BMW 325i Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 325i.

Do you Drive a BMW 325i? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 325i better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin A4 (52) 88% 95% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Firestone Firehawk 900 (4) 83% 80% 87% 87% 83% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Nokian Hakka Blue 2 (2) 80% 90% 70% 80% 0% 90%
Nokian WR D4 (62) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (46) 85% 80% 81% 82% 76% 79%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (75) 91% 79% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (72) 87% 81% 79% 78% 74% 77%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (77) 85% 79% 80% 81% 76% 82%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (46) 83% 80% 76% 79% 77% 78%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Michelin Energy XM2 (44) 80% 72% 74% 72% 86% 73%
Three A P606 (45) 79% 72% 69% 68% 73% 77%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Bridgestone DriveGuard (23) 86% 86% 79% 75% 45% 72%
Landsail LS288 (31) 76% 65% 69% 64% 77% 72%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (34) 84% 69% 76% 72% 62% 65%
Accelera Beta (11) 80% 59% 59% 53% 94% 75%
Pace PC10 (10) 76% 62% 60% 62% 80% 70%
Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS (3) 83% 80% 87% 77% 63% 60%
Landsail DH2 (14) 70% 58% 64% 54% 61% 65%
Durun A One (17) 61% 38% 51% 43% 50% 46%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%

BMW 325i Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Accelera Beta given 37% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Drove this tire from Oct-2016 to Jan-2021, then switched to Michelin PS4. - Dry grip: Poor like driving on ice especially in high speed corner, but no problem in straight. - Wet grip: Even poorer, but still no problem in straight. - Comfort: poor, harsh ride. The noise is bad even in low speed, I thought I had a failed wheel bearing but the noise gone after switching to the new PS4. - Braking: The brakes became jerky when using this tire. - Acceleration: Draggy, high rolling resistance. - Actual size: I used 205/50 R17, though the bead is in the right size, the thread seems like it is 2 steps smaller (looked like 185 width thread), this is the most disappointing aspect for me. - Wear: good, after 4 years & some 20k km driven the thread still looked like new, about 70-80% thread depth left. Cons: Only use this tire if you: 1. Only drive in city 2. Very calm in high way 3. Have no problem with the bad things I mentioned above.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-15 13:17:19
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS given 81% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
The RE 988 is a really great tire, matches the BMW perfectly and feels nice and sporty for an all season tire :)
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-23 00:17:26
Writing about the Nokian Hakka Blue 2 given 85% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 spirited miles
Excellent grip both in the dry and wet. Aquaplaning is hardly an issue even at highway speeds
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-07 17:50:13
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 40% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
These tires are insanely noisy on my BMW 325it sport package. I never even thought about tire noise until I got these installed. They are incredibly noisy at all speeds to the point that I no longer enjoy driving my car and am driving my 2007 328it sport package instead. Honestly worried about hearing damage with the Hankooks. I have had the OEM Continental tire and most recently this same Hankook tire. Neither of the two previous tires were noisy and I chose to install the Hankooks again because they were so quiet and yet handled well. Obviously something has changed for the worse at Hankook. Do not buy these tires if you value the quiet enjoyment of your car.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-10 23:21:59
Writing about the Pace PC10 given 60% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Good dry grip and road manner, very low wear. Poor wet grip, oversteer easily, but predictable. Came with the car, but would choose something else to improve wet grip when they finally wear out. BMW 325ti.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-07 11:14:08
Writing about the Michelin Energy XM2 given 80% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 average miles
Review for Michelin Energy XM2 size 185/65/R15 on a 1994 BMW 325i sedan
I find these tyres almost perfect for average daily driving
high comfort and low road noise
impressive tire wear (22500 miles so far and plenty of tread left)
impressive braking performance during emergency stop situations
just dont exect UHP handling and grip levels, these are real world daily tyres
my only concern are the soft sidewalls in potholes, had to replace one
I would buy them again...
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-08 16:41:05
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS31 given 83% (245-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6300 spirited miles
First background on my car:
93 E36 325i, stock power ~160 whp on megan eurostreet 2 coilovers using a 245 squared

Performance: These are probably some of the best value for the money tires. I drive this car hard on a daily basis, pushing 5-7/10ths and they grip fantastic. I'm highly confident in the dry, but not so much in the wet cause I dont push the car when its wet, I'm not stupid. I took the car to some very tight and twisty roads (canyons of Malibu, CA, USA) and they never stepped out. They are very progressive and communicative. Windows down, you can hear some slight squeal when you're pushing them, but that's the tires talking to you, but they're still far from losing grip. Steering is nice, they respond quickly. Having done quick aggressive lane changes at highway speed, they grip and respond excellently, the car rotates well

Road manners: they're very comfy and quiet when driving in a calm manner, they ride over bumps well.

Tread life: I wish these tires lasted longer, but theres a reason why these tires have the price they have. I'm at 6300 miles right now, and I have roughly 3-4mm of tread life remaining from the wear bar. And I did a tire rotation at 3100 miles.
So I think at 10,000 miles I will need a replacement. So sadly under hard driving, they dont last

Overall I highly recommend these tires. If you're looking for a budget performance tire, and you can find these for a good deal like i did at $65 usd each, you'll be happy.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-02 19:51:54
Writing about the Three A P606 given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
These came on a car I've just bought. The tyre sidewalls have 'M&S' on them but the only P606 model I can find are being sold as summer tyres. Anyone else have P606 on them with 'M&S' markings on the sidewalls?
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-07 20:57:22
Writing about the Bridgestone DriveGuard given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
very good comfort for run flat tire,very good grip on wet and dry.Would buy them again
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-10 20:17:57
Writing about the Firestone Firehawk 900 given 93% (185-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
Great tires, this is the third set of tires I buy from Firestone for my two cars and I really love it.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-03 01:05:46
Writing about the Landsail DH2 given 67% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on for 0 miles
I bought my car with 4 delinte DH2 already mounted. I found initially them great but after 20kkm, I have 100% changed my mind!

All of the 4 tires are cracked on the thread + edge, worse than my old Conti sport contact... and even worse, one of them is totally deformed on the thread.

My car is in good conditions, suspension system is new. Handling is not good enough in curve, the tire side is very smooth.

It is not worth buying, as many chinese tires... we have the quality we pay for:
- poor assembly
- bad wear due to poor rubber quality
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-26 08:02:12
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 spirited miles
BMW e46 325i Touring, staggered setup (Front 225/45R17 on 8J, Rear 245/40R17 on 8J5 Msport rims with Msport Anti-Roll Bars) the best mileage I've ever had from any tyre (25,000kms and still going), superb wet weather highway performance, excellent dry weather grip.
These tyres are very keenly priced down in New Zealand, and are less expensive than many of the mid-range brands!
They offer serious performance at reasonable entry point, offering excellent value.
They're becoming a little noisier as they wear (I'm 50% down, now), but not as dramatically as (say) Toyo T1-R or Proxes4 (they become massively noisy with wear).
I've driven these in torrential rain on the state highways, they just pump the water away and provide solid grip where other tyres would be struggling and aquaplaning would be your reality. They communicate through these sodden conditions, providing impressive feedback. The car is anchored in the wet.
I've never been able to provoke a let-go in the dry (responsibility), have found they're very communicative of grip, and very easy to understand when pushed.
I've been doing 70km per day round trip commuute, a mixture of suburban hills, motorway, and suburban/industrial flat... they're brilliant at the commute as well as they long-distance weekends away loaded with family. On those occasions I get to enjoy a spirited drive through the back roads in the country, these provide tons of information, loads of grip, and never disappoint.
I will definitely be buying these RE003's again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-11 06:21:37
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre