Alfa Romeo Spider Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Alfa Romeo Spider.

Do you Drive a Alfa Romeo Spider? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Spider better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (199) 93% 91% 87% 89% 83% 81%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (60) 94% 88% 91% 92% 63% 75%
General Altimax Sport (31) 80% 80% 80% 78% 87% 80%
Avon ZV5 (111) 84% 79% 78% 78% 72% 78%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Pirelli P6000 (173) 66% 47% 55% 49% 67% 61%

Alfa Romeo Spider Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 average miles
I wanted to write this review after having Asymmetric 5 for quite a few miles. I have 20,000 miles on them and I think it is time to sit down and share my feelings. These tires fit my car from the start like gloves. Exceptional grip in wet and dry. In the wet they always warn you before reaching the limit. They have incredible reactivity. I have used some well-known brand and I can say without hesitation that "in my car" they do not come close to the sensations of the Asymmetric 5. The tires themselves make your driving style adapt to them. I can't say they are the best on the market. It would be lying. What if I can say without hesitation that in this measure and in this segment you will not find anything so balanced in everything. They do not disappoint at all. Just watch the Tyrereviews video and you'll understand what I'm saying. the Asymmetric 6 can only beat it in wet braking. But it is that the Asymmetric 5 have an exceptional braking.!! In my country I bought them for a cost of €75 each, to compare say that the PS4 cost €106. Little to doubt when I have to change them, I will return for the Asymmetric 5. Also say that like everything in life my opinion is subjective. These are perfect for my car and may not be enough for yours. In my case grip, braking, driving sensation and comfort and duration are impressive. I hope that my review if you are thinking of putting them in your car has been useful to you. Put them without hesitation
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-11 17:49:39
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Awesome tires. Best the best un Dry and Wet. The best Tyres Ever.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-14 08:08:24
Writing about the General Altimax Sport given 83% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
Just fitted a pair of General Altimax sport tyres to the front of my Alfa Spider 916 T. Spark which replaced a pair of Autogrip P308 tyres fitted for the past three years.

The Autogrips look a decent tyre and indeed have not proven to be robust not suffering from any punctures, but driving the car they never inspired any confidence in me, especially in damp or wet conditions they scared the hell out of me.

Decided to replace these with the General Altimax Sport as a mid way house between budget rubbish and premium. I have to say the handling of the car has been transformed ! these tyres are smooth riding, handle beautifully and grip very well. I can imagine ten years ago they would easily have been considered premium tyres and their heritage being a Continental brand is very clear and shows in the tyres performance.

for the extra £20 a corner for these over the Autogrip and similar budget rubbish, please don't scrimp and buy budget. They are easily worth the extra money.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-13 11:26:35
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 90% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Firstly I usually only drive my car in the dry in summer. Alfa Spider TS.
So far these tyres have demonstrated great feel ( every stone in the road and the road surface itself is 'felt' through the steering wheel. They have great grip through corners (powering through fast bends is a delight) they have great traction (never had to sit at a junction with my wheels spinning as I try to pull out quickly) and they are at the right price.
Cannot talk about wear yet as I have not had them long enough but so far they still look new after 3000miles.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-21 11:09:51
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 81% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9800 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-06 11:42:04
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 53% (205-50-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Agree with above. While ok when I bought the car with them already fitted (good points - dry grip, bad points - noisy, too much tramlining, poor grip on varied surfaces inc white lines) they deteriorated after they dropped below 4 or 5 mm. As above, wet grip was abysmal if controllable and the tyre walls felt unstable on hard dry cornering from when I first bought the car.

Not impressed - perhaps suitable for motorway driving, but not for an alfa spider. Will be following the cognisti's opinion and buying goodyear eagle f1 gsd3s this week.
tyre reviewed on 2008-02-19 17:33:41
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 46% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
when these tyres get low (below 4mm) they seem to just let go in the wet. very scary driving these in the wet when low. lost control twice with these.
tyre reviewed on 2008-01-07 18:16:11
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre