind of thing is appropriate.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-07 17:23:09
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Cento given 76% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
The Vredestein Cento does what it says; a very good all round tyre.
I replaced the Continental Sportcontact 3 which where on the car with these tyres.
The Conti Sport 3 is a very good tyre for handling and braking in both the dry and wet. However, it has a few drawbacks:-
Expensive
Poor wear rate
Increased fuel consumption; around 2 MPG less.
Tram lining
Tyres aged and went soft causing an acceleration lag

The Cento is virtually as go as the Conti Sport 3 for handling in the dry and wet.
Like the Conti, it is one of the few tyres which can cope with the Golf's torque in the wet.

Cento plus points:-
An all rounder.
Good handling in dry and wet.
Refined and comfortable, for a directional reinforced high performance tyre.
Strong tyre so very little acceleration lag.
Sit well on narrower width rims.
Reduced fuel consumption.
Reinforced tyre in 225/45 R17 is standard.
Very good value for money.

Cento lesser points:-
Feedback is acceptable, however, room for improvement.
Braking is good, just not excellent like the Conti Sport 3.
Limited availability.

Will I choose the Vredestein or Conti next time?
It would mainly come down to cost.
The Conti is the slightly better performer; just not worth the premium price, and then some more for the reinforced option.
tyre reviewed on 2010-04-16 22:38:34
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre