Renault Grand Scenic Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Renault Grand Scenic.

Do you Drive a Renault Grand Scenic? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Grand Scenic better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Falken Eurowinter HS01 (18) 88% 92% 87% 76% 87% 83%
Falken ZE914 (96) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (27) 92% 85% 86% 83% 65% 75%
Altenzo Equator (6) 85% 75% 78% 78% 78% 83%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Landsail LS288 (31) 76% 65% 69% 64% 77% 72%
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (20) 77% 68% 66% 62% 77% 67%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (76) 79% 67% 68% 67% 73% 67%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (128) 77% 67% 61% 59% 69% 70%

Renault Grand Scenic Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli P Zero PZ4 given 88% (245-45-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Excellent is the word. I use before Pirelli C7, Goodyear F1A2, Kumho PS91... On my new Renault Grand Scenic came with an odd size 195/55/R20 tyres.. not much choices of tyres to choose from. Decided to change away the rims to Wedssport SA25R with new PZ4 245/45/R20. P Zero model is well known of providing very good handling and grip. This is right and true about it! Grippy tyres! Comfort is there, not so bad for a UHP tyres. Durability, unknown yet... Too early to say anything. Dry condition is like the whole car sticks onto the ground. Wet condition, no sweat!
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-16 15:01:18
Writing about the Nokian Line given 46% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
First season were the tyres good, the second season the tyres became very hard, third season the all four tyres just peel off... It must be the problem in material (made in russia)... never bought them again...
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-01 16:51:46
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 87% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
I have these on a Renault Grand Scenic 150PS, quite heavy car and they feel great. I don't have any grip issues in any weather with my driving style. To be fair on an MPV you don't really push them to the limit. Wear is good, driven 10k miles hardly visible on them. I would definitely buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-13 15:01:26
Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS01 given 87% (205-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
Bought two new tyres for front wheels on Renault Grand Scenic 3 and the impressions are good. Tyre is very good in dry conditions and a little worse on the wet. I drive the car normaly most of the time. Haven't test them on the snow yet, so can't really tell what king of grip to expect. Before HS01 I had HS449, which was also very good in dry conditions but worse in the wet. Also the wear seems to be on the strong side of good expectations from this tyre. The price is extremly favorable for a tyre of this kind, so I would recommend the HS01 to anyone except for sporty/aggressive drivers. Would buy them again. Recommendable.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-30 17:59:11
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 90% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 spirited miles
Put these on as Grand Scenic can be a handful in bad weather and impossible in icy conditions. The improvement was amazing and in all but icy conditions it sticks like a car half its size (my nerve goes first). Downside is that they don't wear as well on the front (the backs go for ever) but I am quite exuberant particularly where roundabouts are concerned. This said I am probably on course to do 25k+ on fronts with very little motorway driving.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-28 14:52:56
Writing about the Altenzo Equator given 100% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12400 spirited miles
Have driven in all weather conditions with not a thought about these tyres and have never once caused me any concern . What more can you ask from a tyre . Good in wet and suprisingly quite considering the low price . I feel I have had a bargain and will be buying again .
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-15 07:52:24
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 90% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
My Scenic may be large and ungainly, but these tires are a massive improvment to the Avon ZV5's and Michelin Energy's that I've had before.

I drive a lot of small B roads/country lanes and they have been great in the wet, as well as the dry.

On fast roads, you can take the bends as fast as you want - you'll be worried about body roll before the tyres lose grip.

Had 2 on the front for 1500 miles, and 2 on the rear for 500 miles. For £78 each fitted, I'm impressed.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-12 13:08:36
Writing about the Landsail LS288 given 72% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I recently had two rear Landsail tyres fitted to the rear as I could not afford expensive tyres. I'm not sure exactly what size they are but wanted to do a quick review as they are very much a budget tyre from China and when I 'Googled' them there seemed to be a few negative reviews about them not being very good for grip especially in the wet. Perhaps they were trying to use them as track tyres or something as in my experience these tyres seem as good as any others I've had (and while not a racer I'm not a slow driver either - just normal speeds for the road conditions). The grip is good and they give a smooth ride. I even checked with another tyre dealer and they said they are fine and meet all EU standards.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-27 23:02:18
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 57% (185-55-16-S)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-22 17:25:45
Writing about the Nexen N6000 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-14 14:37:08
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 64% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 easy going miles
I purchased these tyres as replacements for Dunlop sp300E. Immediately they are much noisier than the Dunlops. Fuel efficiency appears to have dropped by about 10%. However, the dry grip feels as good as the Dunlops, the wet grip is also good with no aqua planeing even on flooded roads. driving in recent icy/snow was acceptable. Overall a satisfactory mid range tyre. Done 1000 miles and wear appears good. Would I buy again? probably not based on road noise alone.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-09 15:01:27
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 300 given 72% (---)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
Second set of SP300's and no complaints. Good in dry and wet conditions and no cause for concern; would buy again. Minor irritation (although cannot compare with other tyres) when wear gets down to about 3mm road noise and vibration much more noticeable through steering wheel; an inadvertent safety feature to make you change your tyres?? (Probably not, but it certainly made me change)
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-04 00:07:11
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre