Mercedes Benz A45 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz A45.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz A45? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A45 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Lassa DriveWays Sport (7) 87% 83% 88% 77% 83% 70%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (151) 80% 70% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Laufenn S fit EQ (13) 78% 63% 62% 57% 73% 73%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (61) 65% 45% 54% 54% 71% 55%

Mercedes Benz A45 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kenda KAISER KR20 given 37% (225-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I Used them on a Mercedes A45 and honestly if it was not for the 4matic I would have had a accident in the wet. They have zero grip in the wet and strangle very little in the dry. Upgraded with 90% Tread still on them. Highly disappointed.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-26 15:26:51
Writing about the Laufenn S fit EQ given 37% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
Had a brand new set of 4 of this tyre come with the car when I bought it. Not a tyre I’ve enjoyed at all. Really loud road noise which progressively gets worse and worse as they wear. Grip was very sketchy at times with the car skipping out on me a few times in the dry and worse so in the wet. After 9,000 miles of moderate to hard driving (with launches) the front has around 3 to 3.5mm left and the rear is around 5 to 5.5mm left.

I’m replacing them early due to the noise and the lack of suitability for this car, they may perform a lot better on something with less performance.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-29 22:31:32
Writing about the Lassa DriveWays Sport given 89% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I buy my tyre to my mercedes a45..before that I want to buy a Michelin PS4,but tyre shop recemend this tyre..he said more safe money and get the top performance as a PS4..it’s a good tyre for cruising or sport mode.. good grip 😍 and save money😀
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-01 11:03:11
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 48% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
chunks of rubber flew off the inside edge on the motorway. Car had no faults and was well serviced. The rest of the tyre had 5-6mm across the tread. Took them all off and replaced with Pirelli as no taking the risks of dangerous tyres. Seen a few other threads with this happening so not a one off. Poor show Dunlop!
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-27 19:18:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre