Nordexx NS9000

The Nordexx NS9000 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 69%
Wet Grip 52%
Road Feedback 55%
Handling 53%
Wear 69%
Comfort 55%
Buy again 54%

Tyre review data from 11 tyre reviews averaging 58% over 42,139 miles driven.

The NS9000 is ranked 144th of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Shootout - 42nd of 43 tyres

View Full Test >>

2017 Tyre Tests

  • 42nd: 2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Shootout (225/50 R17)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Nordexx NS9000

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Nordexx NS9000. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Nordexx NS9000 Reviews

    Given 10% while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTi Mk5 (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 600 spirited miles
    Got these tyres on advice from a tyre dealer who obviously gave the wrong advice, I have a golf gti and I nearly crashed twice, wet grip is terrible when taking corners, also road noise is very loud, if you want to stay alive do not buy these tyres
    Helpful 121 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2017
    Given 55% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 se turbo 185 bhp (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
    I would usually go for a branded tyre, A or B rating in the wet but i was talked into these Nordex by a tyre dealer. Now for a normal everyday driver these tyres would be perfect but im a man who enjoys driving and i will never put these tyres on my car again. In the wet they are god awful and in the dry they squeal when turning.
    Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on May 5, 2017
    Given 90% while driving a Ford Galaxy (235/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 39 easy going miles
    I bought my used Galaxy 2 years ago and it needed tyres. Local dealer recommended Nordexx. Driving on Irish back roads and M50 motorway, these tyres have done OK for the money. I had them rotated every service and now 38,920 miles - the 4 are off. I don’t drive or brake hard. I’m more into mpg now than 0-60. At have the price of Michelin- I’m like buying one, getting one FREE!
    Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on January 14, 2019
    Have you driven on the Nordexx NS9000 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Nordexx NS9000? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Nordexx NS9000 >

    Latest Nordexx NS9000 Reviews

    Given 20% while driving a Audi A5 2.0TFSI Quattro (245/40 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 2,000 spirited miles
    Do NOT buy these! I've used budget tyres before, mostly because I can't drive worn or 7+ year old tyres due to safety and the law! These were horrible in just about every way, they overheat way too easily and loose traction whenever you try to do a quick maneuver, they aren't track tyres but not being able to turn in roundabouts??? Come on! And the mpgs you're getting is just as bad as sport tyres with a lot of rolling resistance. The noise is the worst part though... They're way too loud, I've used tyres with 73 db rating and they seemed quieter.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2020
    Given 73% while driving a Honda Prelude 2.2vtec (195/45 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
    Overall not a bad tyre for the price. I drove these hard on a combination of city and country roads. Their dry grip was impressive, they held down my power fairly well. Cornering speeds were good. Negative camber contributed to short life span. Wet weather grip was average, expected for the price.
    Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on October 15, 2018
    Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
    Given 57% while driving a Renault Clio IV TCe 90 (205/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 spirited miles
    Cheap, terrible. Too soft at high speed. Hankooks much better except wear.
    Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2018
    Given 73% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 5 Aero Wagon (225/35 R19 V) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
    Much better wetgrip than Linglong GM and enough overall quality to satisfy for the price.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2018
    Given 73% while driving a BMW 335i (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
    Good tires, especially cosidering the price point. Silent, good grip on wet, average grip on dry, soft sidewall, so handling is not as precise as premium tires. Would definatelly buy them again, but only on an average passenger car, not something powerfull.
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2017
    Given 31% while driving a Volvo c70 cabrio 2.4 sport (235/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 2,500 easy going miles
    i will never shop this shitty tyre again, thats for sure
    become ovality in all tyres more or less, after 25000km never
    vibrates, vobbling etc
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2017
    Audi A4 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    Poor tyre all round, doesn't give you satisfaction when driving due to the noise they make. Was highly recommended from the tyre centre but was very disappointed with the tyre noise and also the wet grip from roundabouts overall very poor tyre!
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on March 20, 2017