Mercedes Benz A45 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz A45.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz A45? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A45 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (134) 93% 88% 86% 87% 81% 86%
Bridgestone Potenza RE 71RS (4) 100% 87% 83% 100% 55% 45%
Lassa DriveWays Sport (11) 88% 85% 84% 77% 86% 62%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (108) 85% 78% 77% 75% 55% 73%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (164) 79% 69% 69% 67% 64% 64%
Laufenn S fit EQ (13) 78% 63% 62% 57% 73% 73%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (64) 66% 46% 55% 54% 71% 55%

Mercedes Benz A45 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 24000 spirited miles
i'm using it for both my A45 and FK8.
Driving during wet condition is good for me unless there are big water pots.
During driving up hills at high speed the tyre are able to coupe with the extream cornering at high speed and short corner.
Road feedback is a bit noisy at a old pavement and not a good road. On a new pavement normally it is good.
Comfort wise it is good but still can be better with the soft side wall.
compare to sport contact 6 it is better with no sticky stone at the tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-21 18:45:55
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE 71RS given 74% (245-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
This tyre is like a RE11 with a firmware update. Was on PS4S for years but after changing to RE71RS, i knew the tyre is way better than the former.

And although the wear on the RE71rs was really bad, i will purchase this again. Only complain is the price increment.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-18 20:18:17
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 47% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Came fitted on a 2017 Mercedes A45 AMG and have only lasted 7-8000 miles with normally fairly gentle, very rare fast driving. Dry grip is fine but nothing to write home about but the wet grip is appalling for a so-called performance tyre. There’s not really any feeling from the tyres, they just feel like any standard mid-range option and definitely not something you’d expect from a manufacturer option for a roughly 380bhp car. They don’t deserve to be called a performance tyre and I definitely wouldn’t recommend for any slightly quick car and would never buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-20 07:50:37
Writing about the Kenda KAISER KR20 given 37% (225-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I Used them on a Mercedes A45 and honestly if it was not for the 4matic I would have had a accident in the wet. They have zero grip in the wet and strangle very little in the dry. Upgraded with 90% Tread still on them. Highly disappointed.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-26 09:26:51
Writing about the Laufenn S fit EQ given 37% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
Had a brand new set of 4 of this tyre come with the car when I bought it. Not a tyre I’ve enjoyed at all. Really loud road noise which progressively gets worse and worse as they wear. Grip was very sketchy at times with the car skipping out on me a few times in the dry and worse so in the wet. After 9,000 miles of moderate to hard driving (with launches) the front has around 3 to 3.5mm left and the rear is around 5 to 5.5mm left.

I’m replacing them early due to the noise and the lack of suitability for this car, they may perform a lot better on something with less performance.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-29 15:31:32
Writing about the Lassa DriveWays Sport given 89% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I buy my tyre to my mercedes a45..before that I want to buy a Michelin PS4,but tyre shop recemend this tyre..he said more safe money and get the top performance as a PS4..it’s a good tyre for cruising or sport mode.. good grip 😍 and save money😀
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-01 05:03:11
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 48% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
chunks of rubber flew off the inside edge on the motorway. Car had no faults and was well serviced. The rest of the tyre had 5-6mm across the tread. Took them all off and replaced with Pirelli as no taking the risks of dangerous tyres. Seen a few other threads with this happening so not a one off. Poor show Dunlop!
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-27 13:18:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre