Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 Reviews - Page 2

Given 74% while driving a Audi TT MK2 TFSI (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Excellent Value for money feel very confident with these tyres feel stable and safe in the wet and the dry and are decently comfortable can’t comment on wear as have only had tyres on for around 1000 miles so far so good.
1 - tyre reviewed on September 10, 2020   
Given 84% while driving a Audi A3 1.8T sport (225/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
I've mounted 4 sets of these tyeres in diferent cars and they are pretty impressive at their price point. Specially good on the wet.
7 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2020   
Given 77% while driving a Ford Focus ST225 (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Focus St 225 modded 295 bhp. Pulls well from the lights with these tyres, very little spin. Good grip in the wet and dry, on a par with Rain sport 3s but these seem to be lasting longer. I only bought these as winter tyres and I have been amazed at the cost to performance ratio. I would recommend these tyres even for spirited drivers.
10 - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2020   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Skoda (225/40 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 19,000 spirited miles
Had these tyres on my Skoda Octavia 64reg, for a year now and they’ve been great. The rim protecting edges aren’t the biggest or best, but they aren’t the worst either. As far the tyres perform, I really can’t fault them for the price they have been amazing!
Only problem is, I’ve done about 19k spirited miles and they now need replaced, but they don’t make the W rated tyres anymore I’m told by the garage I bought them off and they’ve now been changed to Y rated, which from the looks of it, aren’t as good on the Tyre Label rating, now only score C in the wet! Not sure why this would be, but that’s my findings. Will need to consider what my next purchase will be, I would of bought these again, but I feel I might find a few extra pounds to go for a better rated tyre with more rim protection.
2 - tyre reviewed on February 2, 2020   
Given 96% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 200 easy going miles
Have just had these fitted to my car.my car has a good reputation for road holding.these make it even better.
11 - tyre reviewed on January 25, 2020   
Given 79% while driving a Audi A5 (255/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Tried these tyres on the front of my 2013 Audi A5 2.0TDi after reading some good reviews about them.

My usual go to tyre on my previous cars have been Uniroyal RS3’s however I needed tyres quickly for my MoT and these were less than half the price in my size 255/35/19. The Roadstones perform well above my expectations for a budget tyre and I will be buying a set for the rear soon.

Great grip in all but the worst weather. I’d recommend running the “laden” pressures of your car if you drive harder as there’s a bit of give in the sidewalls.

I’ve done around 8k miles and there’s about 4mm left. So hopefully looking around 16k miles per set on the front.
5 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2019   
Given 79% while driving a Audi A5 (255/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Tried these tyres on the front of my 2013 Audi A5 2.0TDi after reading some good reviews about them.

My usual go to tyre on my previous cars have been Uniroyal RS3’s however I needed tyres quickly for my MoT and these were less than half the price in my size 255/35/19. The Roadstones perform well above my expectations for a budget tyre and I will be buying a set for the rear soon.

Great grip in all but the worst weather. I’d recommend running the “laden” pressures of your car if you drive harder as there’s a bit of give in the sidewalls.

I’ve done around 8k miles and there’s about 4mm left. So hopefully looking around 16k miles per set on the front.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2019   
Given 76% while driving a Audi A3 2.0T Sporkback (225/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
Very good tyre with excellent wet grip, good dry grip and comfort levels. Although these are budget tyres, I cannot fault the performance, the wet grip is up there with the best of the premium brands and the dry grip isnt far behind. The handling isnt as good as premium brands but not too far behind. Used for a daily commute to work in wet or dry conditions these tyres are great especially given the price.
5 - tyre reviewed on October 25, 2019   
Given 84% while driving a Volvo V50 estate (225/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 10,000 spirited miles
Remapped volvo v50 d5 - 230hp 350ft lbs. front wheel drive

Previous tyres are pirelli p7, utterly rubbish tyres. felt like they were made of plastic. i got a set of wheels refurbished and im not usually the one to buy budgets, but this is my daily i drive up n down the motorway to work and back. the tyre man convinced me, he even said he would change them for free if i didnt feel an improvement, ive driven these tyres in severe wet weather and it simply laughs in the face of wet weather. Comfort has also improved in a way that i didnt believe was possible too, you dont feel ridges or bad surfaces the way i used to when i had the pirellis.

If you drive like you are in a hire car, then you do get some tyre roll, so pump them up to the "full load" value and you can mitigate some of that.

ive done about 10k on these and plenty of meat left.
4 - tyre reviewed on October 21, 2019   
Given 80% while driving a SEAT Leon FR 1.4 EcoTSI (225/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 17,000 spirited miles
Was surprised with how well this tyre performed, at the price these have been much better than expected, although you can tell that they are somewhat lacking in wetter conditions. All in all, for the price a good option to go for, but next time I will probably fork out the extra for something slightly more premium.
7 - tyre reviewed on September 29, 2019   
Given 83% while driving a Peugeot 308 HDi 90 Sport (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Early days with these tyres but seem good so far put them on rear to start with
6 - tyre reviewed on September 14, 2019   
Given 86% while driving a Renault Clio RS200 (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
I had Toyo proz sport and found them to be good but in the wet not so good. So bought a set of Roadstone Eurovis 04 and they are really really good and for the price to. I do recommend them even without denting your pocket to much👍
3 - tyre reviewed on August 16, 2019