Subaru Legacy Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Subaru Legacy.

Do you Drive a Subaru Legacy? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Legacy better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian xLine (2) 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 (11) 93% 91% 90% 90% 86% 88%
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Nokian zLine (82) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Debica Frigo HP2 (11) 90% 89% 86% 86% 88% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (27) 85% 88% 90% 81% 83% 88%
Gislaved Nord Frost 5 (4) 80% 90% 80% 87% 67% 93%
Michelin Pilot Alpin (4) 88% 88% 75% 85% 85% 78%
Sava Eskimo HP2 (21) 86% 83% 79% 80% 83% 78%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (57) 88% 82% 79% 75% 85% 84%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (102) 89% 81% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Kumho Ecsta Seven KU23 (5) 82% 90% 83% 64% 80% 84%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (83) 87% 83% 82% 81% 79% 80%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
Yokohama W Drive V902B (2) 75% 90% 80% 75% 85% 70%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (235) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Altenzo Equator (6) 85% 75% 78% 78% 78% 83%
Nexen N2000 (14) 82% 76% 77% 68% 82% 77%
Firestone TZ300A (24) 80% 79% 70% 78% 78% 74%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Momo Outrun M3 (18) 84% 72% 73% 77% 69% 82%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (42) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63%
Petlas Velox Sport PT731 (2) 90% 75% 80% 80% 70% 75%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (169) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 73%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (68) 82% 85% 77% 72% 57% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (210) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Debica Frigo 2 (20) 66% 58% 65% 61% 83% 69%
Yokohama Advan dB V552 (9) 69% 61% 69% 69% 56% 80%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Falken FK453 (29) 76% 69% 61% 58% 59% 68%
Tigar Syneris (20) 75% 61% 62% 61% 61% 65%
Michelin Energy MXV4 Plus (4) 55% 53% 50% 43% 90% 98%
BFGoodrich Traction TA (4) 75% 68% 60% 63% 80% 37%
Bridgestone B250 (48) 66% 55% 61% 62% 70% 64%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP25 (12) 65% 46% 63% 62% 55% 62%
Goodride H660 (1) 80% 70% 50% 50% 60% 40%

Subaru Legacy Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Sava Eskimo HP2 given 80% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11500 average miles
It's the tire I've been using for years. Despite being a winter tire, it had good handling in hot weather. Braking distance was also good. After 4 years, it started to harden and its performance decreased in snowy driving.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-22 01:58:02
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 74% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 13000 spirited miles
The tires were durable for a long time, but after 4 years, hairline cracks appeared. Although the braking distance is not very good, with a proper balance, there would be no vibration even at 200+ km speeds.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-22 01:52:07
Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT731 given 61% (205-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1500 average miles
The most important problem with this tire is the inability to balance. Despite being balanced many times and in different ways, it still continues to vibrate horribly.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-22 01:47:18
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 81% (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 16000 average miles
I have a Subaru Legacy 2004 2.0 estate and before the Falken I had Hankook Ventus prime 3 and they were a gem. They lasted 75k km and they still had decent handling a grip but very less thread. I changed to the Falken because I love them and I had also very good experience in another car. What the Hankook lucked the Falken had it. And that was stiff shoulders. The Falken is a much stiffer tire with better feeling in the corners but a lot less comfortable especially in the bumps. You expect from a new tire to be more comfortable than a 75.000km one. But hell no. It was way more bumpy. Anyway, Do I prefer them from the Hankook? The tire life will determine it. If I get 50k easily then It is worth it. But now with the new Hankook ventus prime 4... I am not sure. Lets see the reviews.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-13 13:41:22
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 79% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Good tyre, performs reasonably well in all conditions! Yet to use in ice and snow...
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-19 21:56:14
Writing about the Bridgestone B250 given 57% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 41000 easy going miles
Good tyres for everyday use on dry road. They have lasted for over 65000 KM and they still have quite a lot of thread (changing them due to their age).

They are noisy wheels and quite expensive. Wouldn't buy them again unless they are super cheap.

Wet grip is awful. The wheels basically float on the water. Thankfully the AWD system and ESC intervened promptly while aquaplaning at high speed.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-16 14:34:57
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 given 93% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I was driving with these tires for 3 seasons already (in Lithuania). I liked them. The response on wet and dry is really good. On icy and snowy roads one cannot drive like on wet, it's obvious :) For that you have to choose at least soft compound tyres, or better spiked. They are pretty soft, which comes as a better comfort on bumpy roads. But what impressed me the most, is the wearing degree. After 20000 miles (3 winters) they are still around 6mm.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-05 10:02:45
Writing about the Yokohama Advan dB V552 given 84% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-05 07:22:11
Writing about the Nokian Line given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 22000 easy going miles
I was impressed with the dry and especially wet grip but after using them for one season and storing them in the same way as all of my other tyres they were cracked and the performance was much worse the second season.

I eventually had to stop using them as they were causing strange handling and vibrations when driving.

In summary, really good the first year. Terrible the second.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-26 09:47:40
Writing about the Debica Frigo HP2 given 89% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-21 13:28:47
Writing about the Altenzo Equator given 73% (205-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 600 average miles
Awesome tyres, despite the fact that they were new in the market and I was skeptical about their performance. They handle very well and are pretty comfortable and stable even at high speeds. Would definitely buy again, but on a bigger wheel.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-07 13:40:45
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 91% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Not much to say. I do not have the experience with this car as it was new for me and I changed the tires just when I bought it. But overall they seem extremely good. I am a falken boy as I always have falkens in everycar I have but the shop persuade me that these are better than the Ziez914 and they are astonishing good. They are very comfortable and that is the number one for a touring tire, plus they are very good in the wet.
I recommend them for every touring car. When you push them they show also extremely good handling. The wear is also minimum. I am waiting to see the full lifetime as falken's greatest benefit is the very good performance through their lifetime.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-11 12:37:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre