Volkswagen CC Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen CC.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen CC? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a CC better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental PremiumContact 7 (19) 93% 96% 89% 87% 84% 78%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus (16) 82% 88% 83% 86% 91% 89%
Nokian zLine (83) 91% 90% 89% 87% 76% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (108) 95% 91% 87% 88% 72% 85%
Debica Presto UHP2 (37) 88% 81% 81% 83% 77% 89%
Hankook Winter i cept evo (28) 80% 79% 76% 72% 80% 79%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (312) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (61) 84% 83% 82% 82% 86% 82%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (47) 87% 80% 79% 79% 79% 82%
Tigar Tigar UHP (21) 90% 76% 79% 81% 70% 85%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (66) 86% 81% 80% 79% 73% 73%
Riken Riken Snow (5) 74% 68% 82% 66% 82% 70%
Landsail LS588 UHP (90) 81% 75% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Three A P606 (47) 79% 73% 69% 69% 72% 76%
Davanti DX640 (94) 79% 71% 75% 73% 65% 78%
Nexen N8000 (80) 79% 74% 69% 66% 69% 79%
Avon ZV7 (129) 83% 78% 73% 72% 59% 79%
Continental Sport Contact (18) 81% 73% 72% 73% 66% 71%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (214) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (108) 85% 78% 77% 75% 55% 73%
Altenzo Comforter (87) 78% 59% 69% 62% 75% 79%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance (12) 83% 83% 68% 75% 82% 80%
Pirelli P 7 (85) 79% 69% 71% 68% 73% 65%
Pirelli P Zero (157) 84% 69% 75% 72% 58% 64%
Laufenn S fit EQ (13) 78% 63% 62% 57% 73% 73%
Pace ALVENTI Pace (12) 70% 71% 69% 47% 59% 75%
RoadX RXMOTION 4S (9) 73% 58% 63% 68% 71% 54%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%
Nordexx NS9000 (12) 67% 50% 55% 51% 68% 55%

Volkswagen CC Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental PremiumContact 7 given 71% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-09 08:47:31
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus given 97% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I've driven on the GY UGP+ for a full winter season now and for me it just clicked. In this category you don't expect downsides or problems, but the GY exceeded my expectation. I am all about the comfort and feel of the tyre and even with frameless doors I wasn't too much disturbed by the noise. Excellent tyres to be driving on snow, as long as your bumper isn't turning into a snow plow.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-09 00:03:37
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 96% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I've driven my GY ASYM6 for more than 7k km now and I can say fullhearted that it saved me more than once due to its superior handling and breaking power. No squeaking, no ABS taking control, no heart in your guts, just tons of grip both in wet and dry conditions. However, this shouldn't come as a surprise considering the premium badge. On the down side, the noise is somewhat obvious, especially considering my frameless doors.
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-20 12:20:07
Writing about the Nordexx NS9000 given 40% (230-40-18-)
Driving on for 10000 miles
Agree with other users had 2 of these on a VW CC and nearly crashed twice they are lethal on irish roards
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-18 07:43:35
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 36% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Found them Noisey and extremely fast wearing. Had them fitted 10k miles ago only motorway driving in a diesel saloon and they're worn through. Considering price increase now I'd rather spend extra 10 a tyre and get contis
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-15 05:18:20
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
Have put around 9000 miles on the fronts and centre of tyres only have around 1-2mm left on them. Wear on outside still have around 3-4mm left. Was happy with how these tyres performed in all other aspects but won't be buying again as just wore out unevenly and too quickly.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-26 12:50:30
Writing about the Laufenn S fit EQ given 37% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 115 spirited miles
Worst tyres I have ever had on a car. These came new fitted to the car (7.5 mm all round). As the miles piled on the MPG got worse. Started out managing 55 MPG on the motorway, now I can barely manage 40 mpg. Dry grip is there but there's little feedback. Wet grip, I have absolutely no confidence in the them, tyres easily spin up and easily under steer. When accelerating you have to be gentle on the throttle will 30 MPH before accelerating, if you force them expect traction to work overtime until the tyres grip. Even with suspension in sports mode it makes little difference. Braking distances in either conditions is long. Durability is not that great, every week or 2 I have had to reset the pressure monitoring system. They lose quite a lot of pressure hence I have had to add pressure quite a lot. In the 2 years owned I have had about 4 punctures. One tyre is on it's 2nd puncture and can't be repaired. Front tyres were already (first service after purchase) at the 3 mm after 8k miles the rears were still good at 6mm and even now the rears are at 5.8mm. The only redeeming quality is the comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-27 06:22:36
Writing about the RoadX RXMOTION 4S given 44% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
Good grip in the dry and reasonable in the wet But almost impossible to balance and immensely noisy I had my car back to the garage twice thinking my wheel bearing had failed It sounds like an army land rover
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-30 11:19:57
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 84% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 spirited miles
I consider that they are incredible tires, what surprised me the most was on the road I put them to the test with all my driving skills for more than 20 years and I was really surprised how good they feel, it was dry and wet from 100 miles to 150 miles per hour for 3 hours was amazing.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-09 22:15:44
Writing about the Riken Riken Snow given 39% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-22 09:27:45
Writing about the Tigar Tigar UHP given 81% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-30 04:44:08
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 93% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 miles
2013 Volkswagon cc 170 TDI DSG GT. Placed In order of when i first purchased the car they had fitted: 1st continental's 2nd Nexen's 3rd davanti DX640's (newly fitted to the vehicle presently) Well what can i say, the davanti DC640 summer tyres that i have put on the my car yesterday (13/3/2020) caught me off guard as to the fact that they are fantastic, low db sound rating of 68db compared to 72db of other types of tyres They give excellent feed back, confident grip, quite, good value for money, good in the wet all things considered that they are a summer tyre, and im seeing much better fuel economy. I was abit wary about the name of this brand of tyre as it seemed to be of a lower quality on first impressions of looking at them and compared to the likes of continental's or Michelin the car has simply eaten past tyres with ease! However i was very impressed and i highly recommend them as far as to say i will get another set of these when the time comes. This tyre product will be a good seller and they are a game changer !
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-14 08:45:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre