Opel insignia Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Opel insignia.

Do you Drive a Opel insignia? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a insignia better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (32) 94% 90% 89% 89% 86% 91%
Michelin Alpin A4 (51) 88% 94% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Landsail D7 (1) 100% 80% 80% 80% 100% 80%
Debica Frigo HP2 (9) 90% 89% 85% 85% 89% 81%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (132) 95% 85% 90% 87% 82% 82%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (31) 91% 94% 89% 89% 82% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (394) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (38) 90% 94% 86% 88% 83% 88%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (67) 93% 88% 86% 89% 77% 81%
GT Radial Champiro WinterPro HP (4) 90% 88% 83% 85% 77% 80%
Petlas Velox Sport PT741 (16) 88% 83% 77% 78% 93% 77%
Falken FK510 SUV (3) 85% 87% 80% 85% 80% 75%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (63) 88% 87% 82% 82% 78% 82%
Kormoran Kormoran UHP (16) 86% 74% 81% 75% 87% 84%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (33) 82% 81% 80% 82% 84% 85%
Nokian WR D4 (60) 84% 83% 80% 79% 67% 85%
Viking ProTech HP (12) 83% 77% 78% 78% 80% 73%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (104) 85% 78% 77% 78% 76% 83%
Davanti Wintoura plus (1) 80% 80% 70% 80% 70% 90%
Nexen N9000 (12) 84% 80% 81% 80% 77% 77%
Interstate Sport IXT 1 (4) 83% 78% 75% 75% 80% 78%
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84%
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Continental VikingContact 6 (2) 80% 75% 75% 80% 80% 70%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (190) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (24) 84% 81% 78% 83% 53% 73%
Firestone TZ300 (19) 81% 71% 75% 63% 68% 76%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (59) 87% 67% 77% 73% 69% 68%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (207) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (85) 81% 71% 68% 65% 63% 72%
Hifly HF805 (49) 78% 63% 67% 67% 54% 67%
Barum Bravuris 5HM (9) 79% 73% 55% 67% 50% 66%
Accelera PHI (144) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 59%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (60) 65% 45% 54% 53% 71% 55%

Opel insignia Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT741 given 81% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4 average miles
The tires are very good for the price class. The handling is good, driving in the wet is stable and feels secure. I've never experienced any aquaplaning with these tires and I drove in heavy rain several times on the highway. In the dry they are marvelous - I didn't expect such good behavior considering that this is a cheap tire. Noise levels are moderate to good on quality tarmac with highway speeds. This size is a XL tire - the comfort is slightly less due to reinforcing, but the stability for a heavy car is very good. My previous summer tires were Goodyear Efficient Grip - they are better handling of course, but also more expensive. Subjective noise levels were the same between Goodyear and Petlas.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-04 07:08:44
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 62% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 easy going miles
Pros: good grip and braking, comfortable around town, low fuel use, okeyish handling, good price compared to other premium brands. Cons: it's an eco tyre so terrible road feedback. I never know what the wheels are doing. Very noisy at speed. Not so comfortable when you hit a pothole or a bump at cruising speeds. Haven't driven them yet in the rain nd can't comment on wear rate. All an all an eco tyre for almost exclusive city or low speed use and very good on fuel. I drive 95% around town so i would buy again as it's cheaper compared to other premium tyres in my size (245/45/18). Those who enjoy/prefer spirited driving, stay away.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-02 19:46:51
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 5HM given 58% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 easy going miles
Everything about this tyre is good except braking. Dry braking is horrible even in low speeds. I should add that i check tire pressure every two weeks so that was not the problem.Because mine is a family vehicle for two young children, i changed them asap for Bridgestone T005 and the difference in braking distance was astounding. Too bad, because the Barums are not far behind in comfort, noise, fuel use and handling etc from the bridgestones at almost half the price. But they are dangerous in emergency situations.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-23 15:08:01
Writing about the Viking ProTech HP given 27% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Would not recommend or buy again. Poor feedback, unstable above 90km/h. Got rid of them after 5000 km.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-10 10:30:20
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 5HM given 72% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
Good grip and braking on dry though they lack road feedback. Not much experience on wet so far. Really comfortable around town. Good price. 450 euros for all four of them. If they last at least 10.000 to 12.000 miles, i will buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-06 20:12:20
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 84% (225-45-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Nothing bad to say, the most surprised was the durability of 25tkm driven and another 4mm surface.
The price has now risen so close to premium prices that I probably wouldn't buy anymore ...
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-18 18:20:09
Writing about the Michelin Alpin A4 given 93% (215-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 spirited miles
I've used these tyres for 4 winters for 15000 Miles (25000 Km) in Turkey. The best thing about them is the confidence when you're climbing uphill in the snow. The worst thing was the road feedback and numbness on steering.
Tyres were very comfortable and durable against big pot holes.
Overall it was a very good tyre and I would buy them again. (I've sold the car but the tyres had at least 3500 miles left)
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-03 21:52:19
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 92% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Very impressed by how they behave on Swedish roads. Bought them for their high ratings on comfort/sound but I am more impressed by the handling. This is the more relaxed version of ultrac and it makes my car feel more sporty than ever with previous sport contacts. Wonder what the sporty ultracs feel like
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-31 09:31:29
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 53% (245-45-18-R)
Driving on mostly town for 28000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-01 19:09:22
Writing about the Kormoran Kormoran UHP given 47% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 35000 average miles
4x Kormoran UHP 245/40/R19 98Y
Discount tyre for low & dangerous results in live situations :

* Medium grip on dry (for little car it's good / for car with some couple and HP be prudent).
* Wet conditions are catastrophic and very risky ! On autobanh i can't depass 110km/h.. Aquaplaning on aquaplaning.
* Can't put some gaz on wet.

I recommend this tyre for little citizen car and low HP. It's a good discount tyre.
For people who make many kilometers and drive under wet conditions, go away !

Just good to kill yourself and loose grip. I switch for Pilot Sport 4 ! It's night & day.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-03 12:54:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre