SUV and 4x4 Summer Ultra High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 summer ultra high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dynamo HISCEND H MSU01 (5) 98% 96% 96% 98% 86% 92%
Nankang SP5 (5) 90% 90% 83% 88% 95% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 SUV (10) 96% 90% 86% 89% 92% 86%
Cooper Zeon 4XS (7) 87% 89% 91% 80% 88% 91%
Avon Ranger HTT (6) 90% 85% 83% 83% 85% 88%
Kumho Crugen HP91 (16) 94% 92% 86% 86% 71% 86%
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (29) 88% 84% 84% 82% 81% 74%
Giti GitiSport S1 SUV (3) 87% 83% 77% 83% 80% 87%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 SUV (6) 85% 86% 78% 78% 83% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric SUV (10) 90% 83% 88% 84% 63% 90%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV (15) 86% 86% 78% 75% 75% 80%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 SUV (6) 88% 100% 77% 63% 62% 85%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport SUV (6) 88% 82% 82% 86% 58% 78%
Michelin Latitude Diamaris (5) 95% 75% 58% 77% 85% 85%
Vredestein Ultrac SUV Sessanta (3) 87% 77% 87% 83% 45% 90%
Falken FK510 SUV (9) 83% 84% 66% 82% 66% 73%
Achilles Desert Hawk UHP (6) 78% 56% 68% 60% 78% 82%
Avon ZX7 (41) 83% 81% 75% 73% 57% 77%
Dunlop Sport Maxx RT 2 SUV (3) 83% 67% 83% 87% 40% 80%
Continental 4x4 SportContact (7) 89% 73% 75% 67% 54% 81%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (34) 84% 80% 76% 80% 53% 70%
Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport (8) 78% 79% 69% 63% 54% 66%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (55) 77% 69% 68% 68% 59% 71%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (78) 78% 65% 67% 61% 69% 61%
Falken FK453CC (3) 77% 67% 63% 67% 63% 57%
Cooper Zeon XSTa (3) 70% 65% 75% 75% 35% 75%
Maxxis S Pro (4) 75% 75% 55% 60% 63% 40%
Yokohama Advan ST (7) 73% 53% 57% 50% 40% 33%

SUV and 4x4 Summer Ultra High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Dunlop Grandtrek PT9000, Dunlop SP QuattroMaxx, Dynamo HISCEND H MSU02, Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 SUV, GT Radial Champiro HPY SUV, GT Radial SportActive SUV, Hankook Ventus S1 evoA, Kumho Crugen HP71, Michelin Latitude Sport 2, Nokian Hakka Black 2 SUV, Nokian Hakka Blue 2 SUV, Nokian Hakka Z SUV, Nokian Z Sport Utility, Nokian Z SUV, Pirelli P Zero Rosso SUV, Pirelli P Zero SUV, Radar Diamax 4 Season, RoadX RXQUEST, Uniroyal RainSport 2 SUV, Yokohama Parada Spec X PA02

SUV and 4x4 Summer Ultra High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Michelin Latitude Sport 3 rated 84% while driving a Land Rover
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
These really are very good tyres. Even though I do the occasional bit of off-roading (and the tyres were fine for any soft-roading), I do a lot of distance on tarmac. They are quiet, comfortable, confidence inspiring and wear well. My only complaint would be that they come at a premium price.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-29 18:24:07
Pirelli Scorpion Verde rated 73% while driving a Nissan
Driving on track for 38000 miles
I purchased a car with Pirelli Scorpion Verde 235/55R20 tires installed on them. A couple of months later, I went on a trip with my family. On the way, I got caught in heavy rain. My surprise was strong when I experienced the effect of aquaplaning, it was impossible to go faster than 70 kilometers / hour (about 45 mph). The effect of collarity was also noticed when the tires "catch" the track. The mileage of the tires at the end of 2023 was less than 60,000 kilometers (38,000 miles) and there are already wear indicators that require replacement of these tires. This is simply unacceptable.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-24 21:26:47
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport rated 60% while driving a Audi Q5
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
Tyres are 3 years old and have just failed mot.
All 4 tyres have severe cuts in treads down to cords , I do not drive erratically, fast or off road.
Absolutely no idea why the tyres have gone this way and I will speak to Bridgestone.
Approximately £1000 for the set .
I will never buy Bridgestone again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-02 11:11:29
Pirelli Scorpion Verde rated 76% while driving a Volvo XC90 D5 185 HP
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 easy going miles
I purchase these tires to replace the Chinese tires that I had on my car. The Chinese tires were okay when new but wore out rather fast and in less than a year it was completely worn out.

Immediately after putting on these Pirellis and the moment I drove off the workshop, I could feel the difference. These tires felt smoother and quieter on the road. I bought this tires because I was hoping it would make my highway commutes more comfortable and I have the peace of mind when its wet. It indeed delivered on those fronts. On some occasions where I travel to travel on rough gravel roads, these tires performed very well. Gave me excellent grip through the gravel and had no problem whatsoever. Braking distance was also good and got me through some heavy rains and on flooded roads.

After 14 months and 40,000km later, the tires were well worn to the legal limit and I had to replace them. My only gripe was that, I wanted the tires to last longer because I have had tires where I pushed its life to beyond 50,000km. That was the only let down I had and subsequently went and purchase Michelin Primacy +.

Price wise, it was not the most expensive nor the cheapest. Definitely on the higher end but you get what you pa for. I would recommend this tire to others and would not mind buying them again. It is just that, I wanted to try other tires. Trust me when I say it is not as bad as the reviews bashing it.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-20 13:05:18
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 rated 74% while driving a Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-18 15:39:18
Avon ZX7 rated 40% while driving a Ford Mondeo 2.0 ~TDCi Business Ed.
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
All 4 of my Avon ZV7 are advisories on my recent MOT. Plenty of tread, but all are 'perishing' even though the oldest is only 2-3 years (less than 10,000 miles). My local tyre people won't touch Avon tyres for that reason!
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-07 11:07:41
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 SUV rated 84% while driving a Volkswagen TOUAREG V6 TDI
Driving on mostly town for 20000 spirited miles
Have run these tyres for three years and they have almost reached 20000 miles, mainly town driving. Depending on the road surface they can be noisy but generally are pretty quiet. I noticed some feathering on the outer rims at about 15000 miles but I understand that this can be quite common on some Touaregs. My main reason for buying these tyres was their expected longevity and I have not been disappointed. I consider 20000 to be good wear from a tyre, particularly considering the weight of the Touareg. I am due to change the rear tyres soon and may stick with the Goodyear but might give the Uniroyal Rainsport a try as they seem to be a very competitive price just now.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-17 13:59:50
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport rated 83% while driving a Subaru Forester
Driving on mostly motorways for 60000 easy going miles
Got these tyres brand new with my car but the standout feature is...the wear! These have lasted me 100,000km and only now do they need replacing. Will go for these again. All other traits are pass marks, never lost grip in wet etc.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-16 07:25:13
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 SUV rated 90% while driving a Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel
Driving on mostly motorways for 31000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-05 14:54:06
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 SUV rated 80% while driving a Skoda
Driving on a combination of roads for 34796 average miles
The front tyres are worn out at 34K miles. The rear set will last another 1000 miles or so. Very good in both wet and dry conditions and the occasional snow. They do produce a fair bit of internal noise , maybe not an excessive amount, but still louder than I would like.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-08 12:10:04
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 rated 69% while driving a Volvo XC60
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
An amazing long lasting tyre that performs well but is too noisy on coarse chip seal
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-06 05:02:22
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 SUV rated 94% while driving a Lexus RX350
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-19 22:30:17
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre