Tigar Winter 1

The Tigar Winter 1 is a Touring Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 122,108 miles driven, and 3 tests with an average result of 39th.

Dry Grip 73%
Wet Grip 74%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 70%
Wear 81%
Comfort 82%
Buy again 69%
Snow Grip 86%
Ice Grip 72%

First On MarketJanuary 2007
Wheel Size13 - 14"
Width145 - 185mm
Profile60 - 80
Rolling ResistanceD - E
Wet GripD - D
Noise (dB)68 - 68
Winter Rating3PMSF Rated

The Winter 1 is ranked 43rd of 96 Winter Touring tyres.

Tests Included

3

Best Result

36th

Worst Result

44th

Average Result

39th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023 Tyre Tests

2017 Tyre Tests

2015 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
13 inch
175/70R13 82 TED68
165/70R13 79 TED68
155/80R13 79 QED68
145/80R13 75 QED68
155/70R13 75 TED68
14 inch
165/65R14 79 TED68
175/80R14 88 TDD68
175/65R14 82 TED68
185/60R14 82 TED68
175/70R14 84 TED68
185/65R14 86 TED68
165/70R14 81 TED68
185/70R14 88 TED68
155/65R14 75 TED68
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Tigar Winter 1 >>

Questions and Answers for the Tigar Winter 1

2016-10-28 - Are the winter 1 tyres really better in light to medium snow than syneris tyres or is there not much difference . thankyou

Unfortunately we don't have any experience with the Tiger Winter 1 vs Syneris winter options.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Tigar Winter 1 Reviews

Given 76% while driving a Mercedes Benz C200 CDI Elegance (195/65 R15 T) on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
Very good quality/price ratio.
Good grip on dry and wet, mostly on motorways. A little noisier on high speeds.
Didn't have problems on snow either, as car was RWD.

After two winters, tires was on half.
I would recommend them.
Helpful 139 - tyre reviewed on October 17, 2016
Given 57% while driving a Suzuki Vitara 2015> (215/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
My tyres actually labelled as Sebring Formula SNOW+ SUV, but they are still made in Serbia and the same compound and profile as the Tigar Winter 1. They have a very numb feedback, but it makes them very comfortable. Was able to go pretty far in the snow, but nothing great. Never gave me a lot of confidence in the wet or the dry.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on October 13, 2022
Given 66% while driving a Ford Focus MK1 (185/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 3,100 spirited miles
Bought these in autumn 2014, they were the cheapest winter tyres of this size at the time.
Good on snow, not very good traction on wet sleet or ice
Dry braking is long.
After 5 years they still had good elasticity.
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2019
Have you driven on the Tigar Winter 1 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Tigar Winter 1? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Tigar Winter 1 >

Latest Tigar Winter 1 Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Suzuki Ignis 1.5 GLX VVT 4Grip (185/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
I was very surprised that these tires would stay in excellent shape this long because they were some of the cheapest I could buy. I planned to change them after two winters, but they are still going strong, great value for the price.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2021
Given 91% while driving a Mercedes Benz B200cdi (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
Excellent tire, quality for price best ratio, have had using on 3 cars in last 7 years commuting daily on harsh road conditions, never had puncture or flat tire. Excellent milleage, a bit noisy but nothing serious. Safe, good response
excellent grip on rain, especcially in snow. Only and only... must be removed on time, as soon winter is gone with rise of temperatures and summer warm roads.... these tyres will be worn out in matter of month... Apart of this go for it... Highly recommended
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2019
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 44% while driving a SEAT 1.4 TSI (225/40 R18) on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
seat leon fr modeli için geçen sene aldım yağmurlu yollarda fren ve çekiş zayıf,karda yol tutuşu ortalama değerde 5000 km yol yaptım aşınma yok ama tekrar bu lastiği almam.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2017
(195/65 R15 T) on for 0 miles
dimension 195/65 15. bought it at the end of 2013. They are really bad at wet breaking. ABS activates every so often..
summer tyres are much safer afaik on the wet surface, no matter the temperature.

On the other hand, I have no negative comment regarding the tyre on snow surface which is rare where I live - not rare as in it rarely snows, but rare as they clean it up and do the salting which melts the ice rather fast.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on October 4, 2017