SUV and 4x4 Summer Ultra High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 summer ultra high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nankang SP5 (5) 90% 90% 83% 88% 95% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 SUV (3) 93% 93% 90% 90% 97% 80%
Cooper Zeon 4XS (6) 88% 88% 92% 78% 90% 90%
Kumho Crugen HP91 (11) 93% 91% 91% 93% 71% 93%
Avon Ranger HTT (6) 90% 85% 83% 83% 85% 88%
Falken FK510 SUV (5) 83% 90% 87% 90% 80% 83%
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (17) 88% 85% 85% 84% 77% 74%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric SUV (10) 90% 83% 88% 84% 63% 90%
Michelin Latitude Diamaris (5) 95% 75% 58% 77% 85% 85%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV (8) 84% 84% 77% 69% 70% 79%
Avon ZX7 (28) 88% 85% 77% 77% 60% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 SUV (5) 86% 100% 74% 58% 58% 84%
Vredestein Ultrac SUV Sessanta (3) 87% 77% 87% 83% 45% 90%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport SUV (4) 90% 83% 87% 83% 50% 67%
Achilles Desert Hawk UHP (6) 78% 56% 68% 60% 78% 82%
Dunlop Sport Maxx RT 2 SUV (3) 83% 67% 83% 87% 40% 80%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (26) 84% 81% 77% 83% 54% 73%
Continental 4x4 SportContact (6) 87% 68% 74% 63% 53% 80%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (44) 78% 71% 68% 68% 61% 70%
Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport (8) 78% 79% 69% 63% 54% 66%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (65) 79% 64% 68% 63% 72% 63%
Falken FK453CC (3) 77% 67% 63% 67% 63% 57%
Cooper Zeon XSTa (3) 70% 65% 75% 75% 35% 75%
Yokohama Advan ST (3) 73% 53% 57% 50% 40% 33%

SUV and 4x4 Summer Ultra High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Dunlop Grandtrek PT9000, Dunlop SP QuattroMaxx, Dynamo HISCEND H MSU01, Dynamo HISCEND H MSU02, Giti GitiSport S1 SUV, Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 SUV, GT Radial Champiro HPY SUV, GT Radial SportActive SUV, Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 SUV, Hankook Ventus S1 evoA, Kumho Crugen HP71, Maxxis S Pro, Michelin Latitude Sport 2, Nokian Hakka Black 2 SUV, Nokian Hakka Blue 2 SUV, Nokian Hakka Z SUV, Nokian Z Sport Utility, Nokian Z SUV, Pirelli P Zero Rosso SUV, Pirelli P Zero SUV, Radar Diamax 4 Season, RoadX RXQUEST, Uniroyal RainSport 2 SUV, Yokohama Parada Spec X PA02

SUV and 4x4 Summer Ultra High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Michelin Latitude Sport 3 rated 78% while driving a Mercedes Benz GLE300
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-07 12:36:02
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 SUV rated 99% while driving a Porsche cayenne s
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-21 12:23:27
Nokian Hakka Black 2 SUV rated 59% while driving a Porsche cayenne s
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-21 12:19:42
Avon ZX7 rated 94% while driving a Renault Kadjar, Dynamic S Nav 4WD
Driving on mostly motorways for 200 average miles
I find Avon tyres sit on the fine line of mid range and high end. The zx7 I would say is more high end. quiet, comfortable, grip great in dry and wet. You can be confident in these at 70 mph on a wet motorway. If you’re looking for a tyre that’s not sitting at the £150-200 per tyre (for 225/45/19) then go for these I don’t think you’ll be able to tell the difference on a normal everyday car like a kadjar or juke. Also like the fact that they are made in the uk
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-18 11:49:41
Dynamo HISCEND H MSU01 rated 96% while driving a Hyundai Santa Fe
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
When I went to my local tyre dealer, who I’ve been dealing with for decades, he recommended a new tyre brand to my, Dynamo. I was sceptical to be honest. My dealer said “trust me, they’re phenomenal”. As I do trust him and he was so convincing I went with them. I was not disappointed. Are Dynamo tyres any good? Yes, they’re actually brilliant. Super in the wet and dry and I seem to be getting even better fuel efficiency since I put them on compared to the original equipment tyres that were on it which were Hankook. The price too was quite reasonable. Somewhere in the middle compared to other brands. They look good too, look every bit as premium as other well known names. I’m definitely a happy customer and happy to recommend Dynamo.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-15 11:52:16
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV rated 76% while driving a Opel Insignia B
Driving on a combination of roads for 19200 average miles
This is just a mid-life update. At 31,000 km the tread si worn to 5 mm (= 1 mm per 10,000 km). So, they might get to 55,000-60,000 km until worn down to 2 mm. My driving is mostly city with occasional longer motorway trips. The tyres feel a bit noisier but otherwise still great in all aspects. Nowadays I would probably buy some newer tyre since SportContact 5 is slightly old but otherwise I would recommend them anytime.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-11 11:53:11
Kumho Crugen HP91 rated 89% while driving a Mercedes Benz Mercedes
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 easy going miles
Drove these on W140 for a year and 12000km - great tyres, I use Kumho on my other cars as the price and quality are very good.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-24 15:09:19
Falken FK510 SUV rated 93% while driving a Volvo XC90 D5 (163bhp)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
Modified Volvo XC90, so this may affect perception (lifted 30mm front & rear, ET27 8x18 alloys instead of stock ET49 7x18, meaning increased scrub radius and edge wear). Very good control of the boat (sic), sidewalls softer than average, tyre just looks better than same size winters, compliant, comfortable, and silent ride. Each spring was a relief fitting them back on after months with rigid and loud Hankook winters (never again). Inflated properly, and with wheel alignment in order, wear on these Falkens is quite decent, too, total life maybe 25k on this vehicle but this is (was) a 2.5 ton modified pile of iron driven ruthlessly (hours of 100mph on German Autobahn each way, on bad roads / among worse motorists in Europe, sometimes in 38 deg C, etc).
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-22 23:33:58
Pirelli Scorpion Verde rated 66% while driving a Mazda cx5
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 spirited miles
Too expensive, wear too quickly, make really loud squeal on the limit. Excellent grip in the wet and wet braking they are awesome! Very pretty sidewalls
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-21 23:18:38
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 SUV rated 79% while driving a Audi SQ5
Driving on mostly motorways for 1500 easy going miles
Can be noisy on expressway surfaces although Very comfortable. Steering can change from understeer to oversteer due to soft sidewalls P zero's steer better and are quieter although much higher treadwear
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-30 02:58:42
Dynamo HISCEND H MSU01 rated 100% while driving a Nissan Qashqai 2018
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
These are absolutely brilliant tyres! Such good grip in dry and wet weather. Comfortable cornering and stop when you need them to. Came highly recommended by my mechanic. Although not the cheapest tyres on the market, they’re still great value. I didn’t know the brand when they were recommended to me but I’ll be sticking with them from now on. Very impressed.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-22 20:47:42
Falken FK510 SUV rated NAN% while driving a Volvo
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Dry handling is better than the Michelins I removed, also quieter ! wet Handling & change of direction is better, with better feed back, also less movement from the rear (xc60 D4 2wd) as i do chuck it about more than most ....... Mpg has gone down by about 4/5mpg ....which is a tad pants.... as the everything else is very impressive. looking at sticking a set on my Focus also
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-14 16:30:16
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre