Volkswagen CC Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen CC.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen CC? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a CC better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian zLine (82) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Debica Presto UHP2 (34) 89% 83% 84% 83% 78% 93%
Hankook Winter i cept evo (27) 81% 80% 77% 74% 80% 81%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (282) 90% 88% 81% 84% 74% 79%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (41) 87% 81% 81% 80% 79% 81%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (56) 85% 83% 82% 84% 86% 83%
Tigar Tigar UHP (16) 91% 77% 79% 82% 67% 84%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (46) 89% 83% 81% 80% 75% 73%
Avon ZV7 (103) 85% 81% 74% 73% 68% 81%
Davanti DX640 (79) 80% 71% 77% 76% 66% 80%
Landsail LS588 UHP (88) 81% 75% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Three A P606 (47) 79% 73% 69% 69% 72% 76%
Continental Sport Contact (18) 81% 73% 72% 73% 66% 71%
Nexen N8000 (78) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (206) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (101) 85% 79% 77% 76% 54% 72%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Pirelli P Zero (139) 85% 70% 77% 73% 60% 65%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Pace ALVENTI Pace (10) 73% 73% 74% 58% 60% 76%
Laufenn S fit EQ (13) 78% 63% 62% 57% 73% 73%
RoadX RXMOTION 4S (6) 72% 57% 65% 70% 72% 62%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance (10) 84% 80% 67% 76% 82% 84%
Riken Riken Snow (2) 55% 55% 75% 50% 80% 55%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%

Volkswagen CC Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 36% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Found them Noisey and extremely fast wearing. Had them fitted 10k miles ago only motorway driving in a diesel saloon and they're worn through. Considering price increase now I'd rather spend extra 10 a tyre and get contis
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-15 12:18:20
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
Have put around 9000 miles on the fronts and centre of tyres only have around 1-2mm left on them. Wear on outside still have around 3-4mm left. Was happy with how these tyres performed in all other aspects but won't be buying again as just wore out unevenly and too quickly.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-26 19:50:30
Writing about the Laufenn S fit EQ given 37% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 115 spirited miles
Worst tyres I have ever had on a car. These came new fitted to the car (7.5 mm all round). As the miles piled on the MPG got worse. Started out managing 55 MPG on the motorway, now I can barely manage 40 mpg. Dry grip is there but there's little feedback. Wet grip, I have absolutely no confidence in the them, tyres easily spin up and easily under steer. When accelerating you have to be gentle on the throttle will 30 MPH before accelerating, if you force them expect traction to work overtime until the tyres grip. Even with suspension in sports mode it makes little difference. Braking distances in either conditions is long. Durability is not that great, every week or 2 I have had to reset the pressure monitoring system. They lose quite a lot of pressure hence I have had to add pressure quite a lot. In the 2 years owned I have had about 4 punctures. One tyre is on it's 2nd puncture and can't be repaired. Front tyres were already (first service after purchase) at the 3 mm after 8k miles the rears were still good at 6mm and even now the rears are at 5.8mm. The only redeeming quality is the comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-27 13:22:36
Writing about the RoadX RXMOTION 4S given 44% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
Good grip in the dry and reasonable in the wet But almost impossible to balance and immensely noisy I had my car back to the garage twice thinking my wheel bearing had failed It sounds like an army land rover
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-30 18:19:57
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 84% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 spirited miles
I consider that they are incredible tires, what surprised me the most was on the road I put them to the test with all my driving skills for more than 20 years and I was really surprised how good they feel, it was dry and wet from 100 miles to 150 miles per hour for 3 hours was amazing.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-10 05:15:44
Writing about the Riken Riken Snow given 39% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-22 15:27:45
Writing about the Tigar Tigar UHP given 81% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-30 11:44:08
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 93% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 miles
2013 Volkswagon cc 170 TDI DSG GT. Placed In order of when i first purchased the car they had fitted: 1st continental's 2nd Nexen's 3rd davanti DX640's (newly fitted to the vehicle presently) Well what can i say, the davanti DC640 summer tyres that i have put on the my car yesterday (13/3/2020) caught me off guard as to the fact that they are fantastic, low db sound rating of 68db compared to 72db of other types of tyres They give excellent feed back, confident grip, quite, good value for money, good in the wet all things considered that they are a summer tyre, and im seeing much better fuel economy. I was abit wary about the name of this brand of tyre as it seemed to be of a lower quality on first impressions of looking at them and compared to the likes of continental's or Michelin the car has simply eaten past tyres with ease! However i was very impressed and i highly recommend them as far as to say i will get another set of these when the time comes. This tyre product will be a good seller and they are a game changer !
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-14 14:45:36
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
Casings failed with large circumferential cracks. Very lucky not to have gone bang replaced with Goodyears all round, consider these to be poor budget tyres that suffered dangerous structural failures
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-13 08:40:33
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 96% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Have the tyres on a VW Cc, have to say that it’s one of the best tires that i’ve owned. They run smooth, noise is next to inexistent, feedback is great.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-16 22:44:55
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 99% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-28 18:33:06
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 39% (235-40-18-)
Driving on track for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-26 15:08:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre