BMW 330d M Sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 330d M Sport.

Do you Drive a BMW 330d M Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 330d M Sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (109) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 85%
Torque TQ022 (3) 90% 83% 87% 80% 77% 77%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (66) 88% 83% 82% 80% 87% 84%
Blacklion Champoint BU66 (20) 88% 83% 81% 82% 80% 84%
Falken Azenis FK510 (134) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (55) 85% 79% 81% 82% 77% 78%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (75) 87% 81% 79% 79% 75% 77%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (283) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (122) 84% 77% 75% 78% 74% 82%
Maxxis Victra Sport 5 (20) 86% 81% 77% 83% 63% 78%
Nexen Winguard Sport (21) 82% 79% 78% 65% 85% 81%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (79) 91% 87% 84% 83% 53% 77%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Nexen N8000 (78) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (148) 84% 71% 76% 75% 68% 63%
Hankook Icebear W300 (10) 76% 64% 77% 74% 71% 70%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (68) 82% 85% 77% 72% 57% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (210) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Kumho IZen KW27 (30) 75% 75% 73% 71% 80% 83%
Toyo Proxes Sport (16) 74% 66% 69% 65% 66% 69%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (55) 75% 61% 66% 67% 73% 50%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Accelera PHI (152) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (141) 71% 54% 55% 49% 56% 32%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

BMW 330d M Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 76% (255-30-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Hi all, iv always bought conti's as they grip brilliant with my driving .. lol .. had to do this post as iv just bought a BMW 330d e93 and put conti's on the rear like 2,000 mes ago and the black chili tech is amazing even in the wet .. feather but keep pushing on the throttle and she grips real well.. anyway .. snow is coming so bought a new set of unrated snow tyres ( like to be different .. to help a company out and all that ) the tyre fitter removed the conti's and there is a 12-14" crack around the inner tyre wall !! Tyre pressure correct and no curbing or outer wall damage .. Iv messaged continental to ask for advice etc ( pending ) anyone else found this issue ? Quiet scary hey ...
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-08 19:44:19
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat given NAN% (255-30-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Incredibly harsh bone-shaking ride on typical UK roads. OK on smooth roads in the dry. Dreadful grip on wet roads but gradual and predictable breakaway. You can have a lot of 'fun' at very low speeds. I've had two of these tyres literally explode this year - and one cracked wheel. Unfortunately, as they seem to last forever, I haven't tried any alternative yet...
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-19 18:20:08
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 73% (255-30-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
In the dry these tyres have huge levels of grip. The front end in particular had levels of turn in and a lot less under steer than on previous tyres. Traction is good but for me the front end dynamics were excellent. The grip and steering really were transformed. Braking is very good. However. In the wet, rather disappointing. They really have struggled with traction and getting the power down far worse than I was expecting. Braking is still good, however handling wise it isn’t confidence inspiring considering the relatively poor traction. The back end is quite snappy, traction appears to go quite suddenly. In fact they feel the same in this regard to much cheaper tyres, I wouldn’t know the difference which was a let down considering the dry grip. I’m not expecting much as temperatures cool as we go into autumn. Wear, I do drive hard but the front edges are already starting to scrub and that’s only around 3k miles in. I’m expecting poor wear as others have experienced. To summarise, warm dry grip is excellent, steering response, handling, brilliant. Wet weather, not particularly confidence inspiring and poorer than was expected considering the dry performance.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-24 10:10:55
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 68% (255-30-19-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Ride well and a comfortable tyre but wet handling and traction in particular let it down. Wet grip goes quickly and traction is an issue.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-16 15:45:08
Writing about the Blacklion Champoint BU66 given 24% (275-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
These are the worst tires I've ever ridden ! I'd even say they're dangerous! At fast acceleration on wet the car is unpredictably dangerous especially in a corner! I've driven Continental, Pirelli, Dunlop ..., last time I had a Nexen which are great ... but Black Lyons are dangerous!
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-23 21:35:03
Writing about the Maxxis Victra Sport 5 given 81% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 spirited miles
Regardless of price these are a great tyre. Transfer excessive torque really well. Traction light is hardly on. Very impressed
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-04 23:11:52
Writing about the Toyo Proxes Sport given 71% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I have drove a lot last year and in many different conditions with these tyres. On daily commutes, on the motorway, on the track, in drag racing events and of course quite a bit of spirited driving.
Initially I liked my set of Proxes Sport as they were very affordable. The amount of grip was very acceptable, although the tyres felt quite soft at longer turns and the steering was not as precise as I wanted it to be.
In the wet I had no issues with their performance whatsoever (although I never tracked them in the wet).
Regarding wear. I expected to get a bit more out of them, but after more than 20k mi in just 1 summer season, the rears are totally destroyed and need replacing, while the fronts are at about 50%.
Overall, I think it is a good tyre for a lower budget.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-03 10:22:26
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 81% (255-35-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
I've had several sets of these tyres on the rears and always found them to have excellent dry grip and also pretty decent in the wet. Would spin up a bit on wet/greasy roads, but only when pushed hard.
Have had them on the front as well, and really couldn't fault them. Decent feedback and always felt I was well connected to what was going on.

Living in the Scottish Highlands where there really are some amazing driving roads around, tyres do get fairly well abused and the only negative I can say on these tyres is the wear...
As I stated, I've had several sets of these tyres which have always done around 12 - 16 k miles on the rear (20+ on the front), but the last set I had fitted were scrubbed completely bald within 4000 miles... I mean completely bald, not 1mm of tread... I really can't explain why, it was over the winter months where, let's face it, you really can't push a car as hard as you would in summer... No suspension issues, nothing wrong with the car... Just maybe a dud batch...I don't know???

Want to buy again, but have serious reservations...
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-08 00:17:23
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 89% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Driven for 12,000 miles on the front of a bmw 3 series. The car never would understeer, purely because these tyres are like glue. The wear was fantastic. Deep tread cause everso slightly vague feedback at times and a little more noise, but that's the trade off for such good all round performance. I drove my car hard and these never failed. At 12,000 I would say they were 50% worn, but weren't fitted to the driving wheels. If they did them in the right size for the back wheels then I'd have got them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-05 08:14:53
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 60% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 spirited miles
My normal ‘go to’ all-season tyre is the Michelin Cross-Climate+, but it wasn’t available in either my 18” summer wheel or 17” winter wheel sizes. Had a look around and the only options available in premium tyres were the Goodyear Vector 4 Season Gen 2, or these Bridgestones.

Reviews were favourable for both, with the Goodyears being better in the snow and the Bridgestones being better in the wet. As most of my driving will be cold & wet, the snow score was only useful for emergencies, so I went for the much cheaper Bridgestones.

Only had them on for 1000 miles, but I’ve stopped about every hundred to check the wheels are tightened up properly, and tyres have been fitted correctly, as the car bobs about all over the place on even smaller rut or road imperfection, and tramlines along motorway/dual carriageway ruts.

I guess this was never spotted on the tests as they tend to be done on circuits, but it’s a huge omission for a normal use road tyre.

I hope these wear in a bit and get better, otherwise I’m putting the summer tyres back on (cheap Maxxis UHPs which weigh a ton, but don’t tramline).
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-08 12:04:10
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 79% (225-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 spirited miles
Replaced run flats on BMW 330D M Sport. Excellent tyre, lasted 28k miles on front
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-31 22:31:55
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 91% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I bought these for a remapped BMW 330D, and they handled brilliantly. I wouldn't hesitate to pay more to buy them again instead of a budget unknown brand tyre. They never once lost grip in the wet, even under sudden, heavy acceleration.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-08 01:41:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre