Fortuna Winter

The Fortuna Winter is a Touring Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 68%
Wet Grip 59%
Road Feedback 59%
Handling 56%
Wear 62%
Comfort 63%
Buy again 60%

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 61% over 17,005 miles driven.

The Winter is ranked 70th of 87 Winter Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2018 51 Winter Tyre Shootout - 36th of 52 tyres

View Full Test >>

2014 50 Winter Tyre Braking Overview - 39th of 48 tyres

View Full Test >>

2013 Winter Tyre Overview - Braking - 50th of 50 tyres

View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Fortuna Winter
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Fortuna Winter. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Fortuna Fortuna Winter Reviews

Given 71% while driving a SEAT LEON 1.6 105 bhp (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 4,500 easy going miles
I used these tyres in Romania for aprox 7000 km. These tyres was my first winter tyres. Overal the tyres have behaved well (both on dry and wet roads) but i can't compare with others tyres because was my first winter tyres. The wear it's ok after 7000 km, in my opinion.
66 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2016   
Given 40% while driving a SEAT Ibiza 1.4 TDI (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
Seat Ibiza 6l - 195/55 R15: I had an accident on wet, the car is braking in a very long distance. My car is understeering and oversteering at low speeds on wet (5 degrees celsius), so I'm searching for new tyres. I bought the car with those tyres.
26 - tyre reviewed on January 1, 2016   
Given 20% while driving a Mercedes Benz 220 cdi advantgarde (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5 average miles
These tyres are cheap but you don't get what you pay for. BEWARE!!!!!

The supplied tyres were totally useless. I had them fitted and straight away the car was unstable. It was like driving on marbles! The road noise was terrible too - they sounded like a wheel bearing had gone!

I took the car to National Tyre and the tyre fitter commented "I've never heard of this tyre make before but they are clearly inferior quality and should not be allowed. Get them off ASAP!"

I immediately dumped them and have purchased decent replacements.

Lesson learnt! DO NOT BUY THESE CHEAP, POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS RUBBISH!
7 - tyre reviewed on October 13, 2015   
Have you driven on the Fortuna Fortuna Winter tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Fortuna Winter? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Fortuna Winter >

Latest Fortuna Fortuna Winter Reviews

Given 76% while driving a Fiat Iveco Daily 35S12 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
I bought 2 of these for the rear of my Iveco Daily van. Rear wheel drive. They are the same tread as the car tyre. Obviously a different ball-game on a van but they have been excellent and although I wasn't holding out much hope for any sort of good winter performance, i've been pleasantly surprised. I'm a mobile tyre fitter and need to get all over West Yorkshire, when the snow came down heavy the other week, I managed to get to some places I really had no right actually getting to. I went cheap and cheerful with these (225 65 16 C at £50 a corner) mainly to just try them out with a view to sticking them on the front with some Nokian or Vredestein tyres tyres on the rear, but ended up buying another 2 of these. Probably no good on your high-powered Beemers or Mercs, but on a van or a middle-of-the-road car, on a budget and with that bit of extra piece of mind. Price versus performance is very good. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR and these are good value.
1 - tyre reviewed on February 10, 2015   
Given 16% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 2.0 TDI 140hp (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
WORST TYRE IVE EVER BOUGHT AVOID !!!! ON MY VW SCIROCCO WHEEL SPIN AT MOTORWAY SPEEDS WHEEL SPIN UP HILL ENTIRE WAY NEVER AGAIN UTTER CRAP !!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY !
5 - tyre reviewed on December 1, 2013   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 23% while driving a BMW 330d M Sport (235/40 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Put these on the back of my BMW 330d M Sport. Basically no grip at all in the wet. Definitely no confidence driving with these on.
Have only 100 miles on them so hopefully they will improve. I'm very disappointed with these.
Anyone else have this problem?
0 - tyre reviewed on November 28, 2013   
Given 90% while driving a Vauxhall Astra VXR (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 400 easy going miles
Great buy even better than the kumho I had on
0 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2013   
Given 87% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TFSI (205 bhp) (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Great set of tyres which went straight on my Audi A4. Price was reasonable compared to others, Definitely will buy again for next year!!
0 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2013   
Given 87% while driving a BMW 325d (225/40 R18 V) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
best choice will buy again would recommend to a friend
0 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2013   
Given 100% while driving a BMW 330 (225/40 R18) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
I was very sceptical as the price was very keen on these winter tyres but give them a go anyway on my bmw e90. All I can say it's the best money I have spent had some Goodyear winter tyres on my last car ant these were a fraction of the cost but performed better. Highly recommended !!! A+++
2 - tyre reviewed on October 23, 2013