Ford Territory Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Territory.

Do you Drive a Ford Territory? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Territory better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Fortera HL Edition (1) 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 80%
Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 (8) 95% 83% 75% 80% 82% 85%
Cooper CS4 Touring (6) 82% 80% 77% 80% 78% 92%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Silverstone Estiva X5 (5) 93% 73% 70% 50% 43% 88%
Bridgestone Supercat (15) 61% 36% 48% 50% 74% 64%
Goodride SU318 HT (3) 53% 40% 53% 40% 45% 73%
Wanli Flash AP028 (1) 80% 40% 50% 50% 10% 70%

Ford Territory Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Fortera HL Edition given 96% (235-55-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 49 average miles
I have had the Fontera hl edition tyres as OE since I purchased the Ford Territory RWD new in 2015, the grip in wet or dry conditions is excellent comfort is very good and road noise is also minimal. I have just done 49 400 klms mainly hyway use and have noticed some of the tread has started chipping out. They are now due to be replaced would and would definitely buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-07 10:22:29
Writing about the Bridgestone Supercat given 25% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 easy going miles
Feel like their is no grip, dont last than 20000 km but mine wore out in 10000
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-19 06:06:14
Writing about the Goodride SU318 HT given 31% (235-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Absolutely terrible in the wet
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-03 01:25:18
Writing about the Wanli Flash AP028 given 44% (225-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
The tyres were placed on the car for the purpose of my purchase of the vehicle. I have had the vehicle a little over a month and three of the tyres have failed. Right rear tyre through some tread, front left blew out at 110KPH, this was potentially the most dangerous failure, left rear starting going flat, and when checked, had a massive bulge in the inner wall of the tyre and was not suitable to be placed back on the car. I have in my lifetime driven a million plus kilometres, and these are by far the worst tyres I have ever driven on. Having them on your car, is inviting disaster.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-07 01:31:29
Writing about the Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Client races high performance (approx 340 kw, 540bhp) Territory in the NZ Targa race.
Impressive grip & wear, phenominal casing stability. Territory's are hard on tyres, with shoulder wear usually prevalent. Not so with the MA-S2. Tyres are wearing evenly and square, even under race conditions.
Fantastic tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-02 00:33:08
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 46% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
These are the worst directional tyres I have ever purchased, and I have been driving on directional tyres for over 25 years.
The road noise is terrible, been back to whom I purchased them from and they said I needed a wheel aligngement which I new was a load of rubbish but paid the money and had it done and of course no difference.
I will be taking these tyres off and replacing them with Bridgestone tyres which I have always used, thought I would save a bit by changing to Faulken tyres never again they are RUBBISH....
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-12 04:36:11
Writing about the Cooper CS4 Touring given 63% (235-60-17-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
Not a bad tyre, got 51,000Km out of them and still had some life left in them when I replaced them. However, as they wore down the grip reduced significantly. Noticed the back of my SUV starting to slide a bit when going through roundabouts quickly - this never happened with the previous Goodyear tyres that I ran to the limit. Also discovered that a lot of dealers aren't carrying these tyres anymore - think it might have to do with Coopers Milage Warranty which is no longer applicable in Australia... to my knowledge. I understand a lot of tyre dealers got stuck with these warranty claims. I've now changed to Pirelli Scorpion STR tyres - early days, but they seem pretty good so far.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-04 06:19:38
Writing about the Silverstone Estiva X5 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Have only just had them fitted, will keep you informed.
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-07 04:01:20
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre