BMW 530dA M sport Touring Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 530dA M sport Touring.

Do you Drive a BMW 530dA M sport Touring? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 530dA M sport Touring better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (178) 89% 87% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 (25) 86% 85% 80% 80% 86% 81%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 RFT (8) 88% 79% 83% 80% 57% 69%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (181) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 74%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (124) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%

BMW 530dA M sport Touring Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 50% (275-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
I had these on my car when I bought it used and after driving on them I realized they were incredibly bad at wet performance and why I am getting rid of these tires next summer. When it was slightly colder and wet they have a terrifyingly small amount of grip. Dry performance is decent but almost every tire is decent in the dry I would say. I would say I could get another 10.000 miles out of these tires before they would be gone which is ok but not anything to boast about for being so bad or average at other things. The comfort is a bit hard but they are run flats so that is expected. For my car (G30 xDrive 530d touring) the tires were not that noisy but that could be the case with great insolation and double-glazed windows. TL;DR; Tyres are really really bad on wet surfaces.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-24 01:59:02
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 RFT given 69% (245-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Excellent dry grip and feedback, wet grip a little vague. Tyre noise on motorways was exceptionally low. I've had these tyres on for 8 months and covered 6000 miles and they're done. Expected nearer 10k for these.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-20 05:55:13
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 89% (275-30-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Comfortable and safe tyre especially on Wet conditions. On dry is lacking precision and grip. Wear is excellent.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-02 00:42:23
Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 given 93% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
So these replaced the truly horrendous FullRun P2000 run flats that the previous owner put on the car (probably to sell it to me). They had a few miles left and the chap who changed them asked if I wanted to keep them. I said they were the invention of Satan, he said, 'Yep - that's why we don't sell them'. Suffice to say the car is transformed, I suspect now drives more like how the original designer had in mind. It no longer wants to go sideways with a gentle accelerate off a roundabout, and the silence - wow its definitely golden. I can still quite easily make the back drift out, but its now much much much more controlled and catchable as a result. Dry and wet grip are fantastic - not tried out in Snow/Ice yet. My previous experience of Falkens on a Volvo 850 T5 is a good one, and these look like they will be the same in terms of grip, wear and progressiveness. They aren't runflats - these are also the work of the devil - and as a result the ride is far less crashy. Its good to feel confident in a car again - thank you Falken.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-14 12:51:12
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 73% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
I had them on my BMW for two seasons. Great tyre, excelent grip and tyre response. Wet grip is still above average, but not excellent.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-16 08:46:14
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 93% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
25000 kilometres and only slight wear on the rears, fronts are OK. Mainly motorways. The car feels much stable in the corners. Will buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-04 08:45:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre