Audi A5 3.0 tdi quattro sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A5 3.0 tdi quattro sport.

Do you Drive a Audi A5 3.0 tdi quattro sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A5 3.0 tdi quattro sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (26) 92% 95% 93% 95% 93% 91%
Laufenn S Fit EQ Plus (5) 98% 80% 90% 90% 90% 92%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (28) 86% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (112) 94% 84% 90% 88% 84% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (155) 94% 87% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Falken Azenis FK520 (23) 91% 88% 86% 88% 80% 86%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (144) 94% 84% 89% 86% 82% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (113) 95% 91% 87% 88% 72% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (103) 87% 82% 74% 72% 85% 84%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (141) 90% 87% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (62) 84% 78% 76% 77% 76% 81%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (129) 84% 76% 76% 77% 74% 82%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (89) 90% 86% 81% 82% 53% 77%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (80) 84% 76% 76% 79% 67% 72%
Davanti DX640 (94) 79% 71% 75% 73% 65% 78%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (71) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%
Pirelli P Zero (159) 84% 68% 75% 72% 58% 64%
Evergreen EU72 (48) 75% 61% 60% 60% 73% 67%
Sailun Atrezzo SH402 (12) 71% 54% 64% 64% 60% 67%
Firemax FM601 (6) 48% 30% 40% 36% 33% 48%

Audi A5 3.0 tdi quattro sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Laufenn S Fit EQ Plus given 96% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
This review is for the Z FIT EQ, these tyres are a real find. They are excellent in the wet and dry. They are laufenns UHP performance tyre. No understeer or oversteer with these having solid sidewalls and give you total confidence to drive your car in any situations you come across. Really comfortable ride in the car and excellent mpg. People think that economy tyres are not safe but all tyres sold in the UK have to meet British standards. 7.5 mm of tread depth and good rim protection make these brilliant!
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-29 11:51:57
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK520 given 77% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
A great balance of safety, price, wear and handling.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-08 15:51:31
Writing about the Firemax FM601 given 67% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
A good cheap tyre that will stick well in dry conditions once up to temperature. Doesn't shed water like a Michelin PS4 but you do realize this is a Firemax tyre. An excellent tyre if you need a set to last for a while without paying a Frenchman's mortgage. Adjust expectations accordingly.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-12 20:56:14
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 96% (255-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Switched over to these from the cheap budgets my car came with and they have made my car feel like a completely different motor, the road noise is almost non existent and the dry grip is fantastic I feel a lot more glued to the road
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-07 13:58:01
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 easy going miles
i have had the same problem with both cross-climate tyres they all wear on the inside edge, I have an audi a5 cab quattro and had the 4-wheel alignment done by Audi and an independent who say the alignment is spot, on this also leads to another problem they become noisy and i have to replace them early with lots of tread on the outside. so now i am trying MPS5 as it was origanaly fitted with MPS3
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-14 04:38:28
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 given NAN% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
got them fitted by spec on an Audi A5 - very silent in the beginning, got a fair bit louder after passing 40k km. competes easily with continental, michelin and co, for a fraction of a prize. best value for the money.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-27 15:04:08
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 80% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 26400 spirited miles
I've been using Roadstar 245x40x18 97W Eurovis SPT 4 tyres on Audi 3.0L A5 Quattro for over 6 years now and haven't been tempted to try any other tyre as these really do the business, great handling in both Wet & Dry and the wear is great, which isn't bad for a car with over 320 bhp and both front and rear tyres lasting around 25k miles and when I need to replace them there are always some good deal around.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-30 02:39:39
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Love this winter tyre for the UK.
Disappointed in its dry breaking as it let go a couple of times when I wouldn't of expected it too.
I marked feedback low just because I have an Audi A5 and feedback is numb on anything.
Tyre very noisy but I have never used other winter tyres.
Snow & Ice handled excellently but then I'm using winter tyres on a AWD Audi when I'm used to all season tyres on a BMW.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-27 17:21:24
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 30% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Tyres came fitted with the car. I assume the dealer bought the cheapest tyres on the market and fitted onto the car in order to sell the car quicker and. I've driven one season on them
I do not exaggerate by saying that they're absolutely rubbish. Bad road feedback although dry grip is not the worst. Wet is when these tyres become ditch finders. I literally pray for my life while I hold on to the steering wheel of an Audi Quattro if it starts to rain. Unfortunately I had to experience aquaplaning while overtaking a truck and I assure you that that's the closest I've ever come to death! Never ever have I experienced understeer like I do from these tyres
Mark my words and steer clear from these. There are other budget tyres like Goodride and Rotalla which are far better than evergreens. People that actually like these tyres either drive a shitty car or have never driven on Pirellis and Michelins so it's difficult for them to differentiate between what's good or bad.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-07 19:55:33
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 85% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Very good tyre considering the cost. Not as grippy as Conti or other premium, but for this price, its best bang for the buck. A bit of wear is showing, but considering the car is heavy and 4x4, nothing extraordinary. Will be buying again
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-24 03:54:57
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 97% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 spirited miles
These tyres have been fitted to my Audi A5 3.0TDI producing 280 bhp for over 2 years now. Tyre wear - my previous set of these lasted 40,000 miles of quite spirited driving, and still on 3mm. This suggests the compound is very hard wearing although professional testers have found this tyre to have a high rolling resistance. Grip in the dry is fabulous and wet grip equally so. These tyres can be pushed to the limit in all weathers and although the Audi inherently understeers, a late, harder turn-in helps in slower corners to get the car cornering neutrally. The sidewalls are quite stiff and that led to a feeling of being slightly disconnected, vague steering but having uprated my suspension 2 months ago to fast road spec everything that the front tyres are doing is now transmitted back. Steering feel has notably improved which suggests it was the car set up from the factory which caused the lack of feel issue. The Vortis are also cheaper than the top brands and will inevitably suit those who are cost conscious and require effective performance which doesn't cost an arm and a leg.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-11 09:40:59
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 90% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
My last review on these tyres before replacement and they have done exactly 30,000 miles and I switched the tyres back to front at 16,000 miles to get the maximum mileage out of these tyres. The fronts are on approx 2.8mm and the rears are 2.8mm also there or there abouts.

As the tyres have worn they have become slightly jittery in the wet but that is expected with threads dropping below 3mm. They have been extremely comfortable, dry and wet grip has generally been good, however the fuel consumption is at the lower end with newer more fuel efficient tyres in the market.

I bought these for £116 fitted about a year and a half ago but I have seen them now for almost £150 which is a bit pricey considering Goodyear Eagle F1 are also the same price and better.

I am now looking to replace with AVON ZZ5 which are are now £116 fitted and considering they have been tried and tested on the Audi S5 I know they will be excellent value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-10 04:41:24
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre