Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 16V (2003 2008) Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 16V (2003 2008).

Do you Drive a Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 16V (2003 2008)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Lancer 1.6 16V (2003 2008) better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Maxxis All Season AP2 (21) 84% 80% 73% 76% 77% 72%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (177) 88% 85% 79% 76% 61% 83%
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (20) 84% 74% 77% 74% 81% 65%
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (33) 75% 69% 68% 69% 60% 68%

Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 16V (2003 2008) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN A460 given 80% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Great tires for new vehicle. But on the wet, they might be slippery. Fast driver Got Mitsubishi Lancer 2017
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-07 15:15:09
Writing about the Maxxis All Season AP2 given 62% (205-60-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-06 00:29:39
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE50 given 76% (195-60-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
Dry and wet grip is good in summer. Aqua-planning during rain is adequate. Value for money for a made in Japan tyre. Only downside is that the sidewalls are soft, not very good for harsh cornering. It's considered a noisy tyre when its new. And it is extremely noisy now (done 30k km)
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-30 08:07:49
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 91% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 20790 average miles
Dry grip is fenomenal and so is the wet grip. Dry breaking is very good and the ABS system kicks in only in emergency braking. Wet braking is also very good, but the ABS system will interfere sooner than it would on dry braking. I drove in heavy rain and I was confident in driving at ~100 km/h without any sign of a problem. I drove once into standing water on the first lane, doing ~55km/h and nothing bad happen, though the front right tyre was spinning around on water surface. I realised that since the revs suddenly gone higher, but the car kept its direction. Handling is good only if I inflate the tyres at a pressure of 2.1 bar as car manufacturer says to. Road feedback is strongly related to correct tyre pressure and it has to be done at least every 2 weeks to enjoy driving the car on country roads in a spirited manner. If tyre pressure is below specified value, the car feels like is on jelly tyres. Comfort on smooth tarmac/concrete is good but they tend to be a little noisy on bad tarmac/concrete roads. Wear is great considering I drove 20790 miles and the tyre tread is half as it was when new. I would buy this tyre again for sure!
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-29 17:24:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre