Volkswagen Passat Estate 2.0 TDI (170) Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Passat Estate 2.0 TDI (170) .

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Passat Estate 2.0 TDI (170) ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Passat Estate 2.0 TDI (170) better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (103) 87% 82% 74% 72% 85% 84%
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (69) 83% 79% 77% 76% 76% 84%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Nexen N8000 (80) 79% 74% 69% 66% 69% 79%
Nexen N5000 (5) 54% 46% 50% 46% 44% 60%
Autogrip F107 (127) 58% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%

Volkswagen Passat Estate 2.0 TDI (170) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-06 10:34:16
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 89% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-13 05:27:43
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 18% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 easy going miles
Possibly the worst tyre known to man. Had a couple of these now. The previous of which blew out. More recently my Passat developed a horrendous vibration. Turns out the tyre's no longer round. It had more bulges than a pant special. Had my car shaking like a defecating dog. Horrendous. Thinking of buying a set? Think again! Buy yourself a pack of rubbers, use them and glue them to your alloy wheel instead. Guaranteed a smoother ride.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-06 10:57:23
Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD Plus given 77% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-26 04:08:15
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
Excellent tyres. Best Bridgestones ever. I like safe and predictible handling. The comfort is great also. Definately I will buy these tyres again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-18 12:12:46
Writing about the Nexen N5000 given 40% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-21 13:25:39
Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 40% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
All that others have said really.

Put on if you like near death experiences in the wet.

Don't wait for them to wear out to get rid of them. They will never wear down. Horrible compound and flabby weak structure will have your fingers embedded in the steering wheel from fear.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-12 13:28:01
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 96% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Best tyres I ever had. Im on my second set and never gonna buy different.Car perform the same doesn't matter is dry or wet.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-21 12:08:50
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 86% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 16000 spirited miles
Fitted these to my 2012 VW Passat 2.0 TDI 170 Estate (remapped to 210BHP) on an Eibach suspension. They replaced the standard Pirelli Cinturato that were on it.

After 16000 miles of 'spirited' driving they are half worn (down to 4.5 / 5 mm) - swapped around at 11,000 miles.
The grip is excellent both in the wet and dry, and tyre noise - no different from the Pirelli's. Good feedback from the tyres and fuel economy no different from the Pirelli's.

An excellent all round tyre in my opinion and they cost less than half the price of the Pirelli's - absolute bargain. For anyone considering these i would definitely recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-09 08:45:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre