Audi A4 1.8T S line Cabrio Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A4 1.8T S line Cabrio.

Do you Drive a Audi A4 1.8T S line Cabrio? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A4 1.8T S line Cabrio better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (42) 94% 88% 91% 92% 68% 76%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Primewell Sport 910 (23) 83% 76% 76% 76% 74% 73%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%

Audi A4 1.8T S line Cabrio Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
I like pure performance. Intrigued by the reviews of other users I must confirm that the expectations have been met. I don't run on the track, but on the road these Bridgestones are unrivaled at the moment, they seem to be unbeatable. They are truly the new benchmark in sports tires.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-25 22:56:30
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 700 average miles
I drive an A4 S line cabriolet, so noise is a going to be slightly higher in mine than in a full body, but I really did notice that these tyres are very loud, so loud that I was convinced my bearings had gone, there's also a bit of a vibration that comes through the pedals, wheel & gearstick, this may or may not be related, but the tyres definitely do not help.

Grip on the otherhand is great, only driven about 700 miles in them so far, so not sure on the wear.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-17 16:40:46
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 44% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 7 easy going miles
kf: purchased these tires at a discount tire for 60$ each, after 5,000 miles went to get my tires rotated at the same discount tire. While there they tell me that the tires in the front are already at the red line in terms of tread life. and the rear tires are also very close to wearing out. at 6,000 miles the tread is even with the tread bars in the rear tires which were rotated to the back, two extremely close call accidents occured, both times at low speeds turning, once during rainfall at 15mph after constant rain for 5 hours in houston ( not flooded or high water) nearly collided into a pickup.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-29 19:15:54
Writing about the Primewell Sport 910 given 47% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
Bought these for my Audi A4 1.8T Sport Convertible, after 13 months and 11000 miles front set need replacing. Very disappointed, previously had a set of Falken that lasted 24k.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-30 21:23:00
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-13 13:52:55
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 63% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Not so bad for the price, however, the tyre is realy worn out at 15000 miles, and it has a bad wet grip now, altough it was quite good when was new.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-22 12:21:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre