Opel insignia Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Opel insignia.

Do you Drive a Opel insignia? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a insignia better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Landsail D7 (3) 100% 93% 93% 93% 93% 87%
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (43) 92% 88% 87% 88% 85% 91%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (143) 94% 84% 89% 86% 82% 81%
Debica Frigo HP2 (11) 90% 89% 86% 86% 88% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Nokian zLine (83) 91% 90% 89% 87% 76% 85%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (66) 88% 83% 82% 80% 87% 84%
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (46) 90% 92% 82% 88% 80% 81%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (48) 89% 92% 83% 86% 83% 86%
GT Radial Champiro WinterPro HP (4) 90% 88% 83% 85% 77% 80%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (86) 87% 83% 74% 71% 84% 85%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (111) 89% 85% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Tigar Tigar UHP (21) 90% 76% 79% 81% 70% 85%
Nokian PowerProof (24) 87% 89% 80% 75% 67% 85%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (37) 82% 79% 80% 82% 82% 85%
Kormoran Kormoran UHP (27) 85% 71% 80% 76% 84% 81%
Viking ProTech HP (14) 83% 78% 78% 73% 82% 75%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (43) 79% 86% 74% 73% 86% 84%
Interstate Sport IXT 1 (5) 82% 78% 78% 76% 80% 80%
Nokian WR D4 (68) 83% 82% 78% 79% 66% 83%
Nexen N9000 (12) 84% 80% 81% 80% 77% 77%
Petlas Velox Sport PT741 (39) 84% 76% 76% 77% 86% 70%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (128) 84% 76% 76% 78% 74% 82%
Davanti Wintoura plus (2) 75% 75% 65% 80% 85% 60%
Michelin Primacy HP (198) 85% 75% 77% 74% 77% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (134) 83% 81% 74% 74% 67% 74%
Falken FK510 SUV (9) 83% 84% 66% 82% 66% 73%
Firestone TZ300 (19) 81% 71% 75% 63% 68% 76%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (211) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (34) 84% 80% 76% 80% 53% 70%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (70) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Barum Bravuris 5HM (24) 77% 72% 65% 74% 63% 70%
Kumho IZen KW27 (30) 75% 75% 73% 71% 80% 83%
Continental VikingContact 6 (5) 76% 78% 76% 70% 85% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (104) 80% 70% 69% 67% 62% 72%
Taurus Winter 601 (7) 61% 49% 47% 56% 66% 66%
Hifly HF805 (57) 74% 60% 64% 63% 54% 63%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (64) 66% 46% 55% 54% 71% 55%
Accelera PHI (158) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%

Opel insignia Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Tigar Tigar UHP given 80% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 28000 average miles
This is my second review of the same tyre. I'll repeat again, for daily, normal style of driving this tyre ticks all the boxes. Caution on wet rainy roads, just be a little extra careful. Haven't had any bad experience or issues so far. I drove through very big potholes (rimbreakers) in average speed, till now all is good. Perfect budget tyre. Just buy it without hesitation.
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-14 14:49:32
Writing about the Nokian PowerProof given 84% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
My Nokians are now down to 4 mm of tread depth, after 30000km of driving, mostly highways. Previously I had Michelin Premacy 3 tyres fitted.
Nokians are very well-balanced tyre with great grip on dry and wet roads. During long high-speed driving (over 150 km/h) tyres are very safe with precise steering. Noise level are on the low side, not intrusive in any way even when worn. Wear is higher than my previous tyres Michelin Premacy 3, but this was expected for UHP tyres.
Fuel consumption is Ok, I did not notice some differences compared to Premacy 3. For perfect experience I believe that ride comfort should be little bit better with better dumping capabilities.
If I could find these 20% cheaper than other premium brands (as I did last time), I would buy them again for sure.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-26 09:40:37
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 10% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Advertised as a 4 season tire, but doesn't work for summer weather. Tires are all chopped up, I guess from the very hot asphalt during the summer season.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-04 17:53:36
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 48% (245-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 miles
Driven for 25000 km. Dry handling ok. Wet handling is disastre. Two times went out the road on 55km/h on wet road. Be very careful. On snow ok.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-16 17:33:50
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 94% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 60000 spirited miles
You don't need to spend more money for other brand tires. You will be amazed by its performance on wet and dry surfaces. You will be angry with yourself for not trying these tires before. I definitely recommend it.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-28 22:35:53
Writing about the Taurus Winter 601 given 78% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 easy going miles
Nowdays i have 4 pieces of 4 years old tyres which is suitable for this car, although on the first axis will wear out and i will change to a 4 seasons tyres etc rotalla Setula 4 Season RA03 and i will replace fro 1st axis to rear axis. On the rear axis i never felt that this tyres slipped even winding roads in a snowy enviroment .
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-26 12:32:34
Writing about the Tigar Tigar UHP given 97% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Fitted them and immediately noticed change in the ride comfort. The tyre is very very soft which made me nervous about it but the feedback frim previous users was very high of the quality. And yes the price is half as much as a premium brand tyre but for daily driving and not exceeding speeds of 130 kmph is just solid choice as any other premium tyre. Highly recommend this tyre without hesitation. The drive is like diving through butyer paved roads very elegant feel of the road very soft.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-28 00:15:48
Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT741 given 81% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4 average miles
The tires are very good for the price class. The handling is good, driving in the wet is stable and feels secure. I've never experienced any aquaplaning with these tires and I drove in heavy rain several times on the highway. In the dry they are marvelous - I didn't expect such good behavior considering that this is a cheap tire. Noise levels are moderate to good on quality tarmac with highway speeds. This size is a XL tire - the comfort is slightly less due to reinforcing, but the stability for a heavy car is very good. My previous summer tires were Goodyear Efficient Grip - they are better handling of course, but also more expensive. Subjective noise levels were the same between Goodyear and Petlas.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-04 08:08:44
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 62% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 easy going miles
Pros: good grip and braking, comfortable around town, low fuel use, okeyish handling, good price compared to other premium brands. Cons: it's an eco tyre so terrible road feedback. I never know what the wheels are doing. Very noisy at speed. Not so comfortable when you hit a pothole or a bump at cruising speeds. Haven't driven them yet in the rain nd can't comment on wear rate. All an all an eco tyre for almost exclusive city or low speed use and very good on fuel. I drive 95% around town so i would buy again as it's cheaper compared to other premium tyres in my size (245/45/18). Those who enjoy/prefer spirited driving, stay away.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-02 20:46:51
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 5HM given 58% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 easy going miles
Everything about this tyre is good except braking. Dry braking is horrible even in low speeds. I should add that i check tire pressure every two weeks so that was not the problem.Because mine is a family vehicle for two young children, i changed them asap for Bridgestone T005 and the difference in braking distance was astounding. Too bad, because the Barums are not far behind in comfort, noise, fuel use and handling etc from the bridgestones at almost half the price. But they are dangerous in emergency situations.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-23 16:08:01
Writing about the Viking ProTech HP given 27% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Would not recommend or buy again. Poor feedback, unstable above 90km/h. Got rid of them after 5000 km.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-10 11:30:20
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 5HM given 72% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
Good grip and braking on dry though they lack road feedback. Not much experience on wet so far. Really comfortable around town. Good price. 450 euros for all four of them. If they last at least 10.000 to 12.000 miles, i will buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-06 21:12:20
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre