SUV and 4x4 Summer Ultra High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 summer ultra high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nankang SP5 (5) 90% 90% 83% 88% 95% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 SUV (3) 93% 93% 90% 90% 97% 80%
Cooper Zeon 4XS (7) 87% 89% 91% 80% 88% 91%
Avon Ranger HTT (6) 90% 85% 83% 83% 85% 88%
Kumho Crugen HP91 (13) 93% 92% 85% 85% 68% 87%
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (19) 88% 84% 84% 84% 78% 73%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric SUV (10) 90% 83% 88% 84% 63% 90%
Michelin Latitude Diamaris (5) 95% 75% 58% 77% 85% 85%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport SUV (5) 90% 83% 85% 85% 58% 75%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV (9) 85% 85% 76% 71% 70% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 SUV (5) 86% 100% 74% 58% 58% 84%
Falken FK510 SUV (6) 75% 78% 78% 80% 80% 78%
Avon ZX7 (29) 87% 85% 77% 77% 58% 80%
Vredestein Ultrac SUV Sessanta (3) 87% 77% 87% 83% 45% 90%
Achilles Desert Hawk UHP (6) 78% 56% 68% 60% 78% 82%
Dunlop Sport Maxx RT 2 SUV (3) 83% 67% 83% 87% 40% 80%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (26) 84% 81% 77% 83% 54% 73%
Continental 4x4 SportContact (6) 87% 68% 74% 63% 53% 80%
Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport (8) 78% 79% 69% 63% 54% 66%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (67) 79% 65% 69% 63% 71% 63%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (45) 77% 70% 68% 67% 60% 69%
Falken FK453CC (3) 77% 67% 63% 67% 63% 57%
Cooper Zeon XSTa (3) 70% 65% 75% 75% 35% 75%
Yokohama Advan ST (3) 73% 53% 57% 50% 40% 33%

SUV and 4x4 Summer Ultra High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Dunlop Grandtrek PT9000, Dunlop SP QuattroMaxx, Dynamo HISCEND H MSU01, Dynamo HISCEND H MSU02, Giti GitiSport S1 SUV, Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 SUV, GT Radial Champiro HPY SUV, GT Radial SportActive SUV, Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 SUV, Hankook Ventus S1 evoA, Kumho Crugen HP71, Maxxis S Pro, Michelin Latitude Sport 2, Nokian Hakka Black 2 SUV, Nokian Hakka Blue 2 SUV, Nokian Hakka Z SUV, Nokian Z Sport Utility, Nokian Z SUV, Pirelli P Zero Rosso SUV, Pirelli P Zero SUV, Radar Diamax 4 Season, RoadX RXQUEST, Uniroyal RainSport 2 SUV, Yokohama Parada Spec X PA02

SUV and 4x4 Summer Ultra High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV rated 81% while driving a Audi Q7
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
For the price these are a great tyre, fitter was surprised they were Audi original equipment but they are a good tyre in the dry and the wet, manage to keep my Q7 safe on the road without complaining. They are not very good in snow but they don’t claim to be and are a summer tyre. Massive rim protector too which is a bonus with 22s. At around £100 a corner cheaper than the big names, I cannot fault these.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-26 16:44:46
Kumho Crugen HP91 rated 47% while driving a Hyundai Santa Fe
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 easy going miles
The tyre started shredding on with 30000 km, they tyres came with the car as brand new from factory. Hyundai sante fe. I stay in South Africa
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-26 06:01:34
Pirelli Scorpion Verde rated 34% while driving a Mercedes Benz GLC 250 4 Matic
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
These have been fitted since new and not sure whether its the tyre or car at fault. After just over 10000 miles the outer edges are slicks and down to 3.4 mm These are MO Scorpion verdes 255/45/r20 will not be putting same on again
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-07 11:52:02
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport rated 63% while driving a Jeep compass
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 average miles
I think there is a better tyre for my 2020 Jeep Compass. I went in mud, on grass, on road, off road, wet, dry roads and I did not have any problems. On the edges if the tire on the front axle I can see little bit damage. Now I have 8500km. Maybe tires are not so comfortable. This season will end in one month with summer tires so we will see. For winter I got Hankook Winter I cept Evo 3.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-03 20:25:57
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 rated 90% while driving a Volkswagen Tiguan
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
These tyres are ware on VW Tiguan ALLSPACE 2.0 TDI 4X2. I think that they are the best tyres for any 4x2 SUV.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 16:24:14
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport SUV rated 87% while driving a Mercedes Benz ML350
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I do around 5000 miles a year and have found these to be a great all round reasonably priced tyre. I have had them on for over 12months now and still have plenty tread left to see through a couple years more. They perform well in the dry handling well at various speeds, slightly less so in the wet but not excessively poor. I will definitely purchase again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-22 22:46:38
Falken FK510 SUV rated 42% while driving a Lexus Rx450h
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
I find these tyres very poor, and the slightest hint of moisture seems to make them slip. They came with my 'new' (used) car and I will be replacing them as soon as I can.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-27 14:43:15
Kumho Crugen HP91 rated 97% while driving a Kia Motors sorento
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Supplied new with a Kia Sorento which does a lot of towing a 1600 kg caravan. Done 30k miles before needing new. No problems with wet or dry grip or on wet grass. Not noisy. Only drive at normal speeds but handles well in sports mode on twisty roads. Will replace with same.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-26 10:04:32
Avon ZX7 rated 53% while driving a Audi Q5
Driving on mostly country roads for 11000 average miles
Having had Avon tyres on other cars I went with them on my Audi Q5 when they ended replacing. After 2 years and 11000 miles the outside edges on the front Avon ZX7 tyres have wore down to where I need to replace them. I thought there was a issue with the tyre pressures or tracking and so got them checked out at two separate garages which both found there were no issues and put it down to the tyres. For the cost of them I’ve been very disappointed and won’t by Avon’s again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-21 09:02:14
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport rated 81% while driving a Nissan Murano
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-16 15:49:47
Cooper Zeon 4XS rated 90% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue
Driving on mostly motorways for 15 average miles
Installed this Coopers Zeon 4XS 3 times on the Range Rover and been the best for it so far . Very quite and amazing wet grip & handling . Simple pattern , great rim protection for such a heavy car and is Made in UK .
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-11 04:36:58
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 rated 71% while driving a Alfa Romeo Stelvio 2,0 280 hp
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-26 17:32:02
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre