Chevrolet aveo Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Chevrolet aveo.

Do you Drive a Chevrolet aveo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a aveo better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Aeolus SNOWACE AW02 (1) 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (57) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Nokian WR D4 (62) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (276) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (40) 84% 76% 81% 73% 84% 81%
Lassa Snoways 3 (8) 78% 76% 66% 75% 79% 73%
Radar Dimax 4 Season (4) 77% 70% 70% 77% 70% 77%
Tigar High Performance (12) 79% 72% 76% 74% 72% 76%
Goodyear Excellence (119) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (90) 75% 61% 68% 61% 77% 69%
Hankook OPTIMO H724 AS (1) 40% 40% 30% 70% 90% 70%
Forceum D600 (1) 40% 70% 50% 30% 30% 80%

Chevrolet aveo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Tigar High Performance given 90% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
A very good budget tyres Good handling on dry and wet roads Great price Low noise It's own by Michelin
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-06 11:09:27
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 92% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
When you decide to buy winter tyres , you must know that its made for snow and winter conditions. This means that you will drive at wet roads with speed 20% less than you drive with your summer tyres (especially at turns). This is an excellent tyre for snow . This is a tyre which make your driving easylly at difficult snow and icy conditions. You dont have to expect from this tyre to have handling on wet or dry turns as your summer tyre because you never expect from your summer tyre to climb on a 10% road covered with snow..... + traction on snow + handling on snow + braking distance on snow + buy them again (please nokian dont do that!!! i learn that you will change them with snowproof which are not better than wrd4) - fuel consumption (+ 0.5 lt/ 100km from my summer tyres)
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-13 11:38:28
Writing about the Aeolus SNOWACE AW02 given 91% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-14 08:56:40
Writing about the Radar Dimax 4 Season given 100% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
Superior Tires and Performance.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-26 19:39:32
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 94% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Excellent car tyre! I have used toyo, which was good on wet and 2 times kumho which was good on dry but rainsport 3 is way better on both wet & dry!
very good cornerning , very good handling and braking!
At fuel I didnt notice any changed from past tyres.
Tthey need to be replaced after 3 years of continuously use. I will buy them again no doupt!
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-01 07:47:36
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
I just put 4 Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde 185/55/15. Took out Yokohama C-Drive 2, with 45000km, still with some usable rubber, but I am not to risk, mainly by the smaller capacity to drain water. If I had certainties that I would only drive on dry ground, I would probably be able to handle more than 5000km.

I lost rim protection, something that I value, but in this measure already are rare the tires that have. The Yokohama C-Drive 2 are no longer manufactured to this extent, and since it did not want to opt for the "traditional" Goodyear-Dunlop group, Michelin only has the Energy Saver + and the Cross Climate.

I inquired, and the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde appeared as a possibility, and having a treadwear of 420, I decided to move forward.

The absence of the rim protection c makes the tire narrower, and it shows. The advantage is that there is less weight, and hopefully it will lead to improvements in fuel consumption. The wall of these tyres, compared to Yokohama C-Drive 2, is much softer, without a doubt, but even with slightly higher pressure (2.3 bar in the Yokohama vs. 2.4bar in the Pirelli), the tires look "empty".

It is still early to make great evaluations, but taking into account that the use of the car is with quiet driving, the added comfort is welcomed.

I have already realized that this is the way that manufacturers are following, giving tires predominance to comfort, to the detriment of a more sporty feeling, which I typically associated with Pirelli, but I have already realized that this will be for other ranges.

In this regard, I continue to like Yokohama, which even in the most touring ranges, continues to have tyres that can give a more sporty / direct feeling to the driving
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-27 13:37:26
Writing about the Lassa Snoways 3 given 47% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 easy going miles
Very bad in the wet, although it is a winter tyre. Also sucks in dry conditions. Too much noise. Never gonna buy again. Although i am a Turk and the tyre is a turkish brand.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-20 12:48:38
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 easy going miles
I found this is a good tyre, i have used it for approximately 40000 miles. aspalth roads, the traction is very good, in wet or dry. Change my first front wheels after 2 years. Because some one stab it with a knife or a screwdriver from the side. I think they tend to do a criminal activity. But thankfully the tyre does not explode. I know its pricey and somewhat wear out quite fast, but worth every penny. I feel save traveling with these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-06 07:38:01
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 99% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
This tyres I bought for wife's car.
This are the best tyres I ever bought!
On wet is like on dry, no differences !!!
Excellent tires for this price...
I recommend them to anyone!
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-08 01:37:49
Writing about the Forceum D600 given 44% (195-60-14-H)
Driving on track for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-12 14:27:37
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 100% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-30 21:05:38
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle NCT5 given 69% (185-60-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-22 13:31:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre