Audi A6 S line Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A6 S line .

Do you Drive a Audi A6 S line ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A6 S line better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (112) 94% 84% 90% 88% 84% 85%
Nokian zLine (83) 91% 90% 89% 87% 76% 85%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
General Altimax Sport (32) 80% 79% 79% 78% 87% 80%
Sailun Iceblazer Alpine Evo (9) 90% 87% 71% 78% 80% 82%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (245) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Maxxis All Season AP2 (21) 84% 80% 73% 76% 77% 72%
Infinity Ecomax (33) 78% 73% 72% 67% 77% 78%
Pirelli Dragon Sport (15) 79% 77% 76% 74% 73% 71%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (44) 80% 68% 71% 75% 69% 73%
Maxtrek TREK M7 (9) 69% 70% 70% 61% 60% 64%
Pirelli P Zero (157) 84% 69% 75% 72% 58% 64%
Event Potentum (14) 75% 67% 59% 66% 74% 68%
Federal 595RPM (2) 70% 40% 50% 50% 70% 70%
Powertrac CityRacing (10) 40% 33% 36% 38% 34% 41%

Audi A6 S line Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Infinity Ecomax given 79% (255-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
2014 Audi A6 Avant: After having the OEM Goodyear's for many years... Thought I'd give these a try. Excellent tyre. Wear a bit quicker but they're half the price. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-17 02:49:23
Writing about the Sailun Iceblazer Alpine Evo given 54% (255-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
Grip snow bad
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-11 16:52:40
Writing about the Powertrac CityRacing given 14% (235-45-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
I have never seen anything like this......absolute trash!!!!!!Yes after 25000km there was maybe 1-2 mm on the tree.However there were large bubbles on the inside of the tyres which I have never seen..It wasnt just a bad wheel......It happened to all 4.....one wheel had a bubble almost the size of your fist....... Thank god it didn't pop when my family were in it.......May take this matter legal!!!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-28 07:07:05
Writing about the Pirelli Dragon Sport given 83% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I have used these tyres on my 523i F10, then I sold the car and on my audi I swapped the original tyres to the michelin Ps4. The first 1000km wasn't very good on the ps4, however after that they grip was really good. Even better in the rain. It felt really good in the corners but unlike the pzeros. But the ps4's life span was not good. After 20k km it started peeling and I didn't have the confidence to drive with them. So I swapped to a set of dragon sport. Immediately notice them improvement in comfort. It felt like a comfortable touring tyre, less road noise but with steering response and no float like touring tyres. Comparing to the ps4, I would say maybe a 10% reduction in sporty feel but more comfortable and these tyre last longer than the ps4. I used them around 35k km on my previous car. I would I buy them again, yes unless the pzero's are on discount
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-08 17:41:14
Writing about the Maxtrek TREK M7 given 74% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-07 08:01:14
Writing about the Event Potentum given 86% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30 spirited miles
Fitted to an Audi A6 2.7 tdi. Both wet and dry grip good, slight noisy, but no real problem.

This car does 800 business miles per week and is driven in a reasonable manner, but not slowly.

The biggest advantage with these tyres is excellent wear considering the high mileage.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-15 06:34:57
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo ZSR given 94% (255-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Replaced factory standard Bridgestone s001 on my a6 s-line .With the zsr exactly the same performance as the premium brand So impressed with these tires I even fitted then to my daughters Mercedes. That is how much confidence I have in this brand would definitely buy again
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-26 09:16:11
Writing about the General Altimax Sport given 49% (245-45-18-)
Driving on for 40000 average miles
Very hard wearing tyre but very average.
The road noise is so loud when they wear off.
Personally i dont like these.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-22 13:23:01
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 90% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25 average miles
Use these under a audi A6 2,4 v6 sline. Very very good tyre.... Dry grip is suberb! Wet is also good. Good feedback and quiet tyre. Also the price is very good compaired with premium brands. Could not notice any negative comments about this tire. Greetings from the Netherlands
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-06 13:32:47
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 90% (240-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Replaced the Goodyear's who wear worn for a new set of vorti's on the front.
Great tyre! Good feedback en low noise. Tyres gives a save feeling on wet and dry. Cheap in comparing with other first class brands.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-25 09:18:24
Writing about the Maxxis All Season AP2 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 average miles
bought these are they are on the only option for all season tyres in my size. as they came 4th in the latest all season tyre test I thought they would be really quite good. not had any snow to test, but cold weather they seem very capable (at times been throwing it around pretty good) and down to -2 degrees (no snow/rain) they've stuck like glue.

unfortunately wet performance isn't great. better than my bridgestones for aquaplaning resistance but not as good as I would expect.

had to drive at 50mph today on the motorway to avoid running off the road in light slush.

fine if you dont want to drive at the speed limit in moderate weather, but if you want performance all season avoid.

would buy again because I don't really need performance tyres and they are only ones in my size.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-04 12:24:11
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 64% (255-35-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 23000 spirited miles
driven 23,000 miles and for a premium tyre, just not worth it. It has a no warning limit and slide judders during cornering. Not fuel efficient and rather noisy for the low profile. Just not what you expect for £175 a corner. Its not a terrible tyre but for the brand name I wouldn't buy again. It will be Dunlop Sport Maxx RT.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-06 13:37:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre