Volkswagen Tiguan Sport 2.0 TDI 140hp Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Tiguan Sport 2.0 TDI 140hp.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Tiguan Sport 2.0 TDI 140hp? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Tiguan Sport 2.0 TDI 140hp better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Continental Cross Contact UHP (31) 86% 79% 75% 74% 53% 72%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (24) 84% 81% 78% 83% 53% 73%
Winda WH16 (12) 80% 73% 65% 48% 83% 83%
Jinyu YU63 (44) 79% 64% 69% 67% 76% 75%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (119) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65%
Jinyu YW51 (17) 70% 67% 63% 58% 71% 70%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (65) 79% 64% 68% 63% 72% 63%
Kumho WinterCraft WP71 (9) 72% 61% 50% 55% 70% 52%
Fullrun HP199 (75) 47% 27% 32% 32% 54% 27%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

Volkswagen Tiguan Sport 2.0 TDI 140hp Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho WinterCraft WP71 given 50% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-20 12:27:40
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 83% (255-40-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-05 09:31:30
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 60% (235-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
They're ok - but the rolling resistance seems massive compared to other tyres, and lateral stability and road noise are a problem.
Replaced them with Cross Climate+ for the winter and the difference in noise, economy and stability is distinctly noticeable.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-22 19:48:00
Writing about the Winda WH16 given 32% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Horrible tyres. Wheel spin in wet. No grip on snow. Slid at 5mph. Should be banned in winter. Do not use. Dangerous. The difference when I changed tyres to premium brand all season tyres was night and day difference. Do not buy these. Truly the worst tyres ever in 30ish years driving.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-04 00:50:10
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV given 10% (235-55-18-V)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 easy going miles
Came as OEM tyres for VW Tiguan SUV. With less than 5000 km, punctured driving on bitumen by a bark chip on the edge of the tread - not even the sidewall. The rubber is very soft, presumably for high performance, but virtually no resistance to puncture, which in my view makes then unsuitable for an SUV.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-04 07:16:45
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 94% (235-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-22 21:35:56
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 59% (225-50-18-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 easy going miles
I was recommended these Tyres by various friends, I was very pleased with at first, good road holding on wet and dry roads, slightly noisy on motorways at high speed but acceptable, have now become very disapointed as have been advised they are near the legal limit, when I have only had them 18 months and done 15000 miles, would I buy them again, on that performance NO.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-11 15:22:30
Writing about the Sunny SN3800 given 31% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
These tyres are hideous. Had two put on after buying my car second hand to get it through an MOT. First time driving at more than 55mph I was convinced the rear diff or wheel bearings were shot. Had the car checked out and no one could find anything wrong. It was whilst speaking to one mechanic and he asked when did you get those tyres fitted..BINGO! The wet weather performance is scary. These are just cheap, nasty copies of tyres and in my opinion should not be sold.
Don't buy they are a waste of money.
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-24 15:40:49
Writing about the Continental Cross Contact UHP given 84% (235-50-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
Very happy all round tyres, that do all conditions very well. Over 40k miles from a complete set of 4, which were rotated to balance the wear. Originally had a set of Goodyear performance tyres beforehand, which were excellent in the dry, very good in the wet, but dangerous in mud, snow and on grass - due to their diagonal treads. So, now about to buy another set of the Conti Cross Contacts UHPs.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-22 17:12:16
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 63% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Came new with my VW Tiguan, ok in the dry but very poor in the wet or even damp, losing grip at slightest hint of rain. Useless in snow, I can honestly say worst tyre I've ever had in winter, so I'm changing to winters very soon.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-10 17:55:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre