SUV and 4x4 Summer Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 summer touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Kormoran Suv Summer (8) 95% 85% 88% 89% 88% 95%
Petlas Explero PT431 (3) 90% 90% 90% 90% 85% 87%
Accelera Iota ST68 (6) 90% 80% 90% 72% 87% 86%
BFGoodrich Long Trail TA Tour (3) 87% 70% 87% 90% 93% 77%
Maxxis HP M3 (3) 77% 83% 83% 77% 90% 70%
Sailun Terramax CVR (4) 75% 68% 75% 80% 87% 83%
Maxtrek Sierra S6 (5) 80% 63% 75% 75% 95% 80%
Landsail LS588 SUV (3) 83% 80% 60% 80% 70% 77%
Habilead Practicalmax HT RS21 (3) 77% 60% 73% 70% 80% 77%
Continental Cross Contact UHP (34) 86% 79% 74% 74% 53% 72%
Pace TOLEDO Pace (5) 80% 74% 63% 56% 70% 74%
Accelera Iota (37) 80% 66% 65% 65% 70% 66%
Maxxis Escapade CUV CV01 (5) 80% 80% 90% 48% 75% 50%
Silverstone Estiva X5 (5) 93% 73% 70% 50% 43% 88%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (50) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Nexen Roadian HT (8) 70% 70% 55% 63% 78% 49%
Sailun Terramax HT (4) 68% 68% 68% 63% 37% 63%
Petlas Explero PT411 (4) 70% 30% 57% 53% 63% 70%
Federal Himalaya SUV (5) 66% 56% 40% 28% 58% 60%
Goodride SU318 HT (3) 53% 40% 53% 40% 45% 73%

SUV and 4x4 Summer Touring Tyres with no reviews

Accelera Gamma, Accelera Omikron AT, Accelera Omikron HT, Achilles Desert Hawk AP, Achilles Desert Hawk AT, Achilles Desert Hawk HT2, Aeolus CROSSACE AS02, Altenzo Sports Explorer, Antares COMFORT A5, Antares MAJORIS M5, Antares MAJORIS R1, Antares SMT A7, Aoteli Aotelo EcoLander, Aoteli Aotelo EcoSaver, Aplus A607 SUV, Apollo Apterra HT2, Aptany RL101, Aptany RU101, Autogrip Grip 4000, Barum Bravuris 4x4, BFGoodrich gGrip SUV, Blacklion BC86, Capitol RoadianHP, Capitol RoadianHT, Cosmo Sexy Beast, Davanti DX740, Deestone Payak R401, Deestone Payak R402, Deestone Payak R403, Deestone Payak R404, Deestone Payak R406, Doublestar DS01, Doublestar DSS02, Dynamo HISCEND H MC01, Dynamo HISCEND H MC02, Dynamo HISCEND H MHT01, Dynamo HISCEND H ML01, Event Limus 4x4, Evergreen DynaComfort ES380, Evergreen DynaControl ES880, Federal Couragia FX, Firenza HT183, Firenza ST185, Fullrun HS299, General GRABBER HTS, General Super All Grip, Giti GitiPremium SUV PX1, Gripmax ClassicStatus HT, Gripmax CruiserStatus HT, GT Radial Savero HT Plus, Hero Dynastorm HT, Imperial EcoSport SUV, Interstate Sport SUV GT, Intertrac TC565, Intertrac TC585, Intertrac TC595, Jinyu CrossPro YS71, Jinyu CrossPro YS72, Jinyu CrossPro YS78, Jinyu CrossPro YS79, Jinyu YS91, Joyroad SUV RX702, Kenda Klever HT KR50, Kinforest KF717 SUV, Landsail CLV1, Landsail LS788, Landsail LSV88, Lassa Competus HL, Laufenn G FIT EQ LK41, Linglong Greenmax 4x4 HP, Matador MP 71, Membat Potens, Minerva EMI Zero SUV, MRF Wanderer, MRF Wanderer Sport, MRF ZLO, Nankang ROLLNEX SP9, Neuton Extreme, Nitto NT420s, Nordexx NU7000, Ovation Ecovision VI 186HT, Petlas Explero PT421, Point S Summerstar 2 4x4, Powertrac City Racing, Powertrac CityRover, Prestivo PX X1, Radar RLT 8, Radar RXS 8, Radar RXS 9, RoadX RXQUEST AT, RoadX RXQUEST HT01, RoadX RXQUEST HT02, Rotalla AT 01, Rotalla RF10 HT, Rovelo Road Quest, Rovelo Roadquest HT, Runway Enduro HT, Runway Enduro SUV, Semperit Speed Life 2 SUV, Sentury Crossover, Silverstone Atturo 4x4, Silverstone HT778, Silverstone SQ178, Sonar Conqueror N890, Sonar Conqueror S990, Sonar Conqueror SX9, Sportiva Z60 4X4, Star Performer SUV 1, Sunny SH 220, Three A Ecosaver, Tigar SUV Summer, Tomket SUV 3 Series 3, Torque TQ HT701, Toyo Tranpath MP4, Triangle AdvanteX SUV TR259, Triangle TR257, Triangle TR258, Unigrip Crossage AT, Viatti Bosco AT, Wanli S1089, Wanli S1098, Westlake SU318 HT, Zeetex HP202 Plus, Zeetex SU1000, Zeta Ztr18, Zeta Ztr50

SUV and 4x4 Summer Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Continental Cross Contact UHP rated NAN% while driving a Jeep Grand Cherokee
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
Very bad in off road End of life at 30,000 KM
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-13 18:47:21
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS rated 80% while driving a BMW 120d M sport
Driving on mostly motorways for 50000 average miles
These Sailun Z4+AS lasted 80.000km (50k miles) on the rear of my BMW 120d. They offer good grip on dry and wet. They are a 10/10 if you re looking for a long lasting budget tyre and accept a softer steering response.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-13 17:25:37
Accelera Iota ST68 rated NAN% while driving a BMW
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 average miles
The best tyre I have ever used
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-04 14:43:56
Triangle AdvanteX SUV TR259 rated 96% while driving a Honda Vezel 1.5 Hybrid RU3
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Got these tyres 6months ago, Road response is good, tyres are soft and silent. Im Happy with the purchase, price is very reasonable.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-17 16:54:48
Antares MAJORIS R1 rated 22% while driving a Dodge Journey
Driving on mostly motorways for 60 average miles
The worst tire ever. Bought used car from Go dodge in surrey BC. They put these tires on and after test drive I felt small vibration and mentioned it to salesman, he said the car passed all inspections. Live on Vancouver Island and when we hit highway speed about 95KM a strong vibration. After numerous calls he said if I bring it in they will look at it or go to a local dealer to get tires balanced which I did. The maintenance manager told me 2 of the tires were out of round and over specs and techs put them back in specs. That helped at 90KM but once you hit 110Km the vibration was back. Worst tire ever.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-11 16:46:43
Sailun Terramax CVR rated 100% while driving a Land Rover Freelander 2
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Excellent tyre, as good as pirelli SV all seasons without the price tag.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-29 13:28:09
Continental Cross Contact UHP rated 55% while driving a Jeep Grand Cherokee
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-18 14:10:32
Landsail LS588 SUV rated 54% while driving a Land Rover Freelander 2
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Road noise from tyres particularly on dual carriageways and motorways excessive. Fuel consumption has also decreased since these have been fitted. Road holding in dry ok
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-16 10:13:26
Continental Cross Contact UHP rated 69% while driving a Volkswagen Amarok permanent 4x4
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Fronts don't last long 8000 miles if that but very grippy rear last twice as long 2015 amarok
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-18 06:20:17
Kormoran Suv Summer rated 97% while driving a Kia Motors
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Initially I was using Pirelli Scorpion Verde tyres on my Kia Sportage 2.0 CRDi 4wd. When tyres were worn off, I was advised for Kormoran tyres. At first, I did not know about Kormoran too well. When I owned Kormoran SUV Summer tyres, I was really pleased. The noise level is rather low with respect to other tyres. The dry grip is good even while travelling at 110 mph and with instant maneuvers at low speeds. Off road performance is nice. On rocky and soil roads, I had no issues. Even once I got onto a sandy road near the coast for a short distance and my SUV did not stuck in the sandy road while there were other cars got stuck. I have found the wet grip really good. Besides the wet and rainy days, I experienced a really very heavy rain once. Even during that heavy rain, these tyres gripped the road well even the sight range was only a few meters! I was able to cruise 30 mph under that heavy rain without any slid or any other issues. The road was flooded for a few inches of water for sure. I was surprised at that performance. After using the tyres for 25000 miles in 4 years, the wear is rather low and it is in quite good shape. I have never used these tyres in snowy conditions or on ice since I changed them with winter tyres each year. In my opinion, Kormoran SUV Summer is a very good choice for price-wise and performance. Certainly I would buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-13 05:55:25
Accelera Iota ST68 rated 88% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Fitted IOTA ST68 275/40 R20 to the front of my 2012 Range Rover Sport replacing Pirellis. These are a revelation, in terms of road holding, comfort and general improvement to the handling of the car. The car is now a pleasure to drive and is almost unrecognisable from the experience on Pirellis. I tow a caravan and have just returned from an 700 mile round trip. The previous tyres had a disconcerting habit of following the ruts made by HGVs in the inside lane to the point, at times, it was almost dangerous. I can't even say I noticed this phenomena with the Accelera tyres. I can't comment on longevity but at about half the price of top branded tyres I wont be too concerned. Very pleased will definitely buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-10 15:19:16
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS rated 24% while driving a Lexus IS200
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
I would not recommend these tyres. Develops buldge and becomes asymmetrical within 10k of use. It was so bad to the point that my car would steer to the left on a straight road despite after doing toe adjustments. Usually you get what you pay for with tyres. The lowest i would go for tyrebrands (popular in Brunei) are the GT Radial Sportactives or the Kumho Ecsta, which are pretty good tyres in my opinion from a quite reputable brand. Please think about the safety of your family and others when buying tyres if you have the means to.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-27 23:07:57
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre